Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ed Barnes
Ed Barnes at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
Refer Me

Ed Barnes

Service Advisor

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me
4.6
25 Reviews
4.6

25 Reviews

Write a Review

26 Reviews of Ed Barnes

September 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly staff. Very efficient. It was nice that the..."

- CHRISFOWLER201 Verified Customer

Very friendly staff. Very efficient. It was nice that the service manager texted me with updates as my truck was being worked on. Highly recommend Jim Ellis Ga Mall service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT ,haven't received this nice of service since we..."

- Nslonkosky Verified Customer

GREAT ,haven't received this nice of service since we left Florida. Suggested to Ed that the dealership have benches on the outside so one could enjoy the nice weather while waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a GM retiree of 20 years I find it difficult to..."

- BOYDS35MM Verified Customer

As a GM retiree of 20 years I find it difficult to believe you are now charging $ 80 buck for an oil change. Your people are awesome however your ever increasing prices are certainly not. This tells me when I'm ready to purchase again it wont be with your dealership as I will not be able to afford it.I find it sad to see empty showroom spaces not filled with Buick's and/ or GMC vehicles but even more so the non GM cars out front and center of your dealership. Your parking out front is absolutely pathetic, very poorly thought out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As Always they did a great job. That's why we bought our..."

- Pat Savage Verified Customer

As Always they did a great job. That's why we bought our Buick there. This is the fourth car we have purchased from Jim Ellis. Service is always the best. I don't have to worry that something wasn't done right or not done at all like previous dealers I have gone too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gonzalez

Sep 02, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FRIENDLY AND TIMELINE SERVICE FOR A GREAT PRICE. THE..."

- BILLY43 Verified Customer

FRIENDLY AND TIMELINE SERVICE FOR A GREAT PRICE. THE VEHICLE CAME BACK CLEAN AND SANITIZED. PICK UP AND DELIVERY WERE QUICK AND EASY. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT CALLED AND LET ME KNOW WHEN THE CAR WAS READY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jorge Banos

Aug 18, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, it is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

August 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought my car in for an oil change and tire..."

- The OJ's Verified Customer

Brought my car in for an oil change and tire rotation. Last time I brought it in, I received it back full of grease on the steering wheel, seat console, etc. This time was the steering wheel, door panel and all over the driver's side head liner (?..what does that have to do with an oil change). No one responded the last time, so there will not be another next time for me. I don't have to drive 35 minutes to get an oil change. I have been doing it for 1.5 years because I bought the car there .I will find someone closer who will respect and take care of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Service Team was great! They greeted me as I pulled..."

- CECILANDSHERRI Verified Customer

The Service Team was great! They greeted me as I pulled in and didn’t have to wait. The service work was completed timely and correctly. The staff at the dealership was also very helpful and polite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

July 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very polite and professional service representative...."

- DJOYNER1 Verified Customer

Very polite and professional service representative. Very easy to talk to and explained things thoroughly. Much appreciated. I will definitely visit this service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every time I have my car serviced at Jim Ellis, they..."

- LTwining Verified Customer

Every time I have my car serviced at Jim Ellis, they treat me as if I were the most important customer they have. It is a pleasure to be there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! Thank you again for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia and we hope to see you again.

July 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service with Professional and friendly people. I..."

- FECULVERN Verified Customer

Great Service with Professional and friendly people. I can always depend on both Sean Garrett and Jason Blanchard to ensure that I receive excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Gay, Sean Garrett , Jason Blanchard

Jul 06, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (169 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $61,865
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,773
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Slate Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $45,702
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $56,142
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,854
2019 Toyota Corolla
used
Black Sand Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $13,713
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive