About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James McDonald.
James McDonald
James McDonald, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring
5.0

James McDonald

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

My names is James McDonald and I have been in the Sales and Marketing Business for the past 25 years. Automotive Sales for the last 8 years, 7 of which has been at the Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring location. I pride myself on giving the best customer service and treating clients the way that I like to be treated. I look forward to working with you and making your car buying experience a pleasurable one.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of James McDonald

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing sales guy "

- Lili76

I gave this dealership the rating I did because of my sales guy. He went above and beyond for me. He listened to what I wanted, he was honest and patient. And he made sure I got what I wanted. I was very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Fischer

Nov 06, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're glad to hear our staff went above and beyond to help you out! If you ever have additional questions or needs, don't hesitate to reach out! Safe travels!

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dream Come True"

- Lulu1114

My Experience was great With James! He knew exactly what kind of viehcle I needed. I’m Telling everybody about him! I Love my new Car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorit Figueroa

Oct 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're glad to hear you had such a great experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very reasonable prices at this dealership"

- Kamran

My very best thank you to Mr. Pascal the cars salesman and Carlos the used cars sales manager who in wee hours of the night pulled my offer thru. I have been searching for a Mercedes Benz 400E for about a month and visited a number of advertisements to no avail. I finally located a vehicle and almost made the final deal but did not really like to color. Mercedes Benz of Silver Sprigs had the car I was looking for the right exterior and interior. Carlos and Pascal stayed way passed dealership closing to make the deal happen. warm and down to earth folks you feel comfortable dealing with. I recommend anyone buying a Mercedes in DC area to visit MB of Silver Silver springs Maryland and let them quote you a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pascal Bonhomme, Carlos Arias

Oct 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"James was very helpful and offered great price"

- Daniel G

James have us a good price along with creative solutions for missing options on the car we bought. He took care of the paperwork along with Doritos in financing too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Daniel, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding!"

- CarlaW

Very impressed with this dealership. This is the purchase of my fourth Mercedes, and the sales assistance and service have been impeccable. James McDonald and Terry Nichols were truly exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Nichols, Terrence Abrams

Apr 17, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Supurb Buying Experience with James McDonald - 2nd purchase"

- Nas123

This is my 2nd time buying from James, but my 3rd Mercedes Benz purchase. My first one was with a different dealership and I never went back. My last two purchases have been with James. I highly recommend him. He provided excellent customer service and he cares about more than just making the deal. After my first purchase from him, whenever I had a question or concern, I would call him and he never made me feel like I should not call him. Unfortunately, I had a minor accident with the vehicle and when I called him, he was very helpful and showed concern. He is experienced, friendly, and I can honestly say that he goes above and beyond for his clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrence Abrams

Feb 21, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We are pleased to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experince "

- Harjot Sihra

I had an amazing experience working with James’s McDonald and Elias Costianes. They worked with me to find the car(E class) I was looking for and also helped with the financing options. If you are looking to buy a Mercedes in the DMV area, I would highly recommend you to work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elias Costianes, Terrence Abrams

Feb 13, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're happy to hear about your amazing car buying experience! Thanks for choosing us, and if you ever need anything additional, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care!

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceeded my expectations"

- bhandloff

James McDonald has so exceeded my expectations for a sales associate. He can't do enough for me! I am a low tech guy and James is very patient with me and always gets an answer for me. He won't let me leave until he is satisfied that I know how to work/operate a computer function on the car and when I say I'm sorry to take your time and ask so many questions his reply is..."that's what I am here for and don't hesitate to call me for any little thing or question you may have". This is the kind of service James gives after he has sold the car and made his commission. Barry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Barry, we are delighted James has exceeded your expectations and continued to provide an excellent experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you!

July 23, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Your worth it to James McDonald "

- MRose

Went through divorce, my credit shot then my vehicle died on me and James understood my situation. James went to great lengths and multiple finance corporations till he could find someone willing to extend credit and bridge my awful situation for a brighter result. Another Benz dealer sent me an email stating I was denied credit and good luck, I responded " thank you but not all dealers are created equally and I'm driving my new CLA now!!!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James McDonald

March 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"James McDonald-Magnifique-Sales/ Service-O'Riley Moonasingh"

- margmak

Well, I walked in a few weeks and very time he saw me he promised to get me a better car and so it was that he recommended a moving machine and gave me a new experience both buying and now driving it. Yep! I am a satisfied customer. I have a feeling that this is for a lifetime because service has O'Riley Moonasingh on Gold Team to make me feel that any concerns I have are just those and not problems. Awesome service staff. Thank you Service Manager Mr. Tom Rodkey for the personal attention to my concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Rodkey, O'Riley Moonsasigh , James McDonald, O'Riley Moonasingh, Tom Rodkey

Mar 31, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hello! Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring would like to sincerely thank you for taking your time to give us a complimentary review. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our customers and we love to know when we’ve succeeded. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team and hope to work with you soon! Thank you again for your review.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (324 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$64,065

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$76,175

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$45,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$73,248

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLS550 4MATIC

$80,910

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$76,190

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$67,200

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$40,997