Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jakob Larson.
Jakob Larson
Jakob Larson at Tucson Subaru
4.9

Jakob Larson

Sales Consultant

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I've lived in Tucson my whole life, I love the people and weather here so I will probably spend the rest of my life in Tucson. Besides, I would never leave my friends and family! For hobbies, I have a healthy obsession with competitive board games and video games. I also like to spend my time listening to new types of music, and meditating. I love the difference that Subaru has made in the community, and my favorite Subaru is the Subaru Crosstrek!

Dealership Experience

5 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Jakob Larson

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jakob Is a very nice young and very professional."

- Sam

Jacob is nice and professional and a pleasure to deal with.I appreciated your dealership and seemed very friendly and honest and would do businesses with you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jakob with K was great with helping us figure out if this..."

- carranza7412

Jakob with K was great with helping us figure out if this was really the car for us within moments of meeting him didn’t hesitate to get us in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Jan 27, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chose the Subaru over the Toyota"

- Robert A

Longtime Toyota owner, wrestled with choices. Ken was helpful. My wife knows what she wants, until she doesn't. Anyway, after shopping and researching and test driving and letting the wife sleep on it, she decided on the Subaru Forester Touring model over the Toyota Rav4. I always liked the Forester. You cannot go wrong if you want to buy a vehicle at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you, Robert and Crew. I truly appreciate your business and that you chose me and Tucson Subaru for your new Forester. You got a great car at a great price (and rate)! Thank you! KM

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jakob and Jennifer were friendly, knowledgeable and easy..."

- christie klein

Jakob and Jennifer were friendly, knowledgeable and easy to work with. These two made the car buying experience a pleasant one. Highly recommend them both..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience!"

- Kitchlady

We recently decided that we needed a new vehicle. We saw a car online that we were interested in and contacted the dealership via email. Almost immediately I received a call in regards to the car to let me know that it was still available. So, we decided to make the trek across town to go see it. They said they would have it up front and ready for us when we got there. We have a dog that is a rescue and has horrible separation anxiety. Because of this we had no choice but to bring her to the dealership with us for car shopping. We were hesitant to do so because many businesses do not like to have dogs (other than service dogs) in their establishment. We definitely didn't expect that she would be a rock star there. We were greeted right away as we walked up to the front door. They asked our dog's name and immediately greeted her as well. They got the keys to the car so we could take a test drive. We expected to have to take individual test drives because of our dog but they didn't hesitate to allow her to come with us. Our sales person (Jakob) was knowledgeable and helped guide us through the process of getting a trade-in quote for our old vehicle. He was patient and did not pressure us to purchase the vehicle. I was in sales in the past and never pressured my clients to buy because of my dislike when it happens to me so this was a nice change from other car buying experiences. Many employees came to visit our dog as we worked through the purchase of the vehicle. All asked permission to pet her. One woman (I forget her name) came up and asked if she could pet her. Then asked if she could hold her. Then asked if she could carry her around and introduce her to everyone. We agreed to all three but expected our dog to have issues when she was carried away from us. Much to our surprise that didn't happen. On a trip to the refreshment area during our visit we even noticed water dishes out for visiting pooches and a bowl of treats for them. The people at this dealership are obviously dog lovers! Eventually we made it to finance where we met Louie. He encouraged us to take our dog off the leash while in his office. He was very patient as he explained different options in regard to maintenance plans and answered our questions on the financing. We were done in short order and soon had the keys and were on our way! What brought us in was a 0% financing offer on certified pre-owned cars. What will bring us back is the experience we had during the purchase and the no-pressure atmosphere. We would definitely recommend this dealership to friends (and actually already have!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Jan 13, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much !!! ; ) love my Pen . Had many compliments on it already. Louie A.

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- SRS

I test drove vehicles without feeling pressured into making a decision on the spot. My salesman Jakob was very knowledgable and helpful throughout the process. I feel like I made a great decision and was happy with the employees I interfaced with - Jakob and Jennifer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

Jan 07, 2020

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to send in a great review for us. We truly appreciate it. Enjoy your new vehicle! ~Jennifer

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very positive"

- mary80

Jakob was very attentive to my needs and wants and found several used cars that were possibilities. We looked at two and drove one. It was late in the day and I decided I wanted to have my son help me decide the next morning. Overnight I began having concerns about the cost so called Jakob at 9:00 AM to see if there was anything available with more miles and lower cost. By the time my son and I arrived at the dealership, Jakob had already found a Forester that met my original criteria as well as the new. It didn't take long for me to know it was the right one and after a test drive, I signed all the paperwork and it now sits in my carport! Jakob was patient, never pressured me and was simply nice to be with! Everyone I met at the dealership was courteous and pleasant, welcoming with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, Friendly, and Fun"

- Stacy

I always wanted a Subaru, so when the time came for a new car, the first, and only, place that I went to was the Tucson Subaru dealer. I was warmly greeted by one of their sales associates, Jakob Larson, who helped to walk us through the process of first finding a car that I liked and then going through all the accessories that I wanted with my car. The paperwork process was super easy as well, as Jake explained everything we had to know about the sales process. When the car arrived, it had everything I wanted in it and more! It was such a great experience and I love my new car! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Dec 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !!! ; ) LA

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jacob Larsen"

- joanncaruthers

Jakob was a delight to work with. He was responsive, knowledgeable, cheerful and patient. He explained everything well and made the car buying experience that is usually so stressful a satisfying experience. Thank you so much! The financial manager was great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy no hassle car shopping with Jakob Larson"

- sikrik1

Jakob helped us from the time we showed up, up until he handed us the keys. He answered all are questions and best of all he didn't push us into buying but more assisted us. Thanks Jakob

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Tramp

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (348 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,267

2020 Subaru Ascent

$44,267

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,267

2020 Subaru Ascent

$44,267

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $42,202

2020 Subaru Ascent

$42,202

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $39,820

2020 Subaru Ascent

$39,820

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $40,627

2020 Subaru Ascent

$40,627

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $44,497

2020 Subaru Ascent

$44,497

New 2020 Subaru BRZ car, priced at $30,940

2020 Subaru BRZ

$30,940

New 2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $28,370

2020 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,370