About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James IsBell.
James IsBell
James IsBell, Chevrolet Sales Manager, Jessup Auto Plaza
5.0

James IsBell

Chevrolet Sales Manager

Jessup Auto Plaza

68-111 E. Palm Canyon Dr
Cathedral City, CA 92234

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mark of Excellence Award Winner

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

29 Reviews of James IsBell

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience "

- Lucky4

Love this dealership! Honest, quick, and worked with me on every turn. It was the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had with the best price. Will always come back and recommend. Excellent!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Aguilar, Leland Riker

Jan 04, 2019

Jessup Auto Plaza responded

Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to share your five-star feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to continuing to be here whenever you need us again.

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Personal customer service at its finest "

- emilyzelma

I had questions and was overwhelmed with the idea of buying a car by myself for the first time. I was put at ease with great explanations and my sales person listened to my specific needs. Thank you James IsBell..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Jessup Auto Plaza responded

We are happy to hear about your car buying experience with us here at Jessup Auto Plaza. Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us and we look forward to always being here for you whenever you need us next.

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No doubt, I’ll buy my next car here too!!"

- Rubx Qbr

I used to hate everything about the process of buying a car. In the past, at other dealerships, I felt rushed and pressured by the sales staff, the price/interest negotiation was awful, and it seemed like they were purposely taking their time so I would just give up and agree to their terms. My experience at Jessup was a dream compared to what I’ve gone through before. I feel like the sales staff really listened to me. I could tell they thoughtfully considered what I wanted in a car and then gave me several options that would’ve worked. I looked at used and new cars, took several out for test drives, and never felt pressured or hurried in any way. I even left to take my wife to lunch and when I got back, we picked up right where we left off. I ended up getting a steal of a deal on a 2018 Chevy Traverse and I couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Jessup Auto Plaza responded

We're really happy to hear that you are happy with your new car as well as the customer service provided by our team. Thanks for taking the time to share, we really appreciate getting feedback from our customers. Thanks again and we look forward to being here when you need us next!

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wouldn't work with anyone else"

- Rose3216

It's more than just a sell for James Isbell. He looks at your entire financial picture and advises for the best outcome for you and your family. We are comforted knowing we have followed through with a wise decision rather than quick gratification. Thank you so much James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Jessup Auto Plaza responded

Awesome, we're really happy to hear that James took great care of you. Thanks for taking the time to share, we really appreciate getting feedback from our customers. Thanks again and we look forward to being here when you need us next!

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Chazz1775

Miguel was fantastic, listened to my needs, did not try and up sell, he must have taken me to a dozen vehicles. Once we came to an decision on a vehicle, the process was fast.. James was awesome.. tenacious and clear cut on prices .. VERY Militaty and Law Enforcemnr friendly.. great transaction all together.. will definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel

Jan 04, 2019

Jessup Auto Plaza responded

Thank you so much for your recommendation and your five-star review. We appreciate your time taken to share this with us and please feel free to give us a call anytime we can be of assistance to you again!

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great section and knowlegable sales "

- Mehranelly

Have had many cars from a number of dealers. When it comes to sales, I will go back to Jessup. Salea manager, James Isbell extremely helpful, curtious. Follows through well after purchase is done. Appreciate his help now for years. Cannot imagine buying a car without talking to him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Jessup Auto Plaza responded

Thank you for your honest feedback and recommendations. We appreciate your five-stars and we look forward to being there for you when you need us next.

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Took the stress out of car buying"

- Daveatm

James was incredible. Bright and cheery and brings a personal connection to the process. James is the reason I’m coming back. Also loved the free cookies. ( I hope they were free )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Jessup Auto Plaza responded

Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to share your five-star feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to assisting you whenever you need us again. (P.s. The cookies are free, we're glad you enjoyed them!)

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, fast, smooth"

- C@ssie52

Highly recommend Jessup Auto Plaza. From internet sales, to sales, to finance was a very smooth process. Employees who were not involved in my sale even approached me to provide assistance. Felt very welcomed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Conner, Cesar Alaniz

Jan 04, 2019

Jessup Auto Plaza responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and five-star review. We are happy to hear our team provides great customer service. Your recommendation is truly appreciated and we look forward to assisting you anytime you need us.

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Was an east an joyable experiance "

- Zaid ali

We went to check on the Encore and the sales team isBell was so helpfull and informative we actully enjoyed the visit will definitely go back again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2019

Jessup Auto Plaza responded

We appreciate your time taken to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for the five-star review and recommendation! Please come back and see us anytime you need us again.

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy!"

- DreK

Finalized a Buick Enclave there. Hands down be best place in the desert to buy a car. Thank you Jessup for all that you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesar Alaniz

Jan 04, 2019

Jessup Auto Plaza responded

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback. We appreciate your time taken to share this and we look forward to assisting you whenever you need us next.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (434 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Terrain

$31,000

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$78,000

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$28,000

2018 GMC Acadia

$25,000

2018 Chevrolet Corvette

$60,000

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$48,250

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$50,000

2018 Chevrolet Express

$36,000