Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jake Gold.
Jake Gold
Jake Gold at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills
Refer Me
4.2

Jake Gold

Service Advisor

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills

15 Music Fair Rd.
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Jake Gold

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding services. I don't mine driving one and half..."

- pSeri

Outstanding services. I don't mine driving one and half hours from Virginia to this location. Arron Veerothai and his team are the keys to the success. They are the best team, I'm always recommending this location to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Veerothai

Dec 30, 2020

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Thank you so much for choosing Heritage Toyota Owings Mills as your first choice for service! Safe travels!

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Advisor gave false information"

- mpmiller37

This Advisor gave me false information about my RAV4 Hybrid transmission service. He told me the transmission was "flushed" and a Flush Kit with some additive/conditioner was used in the vehicle. After speaking with the Service Manager, I discovered that Mr. Gold was feeding me false information about the service, both what was done and what parts were used. And when I told him that another service advisor told me something different, he implied they lacked education about the vehicle. Very disheartening that this advisor knew little about this service yet attempted to BS me with false information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott is amazing! "

- Lena R-Williams

I had to make a quick decision to find another vehicle after my previous car needed major repairs. Scott was excellent from start to finish. He has a very caring spirit and I have been felt so calm during the car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Coffman

Sep 19, 2019

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Lena, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service in town"

- Lubalosik12

I have been coming to heritage Toyota for quite some time and I tell you every time I come in I work with Jake Gold he is simply the best service consultant I could ask for. Talk about efficiency and friendly this guy always takes care of me and my car and does it for a fair price I will continue to come to heritage as long as Jake works there he is one of the only people I look forward to seeing when going to any business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2019

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

We're very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An easy in and out"

- toyotadriver12

I had a very easy visit to this service center, my adviser Jake was friendly, professional, and efficient; I will gladly return in the future to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2019

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

We're pleased to hear that everything was completed to your satisfaction! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- jd9403

Heritage Toyota (formerly R&H Toyota) in Owings Mills offers truly superb service for those Toyota owners who wish to keep their cars running in optimum condition. They make appointments to suit your schedule. The Service Advisors are courteous and knowledgeable. They explain what services are due and what services may be required the next time after the mechanics have completed a thorough multi-point inspection of your automobile. The mechanics have always properly maintained my car according to the recommended maintenance schedule by Toyota. I trust the mechanics and Service Advisors at this facility to keep my Toyota on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Ritter, Shirley Kucera, Steve Hlynsky, Eric Suetrong, Chris Prevosto

Nov 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thanks for the positive feedback and recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstand Customer Service"

- KGavin12

From the moment I drove in I was greeted warmly and sat down with my service advisor Jake; He immediately welcomed me and introduced himself. From there it was all business and was handled expediently and professionally while still maintaining a surprisingly personable warm feeling; I would highly recommend working with Mr. Gold he is a wonderful advisor and from what i can tell thus far honest as he stated "it's not about making a sale, its about creating a relationship"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2018

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Thanks for your kind words and recommendation! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best customer service ever!"

- Betsy

From the start, the intake was expedient, friendly. The oil change was efficient. This place goes above and beyond to satisfy the customer. Thanks Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2018

Heritage Toyota Owings Mills responded

Betsy, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Heritage Toyota Owings Mills! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

June 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Center"

- Mrbigdaddy1969

On May 29, 2018 I took my 2011 Toyota Venza to Heritage Toyota Owings Mills 9801 Reisterstown Rd Owings Mills, MD 21117 for service. My front passenger door and two rear doors would not unlock using the key fob nor door switches. I discuss the problem thoroughly with the service advisor and we both agreed before any work was done on my vehicle that all three door actuators going bad at the exact same time isn't probable. Prior I have disconnect the battery twice before going to Heritage Toyota of Owing Mills Maryland because of this problem. The locks would then work correctly but would stop with in 2 days. When you press on your key fob unlock button once the driver's door would unlock and twice makes the other three doors unlock. So they are controlled electrically and together from an control module in the vehicle. This is Jake Gold point which sounds totally unbelievable. My 14 year tech said the three actuators are bad and needs to be replace and we are sticking with this diagnosis. I responded how in the world can you get three flat tires from a single nail because that sounds just like your diagnosis. It has to be common connection to all three because they are during the exact same thing. All three will lock but not unlock. All three would work again correctly after disconnecting and reconnecting battery. Then all three would only work correctly for a couple of days and then back to the original problem of not unlocking with either the key fob nor door switches. If they did not do the exact same thing then maybe it could be that all three are bad but they would work and then not work at the exact same time. So I asked to speak with the service manager to discuss my concerns. Everything went down hill from this point. It was me against this advisor Jake Gold whom attitude got the best of him. He said to me "that's no problem because I'm tried of talking to you anyway". He then meet with his manager inside the glass walls while I waited in the service lanes. He talked to his manager for approximately 7 or 8 minutes inside the glass walls. So I knew there wouldn't be an non bias opinion or listening to the points I was making about this diagnosis to the Service Manager. All I got from this Manager Tony Pulignani was "DISCONNECTING THE BATTERY RESET THE ACTUATORS and I'm sticking with my tech " this is what the Service Manager Pulignani had said. If anything was "RESET" by disconnecting the battery it would had been an Control Module that is an electronic device not an Actuator which main component is a small RC motor. These are my points I made to the service manager and the team member of my service advisor.. I also asked for another tech to look at the vehicle but was told if you paid for it. At this time I see that any and all my points where to mute ears and there was no way I was paying them $1800 for removing and replacing three working actuators which isn't and couldn't be the problem. Again my points are that all three passengers door do not UNLOCK with the key fob nor door switches. All four doors will lock with the key fob and door switches. Second after disconnecting and reconnecting the battery all three door actuators would work correctly for a couple of days and then back to the original problem. If one out of the three did not do the same as the other two then I would not had a problem with the diagnosis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Pulignani

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (403 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius Prime car, priced at $30,165

2021 Toyota Prius Prime

$30,165

new 2021 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $38,361

2021 Toyota Avalon

$38,361

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $30,532

2021 Toyota Camry

$30,532

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $40,944

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$40,944

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,048

2021 Toyota Corolla

$21,048

new 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid car, priced at $44,315

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid

$44,315