Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of James McDonald.
James McDonald
James McDonald at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring
4.7

James McDonald

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

My names is James McDonald and I have been in the Sales and Marketing Business for the past 25 years. Automotive Sales for the last 8 years, 7 of which has been at the Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring location. I pride myself on giving the best customer service and treating clients the way that I like to be treated. I look forward to working with you and making your car buying experience a pleasurable one.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

18 Reviews of James McDonald

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service"

- Dina

It is with great privilege that recommend this dealership to anyone who is in the market of purchasing a new or pre-owned Mercedes Benz. The tone, customer service and welcoming to your customers at Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring is far more than exceptional. From the time I stepped foot into the dealership, the visits, the communication, I could go on, it has been GREAT! Initially visiting Euro Motors of Bethesda and CarMax, Laurel in search of a pre-owned Mercedes for my son, the horrible customer service that I received could NEVER match up to what I have experienced at Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring. I have gained knowledge yet a sense of confidence in this dealership with just the few visits here. James McDonald, Senior Sales Consultant is such an amazing employee. His knowledge, attention to detail and understanding exceeds far above when it comes to customer service. A listening ear with understanding who provided guidance to all measures and resources. I was truly amazed how he knew the Maryland Law to the “T”! Dorit Figueroa, Fiance Director went over and beyond in financing to ensure that she did everything in her willpower to get the financing needed and guess what, she did in a matter of 30 minutes. YES! You go Girlie! Carlos Arias, Used Car Sales Manager, thank you so much for attending to me during the entire deal and ensuring that I was provided with the added knowledge that I received from your Senior Sales Consultant James McDonald. You truly ensure that your customers leave out with a smile on their face and that they are satisfied. Trust factor goals for any customer goes a very long way yet first impressions are lasting impressions and that is what I have gained making my choice coming to “Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring”. 😊 Please visit Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring. Despite my contact with only 3 employees, all the employees here welcome you and make you feel as if you are at home!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorit Figueroa, Carlos Arias

Sep 11, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Dina, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My, Opinion......"

- heisroyal130

My experience at this dealership was ok, and the price could have been more reasonable; however, the service I received from Joseph was excellence. He was knowable in all aspect of the vehicle, and the service department is top natch. All Of the staff courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- KayaP

I was exceptionally satisfied with the experience I had working with James McDonald for the purchase of my new Mercedes. James is a true professional. He is very experienced and knowledgeable. James made the process exceptionally smooth and went beyond to ensure that I was fully satisfied. Thanks to Khalil Nuri and Brad Fischer who also assisted in the process and provided excellent service. They are all great! Without reservation, I highly recommend going to the Silver Spring dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khalil Nuri, Brad Fischer

Jun 21, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hello, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you have any additional questions about your vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My advisor great!"

- Jsngegba

My advisor always gives me the best advice and he’s very efficient and knowledgeable. James is always a great help and a pleasure to interact with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: O'Riley Moonsasigh

Jun 13, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're very happy to hear James was able to provide you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience "

- Hyatt1

Overall my experience at this dealership was not bad,the only problem a had was I think I could have get a better apr on the car. But so far I am please with my perches,and if I decide to use this dealership again I hope I will get a better deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, pleasurable experience "

- MJ

Mr. James McDonald went out of his way to make sure I left with the exact car that I wanted. This started with his phone call to me, with an invitation to come in, based on my online inquiry. Instead of pushing me to a car in stock, Mr. McDonald didn’t stop until he found “my” car. This quality, customer service attitude gained and held my attention. Besides a great product...excellent, personal, customer service is a quality that I look for when I’m spending money. I’m expecting no less when I return for service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

MJ, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a great day!

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"stay away"

- hisaccord

would recommend you stay away; bait and switch, shady tactics used here; worked with numerous employees and all of them were pretty bad; look elsewhere when wanting to buy a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 19, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

hisaccord, We apologize for the confusion and failure to deliver your desired vehicle. We perform numerous Dealer exchanges on a regular basis for our clients, and typically this process goes without fail. Regretfully, in your case, we had a breakdown in communication on our part, and subsequently exchanged for the wrong car. We appreciate your taking the time to explain to us in detail the events of your experience. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please reach out to our General Manager, Jim Elefantis at 301-890-7658 or jelefantis@mileone.com.

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing sales guy "

- Lili76

I gave this dealership the rating I did because of my sales guy. He went above and beyond for me. He listened to what I wanted, he was honest and patient. And he made sure I got what I wanted. I was very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Fischer

Nov 06, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're glad to hear our staff went above and beyond to help you out! If you ever have additional questions or needs, don't hesitate to reach out! Safe travels!

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dream Come True"

- Lulu1114

My Experience was great With James! He knew exactly what kind of viehcle I needed. I’m Telling everybody about him! I Love my new Car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorit Figueroa

Oct 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're glad to hear you had such a great experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very reasonable prices at this dealership"

- Kamran

My very best thank you to Mr. Pascal the cars salesman and Carlos the used cars sales manager who in wee hours of the night pulled my offer thru. I have been searching for a Mercedes Benz 400E for about a month and visited a number of advertisements to no avail. I finally located a vehicle and almost made the final deal but did not really like to color. Mercedes Benz of Silver Sprigs had the car I was looking for the right exterior and interior. Carlos and Pascal stayed way passed dealership closing to make the deal happen. warm and down to earth folks you feel comfortable dealing with. I recommend anyone buying a Mercedes in DC area to visit MB of Silver Silver springs Maryland and let them quote you a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pascal Bonhomme, Carlos Arias

Oct 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $62,265

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$62,265

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $76,190

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$76,190

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $67,200

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$67,200

Used 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $62,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$62,900

Used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $39,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$39,900

Used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $42,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$42,900

Used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $43,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$43,900

Used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $42,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$42,900