James McDonald
James McDonald at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring
Refer Me

James McDonald

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me
5.0
69 Reviews

My names is James McDonald and I have been in the Sales and Marketing Business for the past 30 years. Automotive Sales for 12 yrs 10 of which has been at the Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring location. I pride myself on giving the best customer service and treating clients the way that I like to be treated. I look forward to working with you and making your car buying experience a pleasurable one.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 5 mos

5.0

69 Reviews

Write a Review

69 Reviews of James McDonald

June 26, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I appreciate the service that was provided by James. He was attentive and understanding about our situation in locating the GLE 450. James went above and beyond his regular duties in providing outstandi More

by rb.aka05
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: May Shyne

Jun 26, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

June 02, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James McDonald is extraordinary, very engaging, knowledgeable, and this is my third vehicle purchased from him over the past 10 years. His charismatic personality is always welcoming. He was instr More

by vroscoe
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Fischer

Jun 03, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Have a great day!

April 27, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cecil, Ms. Dorit and the manager made buying my first Mercedes as easy as it gets! More

by JowelW
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Karifa was extremely professional, polite, and engaging. He was pleasant to work with and didn’t pressure me at all. Fantastic experience and I would love to work with him on another deal in the future. More

by hondaguy3
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Fischer , Karifa Mara

Apr 21, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Have a great day!

April 05, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was welcomed and greeted by a professional who provided me with outstanding customer service and superb knowledge of my SUV. James is the best! More

by Batini
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: May Shyne

Apr 07, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi Batini, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Our team is available should you require any extra help.

March 26, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wonderful customer service Elio answered all my questions and exceeded my expectations! I’m truly happy with my service! More

by Ronchelle.lathers
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elio Ayala

Mar 29, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring. Safe travels!

March 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the 4th car I have purchased in the last 10 years with James and this dealership and they never disappoint. I am extremely happy. They are so accommodating and responsive. More

by ktmac35
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorit Figueroa, Jay Son

Mar 21, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 27, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Title: A Fantastic Car Buying Experience with an Exceptional Salesman! If you're looking for a seamless and enjoyable car buying experience, look no further than Edward Moore at Mercedes-Benz of More

by Chiaraslaw
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Edward here at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

January 05, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James McDonald is the best! He will really go to bat for you to get the best deal. His product knowledge is top notch! More

by Pat and Ann
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2024

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

November 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ed Moore and James McDonald did an outstanding job in representing the dealership. They were very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was buying. This was by far my best experience at a dealership. Ed M More

by barrybwell
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Moore

1
...

Dealership Inventory (163 Vehicles)

new 2024 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $58,305
2024 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
new
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2024 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $44,900
2024 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
used
Polar White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 3500 car, priced at $82,253
2024 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 3500
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $53,470
2024 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
new
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43 car, priced at $72,535
2024 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43
new
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $53,839
2024 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive