Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jay Son.
Jay Son
Jay Son at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring
4.8

Jay Son

New Car Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Jay Son

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First-Rate Buying Experience. "

- Steve513

I knew I wanted to buy/lease a new 2019 luxury sedan. My research led me to three of the leading luxury automakers. My final stop was Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring (MBSS), and after meeting Chevist Mitchell, Sales and Leasing Consultant, first impressions were lasting impressions. He welcomed me as if I was family; personable, patient, and professional and what I respected most, there was no pressure. His vast overall knowledge is impressive. I visited the dealership on three occasions, and every time, Chevist met me with the same enthusiasm. Finding the right car was a cinch for MBSS. Originally, I wanted to look at the C 300. However, during my visit I was introduced to Khalil Nuri, one of their Sales Manager's. After a brief discussion about my needs, he suggested I sit in the new 2019 A-Class Premium Small Sedan. Immediately, I knew the the size was perfect and after a test drive, I decided this was the car for me. Thanks to MBSS and their exemplary team of professionals, my entire car buying experience was first-rate. If you’re looking for a new Mercedes and want an awesome experience, I highly suggest you contact Mr. Chevist Mitchell, Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring. You won’t regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Fischer, Chevist Mitchell , Khalil Nuri

Jun 26, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car"

- Smt2019

My wife and I love this MB GLA 250 car. This is our second car after trading the first one. We really enjoyed riding Mercedes Benz cars for our work and pleasure. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elio Ayala, Keith Nichols, Michael Dowling, Brad Fischer, Robert Garcia, Joseph Robinson , Ray Goodarzi

May 27, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth transition to new lease"

- Zita

I have a good experience in working with the sales and finance team. They are very helpful in answering my questions and completed the paperwork of my new lease. I would like to special thank to Celestine who helps with a smooth process during my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience "

- Libraaai

I highly recommend this dealership.Very professional.Great customer service from Bijan.I could not have asked for a better experience.Fantastic experience with Bijan.He was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bijan Nejadi

Apr 20, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- monicarbryant

This has been the best shopping experience I have had! Charlie was very attentive without being pushy. His goal was to ensure that I was comfortable and understood all the upgrades the A220 had. He ensured that every box was checked, and that I left with the best car deal as possible. When my lease is up I will purchase again from Charlie. Jay was great at getting the numbers right. And Dorit was amazing at helping me secure the best finance option thru Mercedes. the team was amazing see you all in 4 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorit Figueroa, Charlie Miller

Apr 22, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

It is great to hear you had such a positive experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable experience "

- Hotbabe66

I have been a customer since 2013. The sales and service departments are the best. I am always treated with kindness and respect. I highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bijan Nejadi

Mar 29, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Streamlined Transaction!"

- newlife

Ty made this transaction convenient for me and was highly responsive to my requests! He was very pleasant to work with and made my experience memorable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Gould, Brad Fischer

Jan 08, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi, we are very happy to hear that Ty was able to provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Until the next time we meet, take care!

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"stay away"

- hisaccord

would recommend you stay away; bait and switch, shady tactics used here; worked with numerous employees and all of them were pretty bad; look elsewhere when wanting to buy a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 19, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

hisaccord, We apologize for the confusion and failure to deliver your desired vehicle. We perform numerous Dealer exchanges on a regular basis for our clients, and typically this process goes without fail. Regretfully, in your case, we had a breakdown in communication on our part, and subsequently exchanged for the wrong car. We appreciate your taking the time to explain to us in detail the events of your experience. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please reach out to our General Manager, Jim Elefantis at 301-890-7658 or jelefantis@mileone.com.

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- MarFar

Second time at this dealership, same wonderful experience. Jay the manager was very professional and flexible and he hooked us up with a great sales associate, Rod Durden who made sure that our vehicle transaction was flawless. We live in VA, but will always go the extra mile for great customer service. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrence Abrams, Rod Durden

Nov 05, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We work hard to go the extra mile for all of our valued clients! Thanks for the great review!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Ms. I Love My SUV

"Great Customer Service" is an understatement. My sales consultant Rod Durden made my car buying experience excellent. He was kind, knowledgeable and patient. I was very pleased with his professionalism so much so that this is my second car that I purchased with him. After purchasing my car he has called and emailed me to make sure that I am pleased with my purchase. I highly recommend Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring based on my interaction with Rod Durden, Jay Son, Dorit Figueroa, and Khalil Nun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khalil Nuri, Dorit Figueroa, Rod Durden

Oct 11, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $62,265

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$62,265

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all) car

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all)

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car

2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car

2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car

2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all) car

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all)

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all) car

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all)

Call for Price