Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Roberts.
James Roberts
James Roberts at RBM of Atlanta
Refer Me
not yet rated

James Roberts

Service Advisor

RBM of Atlanta

7640 Roswell Rd
Atlanta, GA 30350

Contact Me

James has been with both RBM of Atlanta and Mercedes-Benz for 7 years. Mercedes-Benz Master Certified in Service. James is married to Christy and they just had a little girl on August 26th, Caitlynn Lane. They live in Dallas. GA along with their 2 dogs, Maddi and Molly a Siberian husky and a German shepherd, and 2 cats, George and Peaches. James was born in New Jersey but only lived there for the first 6 months of his life. His father was in the military so they moved a lot, up and down the east coast as well as living in Germany for 4 years. He really enjoys just about any type of vehicle, especially the classics, particularly vintage Mercedes and Volkswagen.

Call
Email

30 Reviews of James Roberts

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"43 years of satified, excellent experience and service."

- Rod

Sales and service have always been first rate and focused on customer needs. Service after the sale is important to me and always equally important to "my guy", Eric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Koenigsberg

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ripoff"

- Poplfool

Was told I needed repairs on my car that were not confirmed by visit to independent service shop. In fact independent shop made repairs not mentioned by RBM. Repair prices are 100% more than independent shop. Understand high overhead accounts for higher prices, but 100%? Could understand 30%. Then received e-mail suggesting even more unwed repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 18, 2018

Poplfool responded

Not going to happen. Will be using another shop for service. Had great relationship with RBM until last two years. Don't trust recommendations, or inability to do certain work. Not worth the trouble

September 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"best car buying experience ever"

- Dianne

Best car buying experience ever. Traded in my BMW for a certified pre-owned Mercedes - Painless. Thank you, Kyrus Frames, you're very the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyrus Frames

May 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience Every Time"

- mmelton

RBM is a great dealership to buy and maintain a vehicle. Erick Koenigsberg is the best representative I have ever purchased a car with. But it doesn't stop there, Jason in service is great too. I always have a good visit to RBM - first class service and sales organization. I recommend them to anyone looking for a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Harrison, Eric Koenigsberg, Chris Weatherly

February 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Service "

- Ryan Bing

I recently purchased a car from RBM of Atlanta. My first Mercedes and I will be staying with them for years to come. First off, the car sells itself! Nuff' said. Second, you never even feel like you're being sold. Taylor Whitmire was outstanding the entire way through. They truly make you feel like you are part of the Mercedes family. Glad to be a part of it and looking forward to a solid partnership for years to come. I will suggest heading to see RBM of Atlanta to ANYONE in the hunt for a new Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Whitmire

February 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"An excellent and friendly experience"

- gstathop

My experience with RBM and the people working there goes buck to the start of the new Century... and has, always, been excellent. So, when the time came to replace my old Mercedes-Benz ('85 300D Turbo) with a new one, there was no hesitation to check and consult with a familiar place and people I came to trust for so long. Consequently, the excellent and friendly service I had during the processes of purchasing my new car was exactly what I was expecting from the people I new for a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Peek, Dennis Phillips , Ben Montague, the GURU of Gadgetry....

January 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New Car Sales"

- mbrandall

I am enjoying my 4th MB E-class vehicle. It seems with each new purchase the process becomes easier and more enjoyable due to the professionalism and service oriented philosophy possessed by by sales rep, Eric Koenigsberg. He has always been able to provide the exact car within the price point I have required of him. I don't just consider Eric just as my MB sales rep but also as a good friend one can call just to talk about things. I wholeheartedly recommend Eric and RBM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"RBM has an excellent sales and service department. James..."

- Lbriones

RBM has an excellent sales and service department. James Roberts in service is exceptional. I brought my car in to get serviced prior to a long trip and they caught an issue that could have potentially been a problem. They are always pleasant and they always do everything in their power to diagnose and correct any problem. Great dealership, I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 17, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have bought 3 cars from Steve at RBM. The service is..."

- Husker97

I have bought 3 cars from Steve at RBM. The service is top notch and the follow up is amazing. After the purchase the service department has held up their end of the process. I will be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Szczupak

May 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"RBM of Atlanta and my service representative, James..."

- sfitchmd

RBM of Atlanta and my service representative, James Roberts, consistently not only meet but exceed my expectations. I would recommend getting a Mercedes-Benz just for the great service provided! I have been coming to RBM and have had the pleasure of having Mr. Roberts be my service rep for several years. Each time, I am amazed at the level of service provided, from the moment I call to schedule an appointment to the time I pick up my car. Just to give an example, this week, when I brought my car in for scheduled service, I knew they opened at 7:30 a.m. I arrived at 7:15 a.m. and was not only checked in, had my loaner car, but was on my way to work by 7:35 a.m.! Now, That's service. As a woman, I find Mr. Roberts' explanations of my car's condition informative and helpful. He looks for ways to improve my car's safety and efficiency, as well as save me money. Another excellent experience! Thank you, RBM and James Roberts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (385 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $120,140

2020 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$120,140

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $69,505

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$69,505

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $52,475

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$52,475

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $44,970

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$44,970

used 2018 Porsche Panamera car, priced at $68,987

2018 Porsche Panamera

$68,987

used 2017 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 43 car, priced at $41,317

2017 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 43

$41,317