Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jason Westafer.
Jason Westafer
Jason Westafer at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.6

Jason Westafer

Business Manager

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me
Call
Email

67 Reviews of Jason Westafer

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating

"We are very pleased with our 2012 Toyota Highlander.The..."

- ssstuff2003 Verified Customer

We are very pleased with our 2012 Toyota Highlander. The service was fast and efficient and they even came to pick us up! Thank you very much Ollie. I will recommend you to all of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had been looking for a used Toyota Tundra for quite..."

- GPBUCKMAN2003 Verified Customer

I had been looking for a used Toyota Tundra for quite awhile when I seen one online at Gates Toyota that interested me. The last two vehicles I purchased were at Gates Toyota and have been nothing but phenomenal. I appreciated the way I was treated the last two times and I felt confident if it was on their used car lot it was worth the drive to check it out. I just want to give a shout out and thanks to Delia the internet specialist and Mike McNally who took care of me through the process of purchasing the truck and Jason in the finance department. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miller, Mike McNally, Delia Willis

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating

"We found our desired Vehicle on Gates website and was..."

- clangan Verified Customer

We found our desired Vehicle on Gates website and was able to handle the entire transaction over the phone. The pricing was fair for a vehicle that was extremely hard to find. The sales team communicated effectively and after traveling four hours from KY to IN I was thrilled with the deal and the people at Gates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gates , for me’ has been a go-to dealer for many years ...."

- Marilynn Davis Verified Customer

Gates , for me’ has been a go-to dealer for many years . This visit showed efficient, kind, patient associates from the beginning. We felt comfortable in getting a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall a good leasing experience with Gates. Brandon,..."

- JRZWICKL Verified Customer

Overall a good leasing experience with Gates. Brandon, the salesman, was great! I do wish they would be more transparent about all available factory rebates on vehicles. There was some fuzzy math on their offer numbers. There also were a couple of undisclosed items, that appeared on the lease at the time of signing that the small print on their website said there were no charges for - just watch your finances at this dealership. Otherwise service is good and staff is pleasant enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miller, Brandon Nance

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second and third vehicle purchase from gates..."

- sedrick5555

This was my second and third vehicle purchase from gates Toyota and I WILL return for my fourth. Mercedes did an excellent job with both of our purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mercedes Kimble-Stuckey

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike and Trent were excellent to work with. Mike found..."

- TINACARPENTER1115 Verified Customer

Mike and Trent were excellent to work with. Mike found the vehicle I wanted! They were able to give us what we wanted for our trade in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miller, Mike McNally

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolute xxxxxxx, voided my coverages without..."

- Shawbrian96

Absolute xxxxxxx, voided my coverages without authorization, never received a refund for cancellation either. I will see you with my lawyer. Very unprofessional and made my life xxxx with playing games about my coverages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Turner

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took care of me - easy buying process - whole thing took..."

- CLAUSINGJOHN Verified Customer

Took care of me - easy buying process - whole thing took less than 1 hour - couldn't recommend them enough. Really happy in my new truck from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found a vehicle I liked on their inventory online and..."

- Jessica Ortiz

I found a vehicle I liked on their inventory online and emailed them asking if it was available. Sarah A emailed me and I asked her to text me just because it was easier to communicate with her that way and she got back to me right away. She appointed me to Marcus who was also very quick to respond. Marcus and Sarah A. both answered my questions with no hesitation or complaints. I was able to make an appointment to look at the vehicle and was able to take it home the same day. After looking at the vehicle and going over some information with Marcus, he sent us to Jason for finances. Jason explained everything to my dad and I and was also helpful in answering our questions. The process was very quick and Gates Toyota made financing a car for the first time a quick and easy experience for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Turner , Sarah Angelillo

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (253 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $26,666

2019 Toyota Highlander

$26,666

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $56,680

2021 Toyota Supra

$56,680

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $33,469

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$33,469

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,981

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,981

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,820

2018 Toyota Highlander

$31,820

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446