Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Miller.
Steve Miller
Steve Miller at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.5

Steve Miller

Sales Manager

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

38 Reviews of Steve Miller

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Feel like I could've been treated a little better... It..."

- Sean Araya Verified Customer

Feel like I could've been treated a little better... It is my first car purchase felt as though my car should've been cleaned inside/out especially leaving a $500 deposit to hold it (had the time to do so over the weekend). Also was handed the keys with only a quarter tank of gas 😒. Realize I'm not buying their most valuable vehicles and probably had to do a little extra work getting the loan for me but felt unimportant... Update: Sent an apology email but didn't offer anything in compensation. Also two weeks later I find out they had the wrong address on all my paperwork, good thing I noticed it and called the lending bank and dealership to correct it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I had been looking for a used Toyota Tundra for quite..."

- GPBUCKMAN2003 Verified Customer

I had been looking for a used Toyota Tundra for quite awhile when I seen one online at Gates Toyota that interested me. The last two vehicles I purchased were at Gates Toyota and have been nothing but phenomenal. I appreciated the way I was treated the last two times and I felt confident if it was on their used car lot it was worth the drive to check it out. I just want to give a shout out and thanks to Delia the internet specialist and Mike McNally who took care of me through the process of purchasing the truck and Jason in the finance department. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNally, Jason Westafer, Delia Willis

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Pleased to find a vehicle that met a majority of my..."

- FAMINT Verified Customer

Pleased to find a vehicle that met a majority of my wishes and to complete the purchase expediently. Everyone I delt with was very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Jackson, Landon Wiegand

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Overall a good leasing experience with Gates. Brandon,..."

- JRZWICKL Verified Customer

Overall a good leasing experience with Gates. Brandon, the salesman, was great! I do wish they would be more transparent about all available factory rebates on vehicles. There was some fuzzy math on their offer numbers. There also were a couple of undisclosed items, that appeared on the lease at the time of signing that the small print on their website said there were no charges for - just watch your finances at this dealership. Otherwise service is good and staff is pleasant enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Westafer, Brandon Nance

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone I dealt with when leasing my new Rav4 was super..."

- melissaheine2017 Verified Customer

Everyone I dealt with when leasing my new Rav4 was super friendly and helpful. They worked with me to get the features I wanted and the price range I needed. Any questions I had someone was always there to answer them. When I came in on my sales rep Mike’s day off, Trent stepped up and helped go through all the features of my new car without hesitation even though it wasn’t his sale. Would definitely recommend Gates Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Mike and Trent were excellent to work with. Mike found..."

- TINACARPENTER1115 Verified Customer

Mike and Trent were excellent to work with. Mike found the vehicle I wanted! They were able to give us what we wanted for our trade in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNally, Jason Westafer

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service team was awesome! Got excellent service,..."

- JANHILE Verified Customer

My service team was awesome! Got excellent service, professional and prompt. Toyota service is everything it needs to be. I use your service department both personally and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I was pleased with the service I received from Trent..."

- MARIANNEPEREGRINE Verified Customer

I was pleased with the service I received from Trent Purchasing or leasing a new vehicle is stressful and I knew what I wanted and did not feel at all pressured I believe I got a fair deal and appreciated the fact that I did not have to go through a lot of hassle to get it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Jackson, Landon Wiegand

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Took care of me - easy buying process - whole thing took..."

- CLAUSINGJOHN Verified Customer

Took care of me - easy buying process - whole thing took less than 1 hour - couldn't recommend them enough. Really happy in my new truck from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy..."

- JDWESTAFER Verified Customer

Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy a new or used vehicle, I would highly recommend him and his superb expertise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (261 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $26,666

2019 Toyota Highlander

$26,666

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $56,680

2021 Toyota Supra

$56,680

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $35,969

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$35,969

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,981

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,981

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,820

2018 Toyota Highlander

$31,820

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $38,946

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$38,946