Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Ian Edmonson
Ian Edmonson at City Volkswagen of Evanston
Refer Me

Ian Edmonson

Sales Associate

City Volkswagen of Evanston

1033 Chicago Ave
Evanston, IL 60202

Contact Me
5.0
31 Reviews
5.0

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Ian Edmonson

January 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ian and JP were amazing to deal with. I felt like I received a great deal..and left happy. I would definitely buy another vehicle from City in the future! More

by joe
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Paul Scala , Mark Benne

January 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Delightful experience with Ian! He made buying a car a smooth experience! Very knowledgeable and took the time to go over all the details about the car with me. Thanks Ian! More

by Caroline
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marat Kafizov

January 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Experience with VW of Evanston. I purchased a used vehicle from them in December '21. Ian and JP made the process easy and pleasant. No pressure, informative and transparent about the purchase More

by Rob S.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Benne , JP

December 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dear Reader,In the spirit of a great holiday season, Dear Reader, In the spirit of a great holiday season, I’d like to thoughtfully and sincerely send forth a solid review for the City Volkswagen of E More

by Vincent C. Jones
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was my first time ever visiting a Volkswagen dealer and I've been buying cars for 47 years. City Volkswagen was a pleasure to deal with in all facets of the car buying process. Craig and Ian both d More

by kevincasey1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fantastic service all around, especially Ian, Mark and Dennis. I highly recommend City Volkswagen of Evanston. More

by karenkopan64
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Tomsa , Mark Benne

November 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ian went above and beyond to ensure we went home in a car that pleased us. Terrence was entertaining and JP was nice as well. We had a wonderful experience at City VW. More

by claudiajcarter
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent experience at VW Evanston with a knowledgeable and transparent team. We spent the afternoon working with Ian and JP on a deal for a 2022 Tiguan. Ian was extremely knowledgeable on the specific tri More

by benk827
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Paul Scala

October 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My first Brand new car experience. You brace yourself going into a car dealer. Prepare mentally for the oncoming “pushy salesmen”. And then… they don’t come. Instead, you get friendly people who don’t tr More

by Ismail
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Paul Scala , Dennis Tomsa

October 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing experience. All the employees from sales to Managment to finance truly care and do not hide anything from you. It was by far the best dealership I have dealt with. More

by furs43
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Paul Scala

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $37,284
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $22,501
2019 Volkswagen Golf
used
Pure White exterior
FWD
used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $25,500
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $24,997
2016 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metalic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Acura ILX car, priced at $22,597
2017 Acura ILX
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $32,179
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive