Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jack Mcquain.
Jack Mcquain
Jack Mcquain at Hyundai of St. Augustine
Refer Me
5.0

Jack Mcquain

Finance Manager

Hyundai of St. Augustine

2898 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

219 Reviews of Jack Mcquain

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great pleasure working with Leon Levit. Very..."

- jad261

It was a great pleasure working with Leon Levit. Very understanding of our needs, and made the whole buying experience pleasant. Deserves the 5 stares

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew DiFeo, Leon Levit

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealing with Richard was a real pleasure. He was very..."

- Dmcadams0

Dealing with Richard was a real pleasure. He was very knowledgeable and a very nice person to deal with. Love the car but not sure how long it will take me to master all the technology.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Early

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the opportunity to lease a vehicle from Ava..."

- CL Overton

I had the opportunity to lease a vehicle from Ava Hamilton who couldn't have been more efficient or professional. She answered all my questions completely and walked me through the process with ease. Jack also was equally efficient and great fun to talk with. Ava and Jack, both, made the entire experience with Hyundai of St. Augustine a personal and caring one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ava Hamilton

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leon spent the necessary amount of time with us to first..."

- Jackie and Wayne

Leon spent the necessary amount of time with us to first determine the type of vehicle we wanted. He then helped us through the entire process from test driving to describing the many features of the SantaFe we purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leon Levit

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, no stress. Leon carefully explained all the..."

- Mary

No pressure, no stress. Leon carefully explained all the features. He patiently showed how the whiz bang video screen worked and promised to answer all questions I thought up later. My previous car was a 2004, so things have changed immensely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leon Levit

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leon was exceptional!! He went out of his way to provide..."

- Djhansen

Leon was exceptional!! He went out of his way to provide us everything we needed. He took the time to show me how to use the features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leon Levit

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience from start to finish. Michael..."

- Brandon Spencer

Outstanding experience from start to finish. Michael Early was excellent to work with and explained everything in great detail. very welcoming and the numbers worked out perfectly! Great Experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Early

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a good sales experience with Michael Early in..."

- Tom & Nadine

We had a good sales experience with Michael Early in buying my wife a Kona after her previous car was totalled when it was rear ended. We would recommend him to others. Michael met us as we were walking in, listened to what we were there to look for, got us bottles of water on a hot day, and brought the car we wanted to see up for us. He was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle pointing out the various safety and tech features of the car and answering all our questions. There was no sales pressure and he made us feel welcome. Michael also went above and beyond once the purchase paperwork was done in that he went back and helped with the cleaning/prep of the car himself as the cleaners were very busy that day. Jack, the finance manager, was very accomodating on what was a busy day for him as well. He did not pressure us into purchasing unneeded things and gave us honest advice. The only glitches in the process were minor and were corrected: An email address was incorrectly entered which delayed our getting the BlueLink set up by one week and, while we told them we had the license plate from my wife's old car, a temporary tag and registration were issued. A few phone calls later and another trip up to the dealership resolved the issue with the license plate. I knew of this dealership from previous service visits for my wife's former car and I find all the employees there friendly and helpful. The facility itself is older and shows some wear in places (peeling paint) and the lot where the new cars are is tight for the amount of cars up for sale. Minor issues that don't detract from the sales experience especially.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Early

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 2nd purchase with you handeled by Jose Reveron..."

- edilenishernandez

This is my 2nd purchase with you handeled by Jose Reveron and Wade Wahy in two words "Thank you" I am a real " Happy Customer"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a 65 year old widow, and I had never bought a new..."

- terri.cooper07

I am a 65 year old widow, and I had never bought a new car by myself. I was scared to death of the car buying experience! All the other experiences I had with my late husband buying cars from dealerships were horrific! I researched dealerships with friends and neighbors, and 90% of them recommended Hyundai of St. Augustine. I am thrilled that they did! Ava reached out to me and walked me through the process, and I could not have have had a more wonderfully pleasant experience! There was no pressure to buy and, because I had arranged my own financing, there was no pressure to finance through them. They gave me a more than fair trade in value for my old car, and there were buying incentives as well. I was extremely pleased with the "bottom line" price we agreed on; I loved that the price included ALL fees and there were no hidden costs. I, originally, had my mind made up on a new Palisade, but after test driving it, both Ava and I realized it was too large for my needs, and I ended up purchasing THE most beautiful Santa Fe! I love this car! Ava could not have been more supportive, communicative or helpful. Jack, in the Finance Office was SO efficient and all the "business" was completed in about 15 minutes. So smooth! Ava took the time to show me how to operate all the "bells and whistles" in my new car, and has contacted me several times since the purchase. When I had questions, she was quick to take my calls and patiently answer them. I cannot say ENOUGH good things about my experience with Ava and St.Augustine Hyundai! I would STRONGLY recommend them to anyone in the market for a Hyundai. They made me feel secure, safe and successful as a buyer and that was all I was hoping for! Thank you Ava and all of your colleagues for taking the "scary" out of this experience! I WILL be a return customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ava Hamilton

1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results

Dealership Inventory (274 Vehicles)

used 2015 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $11,253
2015 Hyundai Sonata
used
Silver exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2016 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $15,999
2016 Hyundai Tucson
used
Brown exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2016 Dodge Dart car, priced at $12,934
2016 Dodge Dart
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Ford Fiesta car
2016 Ford Fiesta
used
Blue exterior
FWD
used 2017 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $12,199
2017 Hyundai Sonata
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2018 Nissan Murano car, priced at $23,577
2018 Nissan Murano
used
Silver exterior
CVT with Xtronic
FWD