Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ian Smith.
Ian Smith
Ian Smith, Digital Sales Manager, Hagerstown Honda
5.0

Ian Smith

Digital Sales Manager

Hagerstown Honda

10307 Auto Place
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Leasing

Product knowledge

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

68 Reviews of Ian Smith

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience to date!"

- Shirley 1017

Buying a new car is usually a dreaded task. I hate haggling and have always found a “mistake” in the numbers that of course benefits the dealership. But my experience with Hagerstown Honda turned out to be honest and a very quick and orderly process especially during the paperwork part. This was the first time I had all my numbers in order and ready for a challenge on numbers that were different than what I knew to be correct and wow, was I pleasantly surprised. John Williams was our salesman and he was attentive from start to finish. I will return to this dealership and would definitely recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Williams, Brandon Fisher

Aug 23, 2019

Hagerstown Honda responded

Thank you for the review and your business Shirley. Enjoy the new Odyssey.

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy in and out. Customer service - fantastic & accomodating"

- JadeeyesQQ

We were in and out quickly with pleasant, upbeat sales associates and awesome 80's music!!! I highly recommend purchasing here. Good luck!!! :) Rock on!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Fisher , Josiah Norris

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Accord"

- Tim

Everyone was very pleasant and knowledgable. The whole process went very smoothly. We have used this dealership before and they continue to uphold s high standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexis Whetzel

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, start to finish"

- Sunnydee123

My new car search started online and it was Ian Smith’s quick response to all questions and his fair quote that brought me to Hagerstown. One small hiccup that was worked through and I left with a smile and excited about my new Honda adventure ahead. Highly recommend dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Williams , Jeremy

Jun 19, 2019

Hagerstown Honda responded

Thank you for your business Denise. Enjoy your new CR-V!

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellant customer service"

- jltats72

micah came out even before the dealership was open. he knew alot about the products and was very helpful. made the sale easy and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2019

Hagerstown Honda responded

Thank you, Jason! Enjoy your new Civic.

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Steelergirl

Ryan is the man!!! If you need a new Honda go see Ryan. He does a really good job and is very knowledgeable about the car you want to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impressive sales staff and customer service"

- Gary

Our salesman, Micah Youngbar, once again gave us impressive and responsive customer service. (We are repeat customers). He came in twice on his days off to make sure that we were happy and taken care of. I have yet to visit a friendlier and more responsive dealership than Hagerstown Honda and I visited or contacted four area Honda dealers before purchasing our new 2018 Honda CRV LX. Ian Smith was also responsive with all of my internet inquiries before my on-site visit to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Micah Youngbar

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Look no further "

- myron1

Could not be happier. Randy was friendly and knowledgeable and great to deal with. This is my 4th Accord and the 3rd from Hagerstown Honda. I got what I was looking for and then some. Thanks to Randy and Ian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Faith

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and painless"

- Holly accord lover!

Ian was great to work. Answered all my online questions. Had the car ready for me at the door. Erik was wonderful, fully explained everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Villaman , Finance a great guy but fail to remember name...

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new CRV-EX"

- VictoryRed

I hate spending the $ on a new car but Hagerstown Honda made it a very pleasant experience! All staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything in great detail. I highly recommend Hagerstown Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Williams, Darin Fazenbaker

Nov 07, 2018

Hagerstown Honda responded

Thank you for your business Donna! It was a pleasure meeting and helping you secure your new CRV. We’ll look forward to seeing you in 5,000 miles.

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (657 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

2019 Honda Accord

$33,040

2019 Kia Forte

$21,500

2019 Honda Pilot

$49,015

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,915

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,345

2019 Kia Soul

$27,105

2019 Kia Sportage

$35,805