About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jay Biggerstaff.
Jay Biggerstaff
Jay  Biggerstaff, General Manager, Crown Honda
5.0

Jay Biggerstaff

General Manager

Crown Honda

7671 US Highway 19
Pinellas Park, FL 33781

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive business since 1980. I have a beautiful daughter. I have been in Tampa /St Petersburg since 1993. I have enjoyed being able to serve on the board of directors with: Make A Wish Foundation, raised funds for the Boy Scouts of America, The Moffitt Cancer Center, and Meals On Wheels. I believe in creating a friendly atmosphere for our customers who stop in to buy new and/or Pre-Owned vehicles. In my off time I enjoy being with my family, playing golf, fishing and traveling.

Call
Email

42 Reviews of Jay Biggerstaff

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jay Biggerstaff - Shirt Sleeve Dealer Pro"

- DannyBinthe813

A gentleman, problem solver and Dealer Professional who cares about his customers . Jay gets 5 Stars there's no option to give him 6 or more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Rhoades, Michael Pastore, Kerry Newman, Ralph Bramwell, Gary Elliott. Cory Neupauer, Gary Vogt, Renata Simone, Don Magee, Connie Elliott

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely professional staff! "

- LBK

Jonathan (and staff) made my buying experience extremely easy. He was so knowledgeable and passionate about his job, which made it so natural for him to explain all the details about our new Honda Accord. One of the greatest attributes was that he was determined to make sure he covered every little detail and highlight about the car. My husband and I were treated well and will continue to buy our cars from Crown Cars.......and will always refer Crown Cars to others. It was nice to feel special, as we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sayles, Jonathan Plasky

Aug 22, 2018

Crown Honda responded

We are thrilled to hear that we made the purchase of your new Accord easy! We are committed to outstanding customer service and we are glad that we made buying a car easy for you. Johnathan is certainly a favorite around here, so it is no surprise that you had a great experience working with him.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience & Dealership!"

- AElrod

Frank Lovett was a king among salesman. He was great from the time I walked in the door until the time I drove off the lot. He went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable with everything I was purchasing- products and so forth- and made the buying experience quick and easy. Frank even went the extra step for me a couple days after to get me my edge guards that weren't put on at the time of delivery. The GM, Jay, was a huge help with my trade and getting me the best deal possible. Every employee at Crown was friendly and courteous- they made my car buying experience awesome! I will purchase and service my vehicles at Crown from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

Crown Honda responded

We would like to thank you for letting us know how we are doing. Here at Crown Honda, we work extremely hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable with their visit. We are glad to hear that Frank was able to assist you in finding a vehicle that was right for you.

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. "

- Rich Pops

I brought my Granddaughter to see Vinny Keovongsa, who I consider a very professional, honest salesman. He went the extra mile to make sure that she was comfortable, answered all of our questions and I could not have been more pleased with his patience with a young girl buying her first car. I can see why Vinny is one of your top sales people. I have sent a good number of my family and friends to purchase new and used autos to Crown and will continue to do so because of people like Vinny Keovongsa. I would also like to thank Vinny Kale and especially Jay Biggerstaff who went out of there way to be kind. In fact Jay has always been very helpful and I can see why he is such a successful manager. Crown should be very thankful for men such as those that I have mentioned. They are a credit not only to Crown but to the automotive industry as a whole. Richard E Clemow Sr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny Keovongsa

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Won’t go anywhere else "

- Autumn_kayy

Enver was who I bought my car from- he was xtremely helpful finding me a car that was affordable for me. I traded in a old car where I was paying double the amount per month. Front desk was extremely helpful as well- over all I’m very impressed with the customer service in ALL of the dealership from management to service! They literally work with you no matter what your circumstances are

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2018

Crown Honda responded

Thank you for providing us with a review of your experience. We are delighted to hear that we were able to match you with the right car and within the price range you were looking for. Have fun showing off your new car!

March 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Crown Honda Exceeds Again!"

- KC

Being a loyal Crown Honda customer for 30 years brought me back again to replace my 2015 Accord with a new 2018. First, let me say that Jay Biggerstaff is an OUTSTANDING general manager and ALWAYS ensures the car buying experience is enjoyable is it should be. Thanks to Jay for asking if there was someone I wanted to work with in Sales because, based on a quick recent visit, I asked for David Miller. In all the time I have been dealing with Crown Honda, I must say that he is by far the BEST SALESMAN I have met. He far exceeded my expectations by ensuring everything about my new car was perfect. He took time to explain the new features and wanted to be sure I was comfortable before I left the dealership. I can only hope that I have the chance to work with David again when I get my next Accord! Lastly, I wanted to mention Craig Manes in Finance. Although signing a mountain of paperwork is never a good time, Craig was so wonderfully pleasant and made the experience much better. These 3 Crown stars are amazing (along with my forever service star, Michele Dessert)! Thank you to all of you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller, Craig Manes

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car purchase "

- Jgates01

All were friendly, professional. The delivery process and financing was smooth. I have purchased 6 vehicles from this dealership and have been treated extremely well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Wolf, Gene Nigro

Feb 12, 2018

Crown Honda responded

Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your continued business and loyalty! Regards, Crown Honda

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest Car Buying Experience"

- sollysailor

Ryan Hughes and Jay Biggerstaff made the typical car buying experience hassle free and as smooth as possible. From the second I called in, they provided me the best price I could find statewide and located the SUV I wanted in a couple days, when every other dealership around gave me a hard time in finding my limited production color I wanted, with the equipment specs I provided. Their level of customer service and follow-up post deal is hard to come by. I will be returning when it comes time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Hughes

February 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CROWN HONDA & JONATHAN PLASKY ARE THE BEST!"

- MariafromBrdntn

If you want the best car buying experience of your life, go to Crown Honda and ask for Jonathan Plasky! Jonathan Plasky went above and beyond! Thanks to his professionalism, kindness, knowledge, customer service, giving me a great deal and treating me like I was family I will never go anywhere else! The entire team is excellent! Best car buying experience I’ve ever had!!! I can’t praise him/them enough! Don’t go anywhere else! I promise you will love them!!!! Make sure you ask for Jonathan Plasky! Loving my Honda Pilot :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Woo Hoo! "

- Taylor A Ray

Enver made the process fast and kept me comfortable. An overall wonderful experience! I am very pleased and excited to be driving my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enver Bekric

Feb 02, 2018

Crown Honda responded

Thanks for the five star review Taylor. We're glad Enver kept you comfortable throughout your purchase process. Regards, Crown Honda

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (392 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$37,788

2018 Honda Pilot

$45,018

2018 Honda Pilot

$36,862

2018 Honda Pilot

$37,788

2018 Honda Pilot

$36,842

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,084

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,084

2018 Honda Accord

$28,717