About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James McDonald.
James McDonald
James McDonald, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring
4.6

James McDonald

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

My names is James McDonald and I have been in the Sales and Marketing Business for the past 25 years. Automotive Sales for the last 8 years, 7 of which has been at the Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring location. I pride myself on giving the best customer service and treating clients the way that I like to be treated. I look forward to working with you and making your car buying experience a pleasurable one.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of James McDonald

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, pleasurable experience "

- MJ

Mr. James McDonald went out of his way to make sure I left with the exact car that I wanted. This started with his phone call to me, with an invitation to come in, based on my online inquiry. Instead of pushing me to a car in stock, Mr. McDonald didn’t stop until he found “my” car. This quality, customer service attitude gained and held my attention. Besides a great product...excellent, personal, customer service is a quality that I look for when I’m spending money. I’m expecting no less when I return for service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

MJ, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a great day!

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"stay away"

- hisaccord

would recommend you stay away; bait and switch, shady tactics used here; worked with numerous employees and all of them were pretty bad; look elsewhere when wanting to buy a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 19, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

hisaccord, We apologize for the confusion and failure to deliver your desired vehicle. We perform numerous Dealer exchanges on a regular basis for our clients, and typically this process goes without fail. Regretfully, in your case, we had a breakdown in communication on our part, and subsequently exchanged for the wrong car. We appreciate your taking the time to explain to us in detail the events of your experience. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please reach out to our General Manager, Jim Elefantis at 301-890-7658 or jelefantis@mileone.com.

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing sales guy "

- Lili76

I gave this dealership the rating I did because of my sales guy. He went above and beyond for me. He listened to what I wanted, he was honest and patient. And he made sure I got what I wanted. I was very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Fischer

Nov 06, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're glad to hear our staff went above and beyond to help you out! If you ever have additional questions or needs, don't hesitate to reach out! Safe travels!

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dream Come True"

- Lulu1114

My Experience was great With James! He knew exactly what kind of viehcle I needed. I’m Telling everybody about him! I Love my new Car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorit Figueroa

Oct 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're glad to hear you had such a great experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very reasonable prices at this dealership"

- Kamran

My very best thank you to Mr. Pascal the cars salesman and Carlos the used cars sales manager who in wee hours of the night pulled my offer thru. I have been searching for a Mercedes Benz 400E for about a month and visited a number of advertisements to no avail. I finally located a vehicle and almost made the final deal but did not really like to color. Mercedes Benz of Silver Sprigs had the car I was looking for the right exterior and interior. Carlos and Pascal stayed way passed dealership closing to make the deal happen. warm and down to earth folks you feel comfortable dealing with. I recommend anyone buying a Mercedes in DC area to visit MB of Silver Silver springs Maryland and let them quote you a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pascal Bonhomme, Carlos Arias

Oct 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"James was very helpful and offered great price"

- Daniel G

James have us a good price along with creative solutions for missing options on the car we bought. He took care of the paperwork along with Doritos in financing too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Daniel, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding!"

- CarlaW

Very impressed with this dealership. This is the purchase of my fourth Mercedes, and the sales assistance and service have been impeccable. James McDonald and Terry Nichols were truly exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Nichols, Terrence Abrams

Apr 17, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Supurb Buying Experience with James McDonald - 2nd purchase"

- Nas123

This is my 2nd time buying from James, but my 3rd Mercedes Benz purchase. My first one was with a different dealership and I never went back. My last two purchases have been with James. I highly recommend him. He provided excellent customer service and he cares about more than just making the deal. After my first purchase from him, whenever I had a question or concern, I would call him and he never made me feel like I should not call him. Unfortunately, I had a minor accident with the vehicle and when I called him, he was very helpful and showed concern. He is experienced, friendly, and I can honestly say that he goes above and beyond for his clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrence Abrams

Feb 21, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We are pleased to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experince "

- Harjot Sihra

I had an amazing experience working with James’s McDonald and Elias Costianes. They worked with me to find the car(E class) I was looking for and also helped with the financing options. If you are looking to buy a Mercedes in the DMV area, I would highly recommend you to work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elias Costianes, Terrence Abrams

Feb 13, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're happy to hear about your amazing car buying experience! Thanks for choosing us, and if you ever need anything additional, please don't hesitate to reach out! Take care!

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceeded my expectations"

- bhandloff

James McDonald has so exceeded my expectations for a sales associate. He can't do enough for me! I am a low tech guy and James is very patient with me and always gets an answer for me. He won't let me leave until he is satisfied that I know how to work/operate a computer function on the car and when I say I'm sorry to take your time and ask so many questions his reply is..."that's what I am here for and don't hesitate to call me for any little thing or question you may have". This is the kind of service James gives after he has sold the car and made his commission. Barry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Barry, we are delighted James has exceeded your expectations and continued to provide an excellent experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (352 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$76,175

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$73,248

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$76,190

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$67,200

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$62,265

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$62,850

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

N/A

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

N/A