About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Castello.
James Castello
James Castello, General Sales Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Union
4.2

James Castello

General Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Union

2585 Route 22 West
Union, NJ 07083

Contact Me
Call
Email

23 Reviews of James Castello

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Greatest place "

- Ralphie

Stanley Baum was very very helpful, from the time I walked in and from the time I walked out I had a smile on my face with Stanley’s great customer service i felt like I was accepted regardless my credit score I felt confident that I could leave there with a great car and I did all thanks to Stanley and his great team oh and can’t forget about James and the worlds best GM thank you Ray Catena for everything I know I will be seeing you soon for a another car 😁😁😁😁👌🏾👌🏾👌🏾👌🏾👌🏾

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stanley Baum

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a New Car the Right Way"

- MRC

I have purchased cars in the past but the experience, especially the customer service and attention to detail from my sales person, Lenny Inserra was second to none. He walked me through all of the available vehicles, purchase/lease options and then showed me all the cars highlighting features of the cars/models and years (2018 v. 2017). I was very happy with the choice I ultimately made because I felt it was an educated decision with NO pressure. This process took me 30 days and Lenny was always there with answers. When we had to engage the Manager, Jim Castello he was also a total gentleman and forthright in our conversations. The staff at the dealership that prepped the car and gave me my "training" on the car's equipment were great too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lenny Inserra

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rude staff "

- Mo2015

Today I went to this dealership to ask a question about my car warranty. When I was talking with my sales advisor, one of sales manager (James Castello) passed next to me and start to shake his head and behave too rude with me. I was surprised. I still do not know what was his problem with me. Maybe he is mad at me because I explain in my previous review some of problems which I received in this dealership. Anyway he didn’t have any right to behave like that with anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 31, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Union responded

Hello, We are sorry you feel this way and have tried everything in our power to satisfy you over the last several months. Unfortunately it seems there is an issue every time you come here as you state in all of your reviews. We do strive for 100% client satisfaction and I have been personally involved with all of your issues but cant seem to resolve anything. Thank you, Dan Liguori

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Class Act Salesmanship"

- Milano's

With over 20 years of leases with the Ray Catena family of dealerships, we found Lenny to be straightforward, incredibly professional, and accommodating. Having four leases ending all within he same week, Lenny went above and beyond to find the right vehicles at the right leases, and deliver TWO in one day! He stayed late and worked diligently. His demeanor is the epitome of Mercedes Benz... impressive in all ways. I highly recommend Lenny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lenny Inserra

Aug 02, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Union responded

Thank you for the amazing review of Lennys hard work and allowing us to earn your business!!! We hope you love both of your new Ray Catena Mercedes Benz! Thank you, Dan Liguori

July 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They are the best!! "

- Kayricita

This is our second Mercedes with Ray Catena and once again they exceeded our expectations. Thank you to our sales representative, Lenny Inserra, for simply going above and beyond! He made us feel so comfortable and took away the stress of getting a new car. Also thank you to Jordy Gomez for teaching us all the new tech stuff, super nice and very knowledgeable. And of course, James Castello, the sales manager always available and ready to help. We'll be back for our next one soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lenny Inserra , Jordy Gomez

Aug 02, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Union responded

Thank you for this great review of Lenny and our team. We all hope you love your new Ray Catena Mercedes Benz!! Thank you, Dan Liguori

November 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a Positiove experience at Ray Catena MB of Union!"

- Car Gu NJ/NY Great MB Experience.

If you want the best experience and selection of Mercedes Benz you must see the Ray Catena Union store. All my dealings with Bill Zimmerman have been warm and professional. The spirit of this dealership is like no other, awesome. Again always a pleasure. James C and Richard are a big help too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Zimmerman

Dec 05, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Union responded

Thank you for the amazing 5 STAR review and allowing us to earn your business! Thank you, Dan Liguori

August 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not what they promise"

- Essence

I was not please with services that was promised. They do not deliver what they promise. They wow you with the sales experience but the follow through and service experience is awful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Howard Hughes

Aug 18, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Union responded

Hello, , Thank you for the feedback. As you can see we pride ourselves on outstanding client satisfaction and noting less. Please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss this matter further. Thank you, Dan

July 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Employees, Ray Catena is so blessed."

- Bostontomt

Harold King and Chris Bradfield are to be commended as very professional gentlemen in every sense of the word. They bring the highest honor to Ray Catena and I know they are truly valued (and should be) employees. I also must mention Joe Natale who has graciously helped me in the past but was not available when I arrived and Rich Kazdan stepped in and did just a wonderful job (totally 1st class) and James Castello and Dan Liguori, both, who more than ably assisted. KUDOS All: including the receptionist and the ladies answering the phones. Again, another totally satisfying experience at Ray Catena, Union, LLC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Kazdan, Daniel Liguori

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- charles gingles

Chris (salesmen) & James (manager) was both outstanding in getting me into my new E63 AMG S. I would like to complement Mr. Ray Catena on hiring a great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Popin

May 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car tutorial given by ChristopherBradfield to me on 5/16 for"

- JerryL

The first word that comes to mind following my experience with Christopher is FANTASTIC! He is knowledgeable, patient, friendly and really cares about the valuable job he is doing. In addition to the valuable time we spent together he stressed that I should call him for any question and he will be there to help. All dealers need to have more people like Christopher to make the industry achieve a very positive image.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Grill , Christopher Bradfield

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (590 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$50,221

2018 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

$167,445

2017 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$39,883

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$40,922

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$65,175

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$45,542

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$41,197

2018 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$142,040