Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jaime Dent.
Jaime Dent
Jaime Dent at Stohlman Automotive
not yet rated

Jaime Dent | Page 2

General Sales Manager

Stohlman Automotive

8433 Leesburg Pike
Vienna, VA 22182

I have been with Stohlman Automotive since 2001 and have been working with Volkswagen since 1996. I am the General Sales Manager and I think you'll find there is truly a family atmosphere here, even though we are a top volume dealer. It's my job to make sure your visit to our showroom goes smoothly, that we provide the information you need and follow up as needed to ensure your satisfaction. You can reach me directly at 703-770-6127

Dealership Experience

20 yrs

Industry Experience

31 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

NADA GM University Graduate

42 Reviews of Jaime Dent

November 27, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Bait and Switch! Stay away!!!"

- outbacklover

Bait and switch!! I've bought several Subarus, and to keep things fair and keep everybody honest I always submit an internet lead. Stohlman was by far the cheapest, or so I thought. I actually visited another Subaru dealership first as I previously bought from them, when I showed them the number, the sales guy was shocked to see the price, but then immediately saw why. I inquired on a 3.6R Outback they quoted me on a 2.5i, even though ALL OVER the email it said 3.6R!! Very unhappy, and the sales guy mentioned to me that this is not the first time he has seen that in the past 2 weeks. Very unprofessional, typically car sales attitude. I hope Subaru hears about this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They did it again! !"

- ERENE

The dealership has been renovated and it looks beautiful! This is my second lease with Stohlman my experience was again Amazing.. i nolonger have Ansiety and look forward buying with Jaime Dent and Jovan Jackson !!! #seeuin3yrs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javan Jackson

November 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A smooth ride from door to door."

- Edward Diel

Wow. I had a great experience. This group of professionals was so great. They sure held my hand through the whole process. Car buying can be stressful. Not if you go to Stohlman!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Turk, Hesham Kamal

October 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oustanding Top Notch Service!"

- Blessed

In preparation for the end of my lease my Sales agent (JaVan Jackson) provided answers to my question and was ready when I showed up to process my new lease quickly. He had every thing ready and once I completed my application I was out in no time. I have been with Mr. Jackson now for 3 years and am pleased with the service provided. I recommend Stohlman to all my family and friends. Thank you for treating me like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javan Jackson

August 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good experience"

- Autoreview123

Sales reps were knowledgeable and friendly. Finance managers were reasonable and willing to work with me. Post-sale care so far has been great. Would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Shibly, Misha Andrews

May 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OUTSTANDING ONCE AGAIN!"

- rr2305

Have been a Stohlman customer since 1983. Have bought many vehicles from Stohlman and have each one serviced only at Stohlman's. I have introduced my children to the Stohlman family. Over these years and with each purchase or service, Stohlman has treated me and my family with the utmost care, concern, regard and respect. Every section at Stohlman's- sales, service and finance work in unison and pay the same level of attention to me and my family. Such unparalleled service and care over these decades has not lost its integrity, vigor or enthusiasm. This is unique, commendable and we as a family are lucky and privileged to be taken care in this fashion. We echo these sentiments once again experienced during our most recent purchase of a brand new 2016 Subaru Outback 3.6R. Once again, outstanding through and through at all levels- sales (sales person to the sales manager to the general sales manager), financing and service (service advisor to the general manger of service). Extremely respectful staff without any unwanted pressures or gimmicks. They know their cars- from the smallest detail. Pricing negotiation was absolutely easy and quick and the final pricing was the best (the lowest) for the region with special recognition for loyalty. Financing and other paperwork was seamless, educational and yet quick and extremely well streamlined. Suggestions offered towards purchases of accessories or extended warranty or service agreements were very helpful and customized to our driving habits and needs. Recommend, once again, Stohlman's at Tyson's without any reservations- the best for the region.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lishman, Carlos Coreas, Hesham Kamal, Al Shibly

May 27, 2016

Stohlman Automotive responded

Thank you for being such an amazing, loyal customer... and a part of the Stohlman Family! If you need anything else, please let us know and enjoy your new Outback!

March 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior In All Respects"

- HughInBethesda

Was referred to Stohlman by USAA Car Buying Service and got more than a good price. They located my vehicle, a hard-to-find 2016 Volkswagen Passat SEL Premium in Reflex Silver with a Black Interior, in Charlotte, and brought it up to their dealership. Prepped and ready to go within 48 hours of my first visit. Very professional staff, excellent communication, beautiful dealership, and spot-on service. Would definitely purchase there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javan Jackson, Peter Kim, Mike Parrelli, Trent Norris

Mar 14, 2016

Stohlman Automotive responded

Thank you for being such a great customer! We hope you're enjoying your Passat - let us know if you need anything else!

February 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great GM"

- manifest1

I had an issue that was quickly resolved by the very professional GM. You have kept a future Stohlman customer. Thank you very much Jaime Dent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Javan Jackson

Feb 18, 2016

Stohlman Automotive responded

Thank you for your patience and understanding!

December 11, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesperson - Disreputable Business Office - UPDATE"

- Horrified Consumer

Spoke with the General Manager as well as her supervisor both of whom made every effort to resolve the issues I described below. I am assured that significant training/retraining has occurred such that my experience seems unlikely to be duplicated. Given the attentiveness of Ms. Dent, etc.. to my upset, I would now like to change my overall rating - and state that I am satisfied with the resolution. When I asked the business person who was doing the financial aspects of the deal. -- about an interest rate quoted on their website as well as the auto manufacturer's website - I was told it did not exist. ALTHOUGH I PROVIDED PROOF THAT IT DID! Was told that the auto manufacturer did not provide financing - which I assumed was true - UNTIL I RECEIVED A BILL FROM THE AUTO MANUFACTURER'S FINANCE DEPT THAT THE BUSINESS PERSO SAID DID NOT EXIST. Was told that my loan was being placed with one vendor - DID NOT KNOW THAT IT HAD BEEN PLACED WITH ANOTHER VENDOR UNTIL I RECEIVED MY FIRST BILLING STATEMENT. When I called the auto manufacturer to complain and query. / while the person who took the complaint seemed genuinely concerned about my issues - after I faxed in several written communications, etc that verified my issues, I did not received a timely response. When I called back over a week later - there was still no response!!!!! My issue is not with the salesperson - it is with the finance department. My questions were either ignored or answered contrary to the facts. AND it seems like neither dealer nor manufacturing care at all about my issues/concerns/experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2015

Stohlman Automotive responded

We are certainly concerned about your experience, as it seems there have been several misunderstandings or miscommunications that have occurred. As such, we would like to discuss all of this with you directly so that we can properly answer your questions and see if we can come to a resolution. Please call our General Manager, Mike Rusnak, at 703-893-2990, at your earliest convenience, and thank you!

October 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Alan and Stohlman VW should be your first choice! "

- EAJ77

Working with Alan to lease my 2016 Jetta SEL was the best car buying experience yet. He had the car I wanted to test drive ready and waiting for me when I arrived. He took time to get to know me and what I was looking for. Alan goes the extra mile with following up after your purchase. He really goes the extra mile. Working with Alan as well as Peter in Finance and Jamie and Sean in Sales was the most relaxing and honest car financing experience I have had. This is my fourth VW and second one through Stohlman. They truly offer the best selection, quality, and value. They appreciate their customers. Visit Alan and the rest of the Stohlman team today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Kim, Alan Soon

Oct 30, 2015

Stohlman Automotive responded

Thank you for your business and support throughout these years! We're always happy to help get our customers into the VW they want, each time they come out! Let us know if you need anything else!

11 - 20 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (357 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $30,623
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,256
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $30,623
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $33,362
2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $33,668
2021 Subaru Legacy
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,779
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD