James Stecker
James Stecker at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
Refer Me

James Stecker

Service Advisor

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me
4.4
140 Reviews
4.4

140 Reviews

Write a Review

140 Reviews of James Stecker

January 29, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent customer service and a top notch detail department. One stop shop! I would recommend Jim Ellis bucks GMC to anyone! More

by reaper07
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2023

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs.

January 27, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I use Jim Ellis to maintain my Buick Enclave because they always check for service alerts and they use OEM parts that maintain my warranty. My appointment time is respected as I wait on the service to be com More

by R.EARLE
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristin Buffington

Jan 31, 2023

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of Georgia!

January 26, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service every single time. Not to mention, the detail dept is top notch too! More

by reaper07
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2023

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience!

January 22, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was taking my car in to get a recall fixed they were very quick about getting the parts and then getting me in and out the same day within about 2 hours. They were very informative and polite the entire More

by crazygirl18768
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Barnes

Jan 31, 2023

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience!

January 18, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I will never buy from Jim Ellis again! I have been very disappointed at every visit. More

by MELODYKILGORE
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 01, 2023

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (770) 872-0884 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

Feb 01, 2023

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (770) 872-0884 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

January 12, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Need to be more courteous at entrance. There was a young gentleman in his cell. Not professional at all. Service took a long time. More

by ecemsamy
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Barnes

Jan 31, 2023

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are constantly working to improve the customer experience and we will use this feedback to better our processes moving forward.

January 10, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Well, everything wasn't all good when I arrived, like my previous tent job was bubbling and not right, and I had new rims for them to install on my new 2023 Cadillac XT6. To say the least, things got tempes More

by CONRADRG
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2023

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!

January 10, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They need to work on customer service skills. I am sure with some education they can be great. More

by JESSICA.LANGER
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony

Jan 31, 2023

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (770) 872-0884 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

January 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I dropped my vehicle off . James called and told me senator they were going to do. Did a great job keeping me informed. Very easy to work with. More

by Jamesw7461
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2023

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of Georgia.

January 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very clean and nice customer service. Did not provide an in-depth solution in what was originally wrong. Found other stuff to fix. More

by zhurley2000
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2023

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (169 Vehicles)

used 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,900
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Buick Envision car, priced at $41,485
2023 Buick Envision
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 GMC Sierra 1500 Limited car, priced at $64,800
2022 GMC Sierra 1500 Limited
used
Ebony exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,480
2023 Buick Encore GX
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2023 Buick Enclave car, priced at $53,020
2023 Buick Enclave
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Buick Encore car, priced at $24,245
2022 Buick Encore
new
Cinnabar Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive