Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Cooper.
James Cooper
James Cooper at Liberty GMC
Refer Me
4.8

James Cooper

Sales Consultant

Liberty GMC

8660 W Bell Rd
Peoria, AZ 85382

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of James Cooper

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth deal! Taylor did a great job!We did credit..."

- Guy Nunez

Very smooth deal! Taylor did a great job!We did credit application online and vehicle was ready to be picked up the very next day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Legate

Jul 13, 2020

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience"

- Carin H

Many people find shopping for a used car to be a stressful and shady experience. Come to Liberty GMC in Peoria if you would like to witness that myth being busted in person. James Cooper was such a pleasure to work with. He really listened to what I was looking for and I never felt like he tried to disregard my wishes or sell me something that didn't make sense. The negotiations were fair and reasonable--most importantly, my feedback was honored and incorporated into the final offer. Working with finance was quick and painless, as well. Every person we encountered was pleasant, professional, and willing to work with us. No pre-set agendas with this group--they start with listening to the voice of the customer and then everything takes off from there. I highly recommend this dealership and will gladly give them my business again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2020

Liberty GMC responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Liberty GMC and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

April 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch group of people!! I walked in, told them what I..."

- Freemanmallorymarie

Top notch group of people!! I walked in, told them what I wanted, they gave me top dollar for my trade, signed papers and walked out in minutes! They made the whole process fun and entirely stress free! We are new to the Phoenix area but this will forever be our dealer of choice out here! A+ to you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hobby Nelson

Apr 16, 2020

Liberty GMC responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!!!! Everyone who worked up my deal was..."

- Sally.enriquez87

Great experience!!!! Everyone who worked up my deal was amazing Jay Desiree and Hobby were so nice knowledgeable and listened to what I wanted !!! Great service!!!!!!! New GMC owner ❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

Sally, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Liberty GMC, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James was very helpful in explaining the different..."

- Rheta johnson

James was very helpful in explaining the different charges so I could understand how the final amount was derived at. He is very personable. I am satisfied with this sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Marlowe

Nov 04, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liberty for the win"

- Emily

Coming from someone that has bought and leased many cars I can honestly say this is the best dealership that I’ve ever dealt with and James Cooper is the best salesman I’ve had the pleasure of buying from. So much so that I went to him twice for two different GMC vehicles both of which I love. I highly recommend him! He has always been honest about my options and I never felt the usual unsure or pressured feeling I did with other dealerships in the past. I will continue to go to this dealership and James Cooper for future purchases. Thanks again Liberty GMC!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

Emily, we strive to provide the best service possible and are glad we were able to ensure you were taken care of. Don’t hesitate to reach out to us for anything else. Thank you for choosing Liberty GMC. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A customer for life!"

- BoatChick

My husband and I have been loyal customers of Liberty GMC since we moved to Phoenix 12 years ago. During that time, we purchased both a GMC Sierra 2500HD and a 2014 Jeep Rubicon from Liberty and have had every single service and repair completed there. Two weeks ago we purchased a brand new 2020 GMC Sierra 2500HD and the transaction couldn't have been easier. James Cooper was helpful and well-informed about the vehicle and I walked away feeling like got a good deal. Even after the sale, he has been extremely helpful and it is individuals like him that have solidified in our minds that we will be customers of Liberty for life. Additionally, although I will be seeing him much less now due to our new truck, Jim Seppe in service is absolutely fantastic. He is always so friendly and helpful, and does his best to have the work completed as quickly as possible. I trust Liberyy GMC and their staff implicitly with any sale, repairs, questions, or service needs. Thanks Liberty GMC, keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Sepe

Aug 25, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Predatory Practices "

- CarGuy02

As a first time car buyer I wanted to see what several dealers were like. James was a very personable person, but did not treat me professionally with the language he used, While he was very welcoming and playing "good cop" Matt Marlowe was playing "bad cop." They claimed they could not make a good deal because I had baby credit, but other dealerships were willing to give me interest rates at half of what they asked. They also were willing give half of what other dealerships were willing to giving me for my trade-in. It was disappointing and I felt they were trying to force my hand into a deal that was not good. They also encourage people to write a review and get a free tank of gas, which leads to me to believe some of these reviews are not organic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Marlowe

Jul 17, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. I would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything but provide the best possible customer service experience. If you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss this issue and move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond our expectations"

- reece

We had a tall order for James Cooper! He exceeded our expectations! We have a miniature garage and needed an SUV. He listened, explored the inventory at GMC and their other dealership, took 3 test drives to see if the vehicles would fit and then wrote it up! Everyone that we encountered at Liberty GMC was phenomenal. They are privately owned and the pride they put into their interactions with customers shows. We will be back and share this experience with all our friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Vehicle, Great Price, Great Service"

- Jan Smith

I recently purchased a 2019 Sierra 2500 Denali from Liberty GMC. James Cooper my sales person was fantastic! He listened to my needs and found me the perfect vehicle. Dan in finance made the process very easy. I have already received a welcome email from both Customer Service and the Service Department. If you are looking for a great vehicle for a great price they can be beat!! Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Graham

Apr 17, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

Hi Jan! We're so glad you had a great experience and are happy to have helped you find your perfect vehicle here at Liberty GMC! Enjoy your 2019 Sierra 2500 Denali and please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Kind regards, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (162 Vehicles)

new 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $23,254

2020 GMC Terrain

$23,254

used 2018 Cadillac CTS car, priced at $25,997

2018 Cadillac CTS

$25,997

new 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $37,669

2020 GMC Terrain

$37,669

used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $17,997

2019 Kia Sorento

$17,997

used 2017 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $17,997

2017 Mazda CX-5

$17,997

new 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $35,469

2020 GMC Terrain

$35,469