Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James McDonald.
James McDonald
James McDonald at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring
Refer Me
5.0

James McDonald

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

My names is James McDonald and I have been in the Sales and Marketing Business for the past 25 years. Automotive Sales for the last 8 years, 7 of which has been at the Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring location. I pride myself on giving the best customer service and treating clients the way that I like to be treated. I look forward to working with you and making your car buying experience a pleasurable one.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

27 Reviews of James McDonald

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I met Mr. McDonald March 2019, I had gone into the MB..."

- Zella

I met Mr. McDonald March 2019, I had gone into the MB dealership to purchase my Mercedes. I had recently paid off two other vehicle, one of which I had co-signed for a family member and that experience brought my credit score extremely down. I explained the co-sign situation to Mr. McDonald and he reviewed my credit report and immediately knew that I was financially creditable to repay a MB loan. With his push and assistance, I was approved for my 2020 GLE350 vehicle loan and repaid the loan less than two (2) years. Thank you James for recognizing my credit situation and knowing that I am credit worthy. I will tell everyone to select you for a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi Zella, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James McDonald was the best salesperson I have ever had..."

- Ldiggs95

James McDonald was the best salesperson I have ever had when purchasing any auto. His professionalism, knowledge, and experience is superb. He caters to the customer's needs and wants and responds to their requests anytime. Thanks to him, I have a newer and better vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorit Figueroa

Feb 11, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James' service is nothing less than amazing! This is the..."

- Ashley D.

James' service is nothing less than amazing! This is the second Mercedes that I've purchased from him. His patience, expertise, and knowledge about vehicles was everything that I needed to make confident purchase. I will definitely be back to purchase a third car from him in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi Ashley, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. McDonald goes beyond and above! He is all about..."

- Irene O.

Mr. McDonald goes beyond and above! He is all about customer-first and has me returning to Silver Spring Mercedes for my third purchase there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the first phone call to the moment I walked in the..."

- geobritton

From the first phone call to the moment I walked in the door to pick up my car, I was provided with the utmost customer service. The dealership is beautiful, neat & clean. Everyone I dealt with was caring, efficient & explained everything so thoroughly. It truly was an awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Son, Brad Fischer

Nov 30, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership!

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well I have to say, it was definitely an experience like..."

- L.Simpson

Well I have to say, it was definitely an experience like no other. The entire team was a delight to be around. I initially started with James McDonald in sales. He really worked with me and assisted throughout the entire purchasing process. He was so patient and understanding when I asked a million questions. This really made me smile and I felt like I was in the right dealership. The experience only became better from that point forward. When I went In for a service request, Darrell in the service department went above and beyond to make my first service on my new car a real pleasure. The Mercedees experience started from the time I entered the dealership doors until I left with my car shining bright from the fresh car wash as well. I don’t think I’ll purchase no other car brand from this point on. This was awesome 😎. Keep me updated guys ... I’ll be upgrading soon. Thanks for everything. Ms.L.Simpson,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Fenton, Keith Nichols, Terrence Abrams, Brad Fischer

Oct 01, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Our team is available should you require any extra help. Safe travels!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car buying experience at Mercedes-Benz of Silver..."

- Tracey

My car buying experience at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring was the best I’ve ever had! James McDonald is phenomenal. The car I was initially interested was no longer available, but James was able to find another previously owned vehicle for me. He is personable, knowledgeable, and a great salesman. I walked away with an awesome car and a great deal. Terrance in Finance was also very professional and fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrence Abrams

Jul 27, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Tracey, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and incredible service.. I love it!! Great..."

- Kajalvasudeva

Awesome and incredible service.. I love it!! Great people!! Amazing customer service experience!! Energetic people and very helpful and reachable!! Communication is great between staff and customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very informative and welcoming. My experience with the..."

- Angeldixon299

Very informative and welcoming. My experience with the dealership overall was great and I will highly recommend Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring to anyone that in the market for purchasing a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Fischer

Feb 09, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service"

- Dina

It is with great privilege that recommend this dealership to anyone who is in the market of purchasing a new or pre-owned Mercedes Benz. The tone, customer service and welcoming to your customers at Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring is far more than exceptional. From the time I stepped foot into the dealership, the visits, the communication, I could go on, it has been GREAT! Initially visiting Euro Motors of Bethesda and CarMax, Laurel in search of a pre-owned Mercedes for my son, the horrible customer service that I received could NEVER match up to what I have experienced at Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring. I have gained knowledge yet a sense of confidence in this dealership with just the few visits here. James McDonald, Senior Sales Consultant is such an amazing employee. His knowledge, attention to detail and understanding exceeds far above when it comes to customer service. A listening ear with understanding who provided guidance to all measures and resources. I was truly amazed how he knew the Maryland Law to the “T”! Dorit Figueroa, Fiance Director went over and beyond in financing to ensure that she did everything in her willpower to get the financing needed and guess what, she did in a matter of 30 minutes. YES! You go Girlie! Carlos Arias, Used Car Sales Manager, thank you so much for attending to me during the entire deal and ensuring that I was provided with the added knowledge that I received from your Senior Sales Consultant James McDonald. You truly ensure that your customers leave out with a smile on their face and that they are satisfied. Trust factor goals for any customer goes a very long way yet first impressions are lasting impressions and that is what I have gained making my choice coming to “Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring”. 😊 Please visit Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring. Despite my contact with only 3 employees, all the employees here welcome you and make you feel as if you are at home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorit Figueroa, Carlos Arias

Sep 11, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Dina, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $50,420

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$50,420

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $49,215

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$49,215

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $54,083

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$54,083

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $50,148

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$50,148

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $37,500

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$37,500

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $26,900

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$26,900