Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Blackford.
Scott Blackford
Scott Blackford at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.8

Scott Blackford

New Car Manager

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Certified Sales Manager

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

44 Reviews of Scott Blackford

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating

"HELP!!I previously responded to your survey request,..."

- Pmcmahon.llc Verified Customer

HELP!! I previously responded to your survey request, with Five Stars across the board. HOWEVER, I do have one problem I have been unable to resolve. All of your (TOYOTA's) emails are going to an old address, to an account I seldom use. PLEASE CHANGE to: PMCMAHON.LLC@GMAIL.COM I will not be responding to anything sent to the old address, so please resend any critical messages to this updated address. Thank you Pat McMahon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Jackson, Landon Wiegand

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We found our desired Vehicle on Gates website and was..."

- clangan Verified Customer

We found our desired Vehicle on Gates website and was able to handle the entire transaction over the phone. The pricing was fair for a vehicle that was extremely hard to find. The sales team communicated effectively and after traveling four hours from KY to IN I was thrilled with the deal and the people at Gates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Great product, super salesman, super service.I’m a..."

- Pmcmahon.llc Verified Customer

Great product, super salesman, super service. I’m a repeat customer and always will be! Please update my email address to pmcmahon.LLC@gmail.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Jackson, Landon Wiegand

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are a first time customer and will definitely be..."

- D.UMMEL Verified Customer

We are a first time customer and will definitely be returning to Gates Toyota. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and professional. This is our best vehicle buying experience. Definitely recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating

"This was by far the best experience I have ever had..."

- raregoat Verified Customer

This was by far the best experience I have ever had buying a new car. Trent Jackson was awesome. Listened to what I asked a s delivered. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Jackson, Paris Dickinson

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I have been buying vehicles from Mike Fahey for years. I..."

- NJMND1 Verified Customer

I have been buying vehicles from Mike Fahey for years. I trust him completely. He has always looked out for my best interest. Great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fahey, Paris Dickinson

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service team was awesome! Got excellent service,..."

- JANHILE Verified Customer

My service team was awesome! Got excellent service, professional and prompt. Toyota service is everything it needs to be. I use your service department both personally and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new 2020 Highlander for my wife and we..."

- Sarah B Verified Customer

Purchased a new 2020 Highlander for my wife and we couldn't have been happier with the service we received from beginning to end. Coach was very informative and knowledgeable about the vehicle. The gentlemen in finance made the process seamless and service was very friendly when we were introduced to them. This was our first purchase from Gates Toyota and we look forward to doing more business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gates has always been a great buying experience for our..."

- BRENNEMAD Verified Customer

Gates has always been a great buying experience for our family. Knowledgeable and friendly staff are always at the ready. We have purchased 5 vehicles from them in the last 10 years. Our next one will be from there as well. Kudos to a 1st class business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNally, Landon Wiegand

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brien and Trent did amazing! They were professional,..."

- caitybstockstell Verified Customer

Brien and Trent did amazing! They were professional, prompt, and responsive. Very impressed. I would recommend them and Gates without reservation. All my needs were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,820

2018 Toyota Highlander

$31,820

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $28,871

2021 Toyota RAV4

$28,871

used 2016 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $14,423

2016 Toyota RAV4

$14,423

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $26,666

2019 Toyota Highlander

$26,666

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $56,680

2021 Toyota Supra

$56,680