Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jack Croft
Jack Croft at Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch
Refer Me

Jack Croft

Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch

81 Auto Center Dr
Foothill Ranch, CA 92610

Contact Me
not yet
rated
9 Reviews
not yet
rated

9 Reviews

Write a Review

9 Reviews of Jack Croft

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I leased a vehicle from Dina Backer in 2016. She told me..."

- mgchan

I leased a vehicle from Dina Backer in 2016. She told me if I purchased prepaid maintenance and didn’t use it (I didn’t plan to, but because my wife would be using the car I got it in case I needed the convenience of the dealer and loaner cars), I could get a refund. What she failed to tell me was that if I used the car as I leased it (45k miles a year) the maintenance would expire and I would be entitled to nothing. I only figured this out after 11 months of on and off trying to contact MB Foothill Ranch. At least 10 phone calls directly with messages left and never returned. They did call me during that time to try to sell me a new car. Then multiple calls to MB Client Care who couldn’t get a response either until the case was escalated. Then 2 months of back and forth with a specialist who finally told me why I was not entitled to a refund. Their greed to earn the extra $1700 has cost Mercedes a 15 year customer who has recommended multiple friends and family. At one point Calvin Zhao, a sales person who happened to be active on a third party forum, did actually respond to me but he was the only person to do so despite multiple messages left by myself and client care. Jack Croft did help me when I was looking for a new lease and Edward Hwang keeps sending me emails and calling me to ask if I want to lease a new car. Messages were sent to Kashani Mossey, who is supposedly in the finance department, but nobody from the finance department has acknowledged my existence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Hwang , Calvin Zhao, Dina Backer, Kashani Mossey

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless, professional car-buying experience! "

- collinwhitley

Great dealership -- big thanks to the team at Mercedes Benz of Foothill Ranch for making my car-buying a simple, enjoyable process. The professionalism, communication and hospitality they all showed me - particularly Conrad Cave and Jack Croft - helped make a major purchase easy. The were patient as I asked many questions about the car, walked me through the E400's features (both pre- and post-sale), and generally made the entire experience seamless. Also, shout-out to Mossy Kashani in finance, who went the extra mile to help me lock-in a great rate, thanks! I wish all auto dealerships were this pleasant to deal with. My experience here will certainly have me coming back to Mercedes-Benz again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conrad Cave , Mossy Kashani

October 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a S63 AMG"

- Toms63AMG

This is my first S63 AMG... The experience with the people at Foothill MB was outstanding and would highly recommend them. They listened and executed to exactly what I was looking for from a trade to buying a new car. A completely different experience then what I received from my friends in Newport. Eddie & Conrad were outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gover, Edward Hwang, Conrad Cave

July 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- OlgaandAdam

Working with Jack Croft was a great. This is the third vehicle we have purchased from Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch. We keep returning because of the great service and friendly environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

Your experience means a great deal to us and we thank you so very much for continuing to choose us! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jack Croft / MB of Foothill Ranch"

- Jennifer of Foothill Ranch

I needed to replace my old MB C-300 and went to MB Foothill Ranch recently. It was a great experience to meet Jack. He listened to what I wanted exactly for my new car and found the new C-300 with the right features. In the sales process, he was professional, honest, and courteous. The after-sale service has been excellent. I would recommend him to help any one who needs a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Hsu, Brian Truong, Bobby Choi

Jun 08, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

Hi Jennifer, We couldn't be more grateful that you took the time to write this considerate review about your last visit with us! We're overjoyed that Jack took such good care of you and made your experience so quick and painless! It's moments like these that make us so proud. We hope you're enjoying your new C300 so far and please feel free to ask, should you ever have any questions! Regards, Edward Hwang General Manager

May 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- Satisfied2016

Conrad and Jack work extremely hard to find the car my wife wanted and were extremely accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone looking for not just a price but a dealership to stand behind you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kekoa Dapitan, Conrad Cave

May 16, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thanks so much for the positive review, and for letting people know about your recent visit with us! We can't tell you how nice it feels to hear that Conrad and Jack went above and beyond to make sure your experience here was a memorable one. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again soon! Regards, Edward Hwang General Manager

April 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new lease car"

- Mai Nguyen

This is my third time to do business with MB of Foothill Ranch, I do appreciate the cooperating working way of sales staff and finance to save my time and money. I found this Dealer back in 2010 and got an excellent deal and services for leasing C -300 when it's kind of newly open for not too long , there are other MB Dealers really close to where I live like House of Import, Anaheim Hills...., but They could not compete with Foothill Ranch. Since then this Dealer has been continuing to improved so much every time I come for my need in regarding hospitality, level of profession, and most of all: very competitive pricing. So if you're looking for a Good Dealer for all your Mercedes purchasing / leasind, I truly recommend MB of Foothill Ranch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Backer, Brian Truong, Conrad Cave

Apr 04, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

Dear Valued Customer, Please know how grateful we are for this 5-star review and for your loyalty to us. We take pride in making sure our customers have a positive experience and love that you were able to get that from us. We hope your new Mercedes-Benz is treating you well and we can't wait to serve you again soon! Thank You, Edward Hwang General Sales Manager

October 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome Buying Experience Ever!"

- vinnienle

Jack Croft is by far the best I've worked with in all of my years of buying cars. Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch has some of the best cars, great prices & just outstanding services overall. It wasn't my luck that they had the best people and the best car I was looking for instead I truly believe that they worked hard to achieve the level of perfection that I looked for in a Mercedes-Benz dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Hsu

Oct 13, 2015

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

Hi vinnienle, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, we appreciate the 5-star review! I am so pleased that your recent visit with Jack was positive and that he provided a great service. I hope you are enjoying your Mercedes-Benz, and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mbfoothill.com

August 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- PaulBB

Just got done dealing with Jack Croft. He was informative, patient and a pleasure to deal with. He knew his product very well. He also answered my questions via email or text in a timely fashion. While of course he wanted to make a sale, he did not pressure me at all. Very professional throughout the entire process. When I came in to pick up the car and finish the paperwork, Jack made sure the experience was quick and well executed. The car looked great, was filled with gas, and expertly detailed. All of the paperwork was taken care in less than 45 minutes. Jack was also great in terms of getting my insurance copied and put in the car. I am quite pleased that I interacted with Jack and the Foothill team. I look forward to my continued relationship with Foothill Mercedes-Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2015

Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch responded

Hi PaulBB, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, and congrats on the purchase of your new car! I'm happy to hear that Jack was so great to work with and provided a 5-star experience. Please enjoy every mile in your new car and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Cheers, Brian Taber Director of Marketing/Communications Mercedes-Benz of Foothill Ranch Direct 949-347-3826 btaber@mbfoothill.com

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

used 2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $32,888
2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Black Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $32,035
2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Lunar Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $46,320
2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
used
Graphite Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $119,495
2021 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
new
designo Diamond White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Land Rover Range Rover Velar car, priced at $60,389
2019 Land Rover Range Rover Velar
used
Santorini Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $42,888
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive