Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jason Schmierer.
Jason Schmierer
Jason Schmierer at Schomp MINI
5.0

Jason Schmierer

MINI Motoring Advisor

Schomp MINI

1001 Plum Valley Lane
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129

Contact Me

I am a Colorado native who loves cars, planes, and boats. I also love helping people find the perfect fit for them. Being new to the automotive industry is very refreshing and exciting because of the new things to learn and experience. Working for Schomp MINI allows me to help people in a fun and transparent atmosphere.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

56 Reviews of Jason Schmierer

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. Very professional"

- Cata

We bought a Mini from out of state. We worked with Jason. It was one of the best experience that you can possible have when buying a car. Would deal with Schomp MMINI any time for car buying needs. Our transaction was not simple because it involved buying a car from a different dealership and delivering right to our door steps. Jason tooke care of everything stress free. It was best experience possible. Very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Thanks for choosing Schomp MINI! We know there are many other options out there but we are ecstatic you chose us! Enjoy your new vehicle.

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Used became new!"

- Tony

My wife and I showed up to see a 2016 MINI. It was the only used that fit our requirements. We wanted a Countryman S All4 with a manual transmission. We met with Jason and he showed us the car. He and I started talking about the car when he mentioned they had a new on the lot that may be better for us. It turned out that he was right! We didn't have all the paperwork (or time) needed to purchache the same day, Jason offered us a loaner car we could drive home. The next day we had our new MINI and we are very happy. Jason really knew how to conduct business professionally and with the attitude to help us make the best decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Thank you for the feedback, Tony! So glad Jason could hook you up with the perfect car. Enjoy!

November 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful!"

- dezinerdeb@gmail.com

Jason went out of his way to provide as much information regarding the Subaru Impreza including a short video he did to help me decide if this ride was for me This time, the ride didn't fit, but I'm sure I'll be checking your site again and asking for Jasons' help. Thank you, Debbie from Oklahoma..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Thank you, Debbie for taking the time to write this review of Schomp MINI despite the purchase being made. Please let us know if we can assist in any way!

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason was Awesome"

- Sprice2k

Purchased a Mini from Shomp, but it was the Jason that made the experience what it should be. Travis the GM jumped in when Jason was out when we came back and it was seem less in there customer service. Great dealership and people. We even had a service done and I enjoyed the level of care they provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Taggart, Joel Eady

Nov 21, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Thank you for the wonderful review of Schomp MINI and more importantly - Jason & Travis. We are very grateful to have such a wonderful sales team who genuinely cares about the cars & customers!

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason and mechanics were amazing!"

- Clarker

Transparent sales team from start to finish. Mechanics were trustworthy. Could feel comfortable thru the process. I will shop thru their inventory first on my next car purchase - thanks Jason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable salesman & smooth process"

- hezerick

I have always wanted a mimi cooper & I am happy that I chose Schomp as the place to look. Jason was amazing! Very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. Also learned about some of the history if the Cooper. So nice not to be shuffled from one person to the next. It was a great car-buying process! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service. "

- 3kitty0kat3

Jason was beyond patient with me on my hunt for the perfect mini for my lifestyle. He was personable and professional. He delivered not only exceptional customer service, but the perfect car at a fair price. He has hands down been the best salesperson I’ve ever dealt with. I will return to purchase from schomp as well as Jason personally and refer any and everyone I know looking for a quality car. Thank you again, Jason. You truly went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! "

- Reginad

Great sales people! Jason was great! Did what he promised and when there were a few hiccups in the process he was very apologetic. The dealership itself was great in the fact that they don't beat you up over the price of the car, and they give you what they state they will for your trade. They don't waste your time. It's very straight forward and I would recommend the dealership to everyone and anyone. I have bought numerous cars over the years and I have only received this great customer service one other time that I can remember. It was worth the ~750 mile round trip in a day to buy from Jason and Schomp mini. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kiersten Peterson

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Schomp Mini Experience"

- Colette D

Fantastic experience with leasing my 2016 Countryman at Schomp mini three years ago. The car was amazing, service every 10K, great gas mileage, great in the snow, great in town...love it! The service center was fantastic too and all staff very knowledgeable! As my lease was winding down I worked woth Jason Schmierer months before, he was educating me on the process, sending me updates on 2019 mini prices and discounts and on the day of turn in he scheduled an appointment with me to drive new minis and was very patient as I was making a decision on what to do next buy, lease, go a different direction, etc. You will not be disappointed with Schimp mini!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Colette - We are ecstatic to hear of your positive leasing experience in your Countryman. Thank you for the detailed recommendation for other customers. Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns.

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Look, we all know why we’re here..."

- Gerald

First a quick summary: My 06 Mini was overheating, and I brought it in to service for repair. Turns out repairs (primarily cost due to parts) would be more expensive then the value of the car. I had the Mini for almost eight years, it was a good run, and I was ready to get something new. I did my research and essentially already had my heart set on Mini’s PHEV when I was directed to Jason. More details: What I really like about Jason’s pitch and the entire service team is they get why we’re all there. You’re team knows you don’t have to ask if I want a fast car, or a classy car, or something as unique as all of our sparkling personalities (which is obvious, right?). Instead we get straight to the details: How much do you drive? What are your driving patterns like? How do you want to xxxx out your Mini first? Plus, immediately getting to the options and details that are most important. Such as, “I can see you drove and held on to your Mini for a long time, so [sic] more warranty would be a good idea...” To be fair I did qualify my conversation with that I was pretty much already committed and decided, but Jason did a great job of offering the rest of the details. Jason was a trooper: I admit I assaulted him with a lot of technical questions! Jason did a great job of providing a lot of the detail I was looking for. There was a little room for improvement: A couple times Jason seemed quick to answer or summarize a point that could have warranted more detail (such as, how do the electric motors drive the rear wheels compared to contributing to AWD? Or more details on the variable mileage) It’s ok not to know all of the answers. Just slow down, and let’s think it through and find the answers together! One other place to improve: The paperwork definitely took much longer than one hour. This could be because of my trade-in; I can understand if trading in a non-functioning vehicle could get complicated. But please do the customer the courtesy of checking in from time to time, even if it’s just to let me know you’ve got more paperwork to do (don’t we all?). One aspect I’m trying to work on in my own life is the notion that saying “I’ll be back in five minutes” is an expectation and a contract of sorts; you lose some of your credibility and trust each time that’s broken. If it may take more time, that’s ok! Just be up-front about expectations around time. Because I know yours and my own time is the most valuable resource we have (even more than a brand new Mini!). Overall, I’m very happy with my experience and the end result. Everyone at Ralph Schomp has always made me feel welcome and tremendously respected; now, I feel honored to be part of the family. I’d love to hang out with you all and your Minis any time. Thanks again, Justin & Gerald (tentative name), 2019 MINI Countryman S E

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Osborne , A manager came over to talk to me about my trade-in... apologies, I forgot her name.

Aug 22, 2019

Schomp MINI responded

Justin & Gerald - Thank you for the honest feedback. We love these detailed reviews because it shows how we can improve for future transactions and for the next time you come in. We will certainly use your review to better train our employees on timing, vehicle knowledge, and especially working to find the right answer for customers. All in all, we are delighted that Jason provided a positive buying experience for you after having to say goodbye to your previous MINI. Congratulations on your SE! You will love it. Welcome to the MINI family! You are always welcome here, and please know that we host many events throughout the year that we would love for you to be apart of. You can find these events posted periodically on our social media account, https://www.facebook.com/SchompMINIColorado/. Be sure to like and follow along! We hope to see you sometime soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (73 Vehicles)

Used 2018 MINI Clubman car, priced at $24,498

2018 MINI Clubman

$24,498

Used 2017 MINI Convertible car, priced at $20,359

2017 MINI Convertible

$20,359

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$29,487

Used 2016 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $27,963

2016 Jeep Wrangler

$27,963

Used 2016 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $25,967

2016 Mazda CX-9

$25,967

Used 2016 Acura MDX car, priced at $24,943

2016 Acura MDX

$24,943

Used 2016 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $18,574

2016 Toyota Rav4

$18,574

Used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $22,989

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$22,989