Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Hydar Al-Alak.
Hydar Al-Alak
Hydar Al-Alak at Arrowhead Honda
Refer Me
4.3

Hydar Al-Alak

Assistant Sales Manager

Arrowhead Honda

8380 W Bell Rd.
Peoria, AZ 85382

Contact Me

26 Reviews of Hydar Al-Alak

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LIES and Deceptions. Do not waste your time coming here...."

- tysacura

LIES and Deceptions. Do not waste your time coming here. you've been warned. My son Jonathan Anderson Brought a car March 31st Oct 2018. I brought a 2018 Honda Accord and the guy who did my paperwork was Walt. I arrived home and was looking at the sales contract and was wondering why it was so high and my son looked at it and notice that a extended warranty was adding in the amount of $ 3500 which I was never asked if I wanted it nor was I was informed about it. Now Fast forward to the end of March 2021 and My son is now dead set on the 2021 Toyota Camry and Avondale Toyota quote him a 0.9 APR and the next day we were going to Avondale Toyota to get the Car. Well I tell him that he should looked at the Honda Accord which he never had to interest in. We go to earnhardt but they don't have the color he want but gave us a rate according to Honda Finance and also gave us a Good price for the Honda, But Arrowhead had the color that he wanted and even though I had my reservation, I said let go to Arrowhead. When we arrived at the Dealership we tell them everything Earnhardt offer us and they said they will match it and I said good. One thing was the three years oil change and tire rotations. They agree. so we seat down and proceed to filled out the Credit App and while were waiting, Sales Manager by the Name of Hydra Al-Alak comes over and sit down and say's that they can't give is the 3 years oil changes and the best he could do is that if we shoot the basketball and make the shot that he will give us a free oil change and I said, so now we have to work for it when it was already promise that they would match the other dealership and then he said the best he could do is 1 oil change and at that point I told my son to get up and lets go. As we were backing up Bahn walked over to my car and said where are you going and I told him what happened and he said that you will get the oil changes for three years and that he doesn't know what Hydra was talking about so we park the car and go back inside. I told them I wanted to see the three years maintenance before we sign any sell contract. My son filled out a credit App and everything is looking good and I asked what his rate, That APR for those who don't know. We find out it's 2.9. not bad I said to my son. Now when we go back to finance and sit down with Walt and ask what the rate is again, now I'm hearing it's 5 %. Now I was thinking of walking out again but I said we will refinance with Navy Fed. Now Walt said what rate do you think you will get with Navy fed and I said for 72 month I know he will get 2.9. Walt shows us three option which together add up to $ 3200 and said that he can get the rate down to 2.9 % for us. I thought to myself that strange. I did my research and for those of you don't know. The dealership add to your rate, example. You go to the dealership to buy a car, they will shop your loan and let's say the bank says you're approved for 2.9 %. well the dealership will add point's to it and raise it to 5% or 6 % and tell you that the bank approved you for the for the higher rate. Yes, this is legal but it morally wrong. Now here the good part. if you buy some of there product's, Alarm, Gap and extended warranty for a $ 3200. they will give you the 2.9 % interest rate, that how you buy your rate down. Now you may wonder what does the dealership get out of raising rate, well they get a kick back from the bank so they make money off of your loan. The part I hate the most is the lies. see, they tell you the bank approved you for this rate, but that a lie. the bank approved you for a lower rate but the dealer tell you a different rate. that within it self is a lie. see, they feed off your ignorance. what you don't know can and will always hurt you. That why its better to arrange your financing before you come to the dealership. Now again, My son was not looking for a Honda. Now I brought a car here before so if I recommend someone to buy a car, I will get $ 100. Another lie, April 1st I went to the Dealership and spoke to a sale manager, one that I've never meet before and he was a very nice man and I told him my situation about the referral and he said to call the next day and ask to speak to Bahn or David and they will take care of in regards to the referral. April 2nd I call Bahn and told him about me speaking to a Manager about me getting the $ 100 and he took my number and said that someone will call me. well wouldn't you know, nobody called. April 3rd I call Bahn back and he said nobody call me back and I said no. He said his number guy was supposed to call me and I said nobody call and I ask who's is this number guy and he said it Hydar and I said wow, the worst guy at the dealership you went and ask him, he then tell me that Hydar said for my son to the Honda Survey and then I will get the $ 100. wow, Blackmail. can we get any lower. if you refer someone to buy a car you get $ 100. but no, do the survey. we will do Honda Survey tomorrow. we will do the survey tomorrow and you guy will get only 0's. Walt said if anything is less the 5 on the survey to come and see them and they will make it right, well I tried and tried to no avail. if Honda has a option to write or tell them I will relay this message to them also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bahn Both , Walt Mundt

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are very happy with the purchase of this 2021 Honda..."

- 5Hondas

We are very happy with the purchase of this 2021 Honda Passport. The sale, the financing, the prep of the vehicle all went through without a hitch and satisfactorily. The add on items have been installed quickly and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2021

Arrowhead Honda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. If you have any questions or concern in the future, please feel free to contact me. Raquel Perez rperez@arrowheadhonda.com CRM

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eddie Lambkin had explained everything and was very..."

- ROSIE1002

Eddie Lambkin had explained everything and was very pleasant. the only problem I have is when the guys who do the maintenance play around with the radio and not sure why they need to change the channels and mess up what I have. Also, I was surprised that the dealership does not use the steam disinfectant service after working on the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Lambkin

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many thanks to Hydar who was our salesman. It was a..."

- Carena

Many thanks to Hydar who was our salesman. It was a challenge at the beginning, but he was such a professional and worked diligently to make sure we received our CRV. Thanks again, I absolutely love my new ride, it is perfect, thanks to you. Caren

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan the Man

Oct 27, 2020

Arrowhead Honda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. If you have any questions or concern in the future, please feel free to contact me. Raquel Perez rperez@arrowheadhonda.com CRM

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman was personable professional and knowledgeable..."

- mcumberbatch

My salesman was personable professional and knowledgeable It was a very good experience I wasn’t expecting it to be quite so smooth and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 14, 2020

Arrowhead Honda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. If you have any questions or concern in the future, please feel free to contact me. Raquel Perez rperez@arrowheadhonda.com CRM

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a great experience, Michael Faix was awesome and..."

- Soupgirl99

This was a great experience, Michael Faix was awesome and very helpful with getting me into a car at the right price for me. Thanks so much to everyone at Arrowhead Honda for all of their help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Heximer

Jul 13, 2020

Arrowhead Honda responded

Glad to hear all went well! Michael rocks and is a great guy. Enjoy your new ride!

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimi was great. He took my Ridgeline right away and had..."

- Sshaw55

Jimi was great. He took my Ridgeline right away and had the work performed in a timely manner. He informed me of exactly what the cost would be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2020

Arrowhead Honda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. If you have any questions or concern in the future, please feel free to contact me. Raquel Perez rperez@arrowheadhonda.com CRM 623-815-2083

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- marycats100

They were friendly, helpful, courteous. My salesman, Michael Faix was awesome! My experience was great. Michael went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Faix

May 11, 2020

Arrowhead Honda responded

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. If you have any questions or concern in the future, please feel free to contact me. Raquel Perez rperez@arrowheadhonda.com CRM 623-815-2083

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good but the warranty purchase price was shocking"

- lorraine.scialabba

they helped me get car insurance too. :) Love the car. A bit shocked at the price of the warranty. The people I interacted with were awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Warrell and Jay Warrell

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car buying experience at Arrowhead Honda was very good..."

- Paul

My car buying experience at Arrowhead Honda was very good in all respects. The salesman was knowledgeable and did not apply any “high pressure” tactics, the purchase process went smoothly and my vehicle was delivered on time as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stuart Tawney

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (338 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,393
2019 Honda CR-V
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $36,140
2020 Honda Odyssey
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,159
2020 Honda Accord
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,107
2020 Honda CR-V
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $20,015
2020 Honda Fit
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,159
2020 Honda Accord
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD