Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of J T.
J T
J T at Tulsa Hyundai
Refer Me
4.4

J T

Ikr

Tulsa Hyundai

9777 South Memorial Dr.
Tulsa, OK 74133

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

22 Reviews of J T

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Typical dealership. Overpriced services and diagnostics...."

- CHADHAYES918 Verified Customer

Typical dealership. Overpriced services and diagnostics. Watch your wallet for recommend services. Do your research and shop around before committing to anything from this or any other Dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Barham, Michael Barnes

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Have been waiting a month for the parts to come in you..."

- JACKT2844 Verified Customer

Have been waiting a month for the parts to come in you guys havent called me to bring my car back in for the repairs needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They took care of me quite well. They kept me informed..."

- J23airbourne Verified Customer

They took care of me quite well. They kept me informed through the whole process!!! I had my engine blow on our Sante Fe. Other dealerships said it would be about 3-4 weeks to get it in, but Tulsa Hyundai got me right in front and gave me an answer that same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought car in for routine maintenance (oil change) plus..."

- JFBIXBY Verified Customer

Brought car in for routine maintenance (oil change) plus diagnostics for "check engine light." Work was completed on time. Car was clean and attractive after the service (vacuum, wash). The engine problem was repaired under warranty and the diagnostic fee was waived. Megan kept me informed about how the work was progressing. Gary handled an early morning pickup and payment before the cashier arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Barham

Aug 26, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Our customers mean the world to us and we appreciate your feedback!

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I needed a new battery and had a funny air noise like a..."

- Beth N. Verified Customer

I needed a new battery and had a funny air noise like a hose was off inside the dash or firewall. The service writer Gary was very friendly and even seemed to understand about my noise issue. Everything was fixed, and in a timely manner and no costly surprises, even came in $16 under the estimate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Beth, thank you so much for your review! Our customers mean the world to us and we appreciate your feedback!

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zero covid precautions and close to 3 hours to get an oil..."

- Terry Meier Verified Customer

Zero covid precautions and close to 3 hours to get an oil change and tire rotation. Won't be hurrying back anytime soon. New manager in the service department and things are like keystone cops!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stacy Mitchell, Brenda Monroe, Greg Stutzman, Taylor Johnson, Megan Barham

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I received fast and efficient service. Very friendly and..."

- jenbug2013 Verified Customer

I received fast and efficient service. Very friendly and professional staff. Made my wait comfortable while they were servicing my car. Pleased with my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacy Mitchell

Aug 26, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Jen, thank you so much for your review! Our customers mean the world to us and we appreciate your feedback!

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most of the time I have great service, however when I..."

- CRISTANSPEAR Verified Customer

Most of the time I have great service, however when I arrived this past Saturday it took them about ten minutes to start checking me in even with an appointment. After my car was finished, it took them another fifteen minutes to get someone to check me out because they had the cashier working in the bay. Very unprepared for Saturday business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacy Mitchell

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and fixed what I was needing quickly...."

- BSCYRKELS Verified Customer

Great service and fixed what I was needing quickly. Cleaned the car and was very respectful with great customer service. I’m glad that I came in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Johnson

Aug 26, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We pride ourselves on treating our customers like family and we are so glad you had a great experience.

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Summer Drive Check Up"

- LorrieMcLaughlin Verified Customer

The staff and facilities of the Service Department are always very helpful, easy to work with and deliver outstanding service. Happy to spend my car maintenance dollars with your group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Lorrie, thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (226 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,251

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$23,251

new 2020 Genesis G90 car, priced at $67,839

2020 Genesis G90

$67,839

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,379

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$24,379

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,036

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$22,036

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $21,456

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$21,456

new 2021 Genesis G70 car, priced at $49,035

2021 Genesis G70

$49,035