Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Brien Winston.
Brien Winston
Brien Winston at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
3.8

Brien Winston

Pre-Owned Manager

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me
Call
Email

13 Reviews of Brien Winston

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire team always does a great job. The service was..."

- DIONDESHAWN Verified Customer

The entire team always does a great job. The service was fast and affordable. Brien is a good friend of mine and is very smart and professional. Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ferrara, Delia Willis

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service team was awesome! Got excellent service,..."

- JANHILE Verified Customer

My service team was awesome! Got excellent service, professional and prompt. Toyota service is everything it needs to be. I use your service department both personally and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second car and we’ll be back for a third !..."

- micah.thornton

This is the second car and we’ll be back for a third ! Everyone is so helpful! Thank you so much for everything you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paris Dickinson, Eric Holt

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brien and Trent did amazing! They were professional,..."

- caitybstockstell Verified Customer

Brien and Trent did amazing! They were professional, prompt, and responsive. Very impressed. I would recommend them and Gates without reservation. All my needs were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy..."

- JDWESTAFER Verified Customer

Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy a new or used vehicle, I would highly recommend him and his superb expertise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wife went in for a test drive, walked out with an..."

- Amm0622

Wife went in for a test drive, walked out with an unauthorized credit check on both my wife’s and myself credit. Not sure how they thought they got my authorization seeing as how I never even went to this dealership. They conned her by telling her they needed her drivers license for insurance then “sized her up” to see what she could afford while she was out. They probably get away with this a lot but I get notified every time my credit takes a hit. I don’t know which finance manager did this so I marked them all as responsible. My wife has been talking with Brien Winston of the mgmt. team and while she feels he is definitely doing his best to make this right, it appears there are too many other obstacles he has to overcome to fix this at no fault of his own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 08, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to continue working with you and to earn your business. Our goal is to give everyone an excellent experience with us through a simple shopping process. We are sorry to hear the vehicle sold before you could give your final commitment to purchase it and our hope is you find the exact vehicle you're looking for. In the future, we would be grateful to continue working with you so that we can help you find the exact vehicle that you want. We wish you the best as you continue your car search and please know you are welcome to call us at any time for assistance.

Sep 05, 2020

Amm0622 responded

I had decided to give them a fair chance to make this right in my eyes as a customer by asking for a little more help with the price of the vehicle we were looking at. Everything seemed to be smoothing out to my satisfaction and we were even told to come back in to sign for the car once an agreement on the price was made. My wife talked to a manager on Friday, told them we would be in Saturday, then heard later that they sold the car and we would need to see what else interested us. I’m in complete disbelief that after the problem we experienced that we would be kind enough to continue to try and work with them and they would once again screw up by selling the vehicle we were coming in for right from under us. We then spent time on their lot after hours trying to see what else they had (Why keep giving them the opportunity ? I really don’t know at this point.) but every vehicle in our price range was in bad shape with all the dings and scratches. We then spent the rest of our night visiting other dealerships thinking maybe our standards were too high for a used car but we actually found several at two other dealerships that were in far better shape, and much lower prices. We will not be doing business with this company nor do we recommend anyone else waste their time as we had.

Sep 04, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, We are in the process of reviewing this internally. We will provide an update once the review is complete.

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience overall! Everyone that I dealt with was..."

- MELISSA.MCNEILL Verified Customer

Great experience overall! Everyone that I dealt with was great!Mercedes was not only professional, but added fun to the experience! Thank you all so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Melissa, Thank you for your 5-Star rating and great feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and make car-buying fun! Mercedes and our team consistently bring the best for everyone. Thank you for your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent as always! Got in and out in a quick fashion,..."

- JOHN.J.GULANICK Verified Customer

Excellent as always! Got in and out in a quick fashion, and got some helpful advice on the next two visits, work that should be considered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disrespectful and Credit hogs"

- BEWARE! Verified Customer

I came in to trade my car in. at first everyone was kinda and friendly but after about 20 minutes everyone became hostile and i was waiting out by the front by the "offices" when i heard the "sales manager" say " Will he buy or nah", " can we hit his credit or nah" multiple times. This dealer doesn't care about the people. Only the cars they push. Now time to talk about my sales men. The first 2 cars i was shown were beat up and had damage and i was told these were the only options i had to choose from. Well when i told him i wasn't buying and i wanted to leave they popped up and started pointing me to other new cars to distract me. When i demanded they either put me in the car i wanted or i was leaving, magically they gave me the car i was looking for after 2 days. SO BUYER BEWARE!!! these guys will run your credit at least 20 times without you even knowing if you don't have notifications for them on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Radford

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer care and friendly sales people. Appreciate..."

- MISHAWAKAMOM20 Verified Customer

Great customer care and friendly sales people. Appreciate Trent Jackson help in getting the truck we wanted. Brien the sales manager gave us a fair trade in price on our old vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Jackson, Paris Dickinson , Lloyd in Parts

May 21, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your 5-Star rating and great feedback! Trent Jackson, Brien Winston, and our team do a great job at taking care of customers. We are glad to hear your experience was great! Thank you for allowing us to assist you and thanks for choosing Gates!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (253 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $26,666

2019 Toyota Highlander

$26,666

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $56,680

2021 Toyota Supra

$56,680

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $33,469

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$33,469

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,981

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,981

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,820

2018 Toyota Highlander

$31,820

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446