Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jeff Griffin.
Jeff Griffin
Jeff Griffin at Executive Volkswagen
5.0

Jeff Griffin

Certified Master Sales Consultant

Executive Volkswagen

444 State Street (Route 5)
North Haven, CT 06473

10 Reviews of Jeff Griffin

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience from start to finish at Executive VW..."

- KerryO

Excellent experience from start to finish at Executive VW North Haven. Jeff provided phenomenal customer service to me, was patient will all of my questions, and never made me feel pressured or rushed. He and the rest of the team went above and beyond to find me the exact vehicle I wanted. I will definitely recommend Jeff and Exec VW to friends, and would absolutely make this my first stop the next time I am looking to lease or purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2021

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Kerry! We appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear that you had such an exceptional experience working with Jeff and the team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven down the road!

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our second car purchased from Executive..."

- justrdk

This was our second car purchased from Executive Volkswagen. When you find a great dealer with great customer service you stick with that winning combination.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Gentile, David Given

Jul 06, 2020

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for being part of the Executive Volkswagen of North Haven family! We are grateful for your repeat business and are so glad that you're a satisfied customer. Have a wonderful week!

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a very straight forward sale. The listed price..."

- Yev

This was a very straight forward sale. The listed price was very fair & there was no need to haggle. Every step of the process was handled professionally. The staff was extremely friendly. Scott, Jeff, & Garrett were a pleasure to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Brouard & Garrett Fultz

Jun 24, 2020

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Executive Volkswagen of North Haven such a great review. It is wonderful to hear that Scott, Jeff, & Garrett provided you with a seamless & enjoyable car buying experience. We wish you safe travels!

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience..."

- Linzun

I have worked with a wonderful sales person for many, many years... (more than 25 I think!) and my experience remains excellent. I find the Executive folks to be hones, have integrity, and can always look forward to a positive experience. I would certainly go back and have recommended Jeff Griffin and the Executive team to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2020

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are grateful for your longtime business here at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven, and we will certainly let Jeff and our team know that you appreciate their help. We look forward to your next visit!

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WONDERFUL"

- vjhmini

EVERYONE WAS EXECELLANT WONDERFUL GREAT BEAUTIFUL PRETTY SWEET CUTE NICE YOUNG. GREAT PEOPLE HAPPY PLEASANT SWEET AS PIE BIG SMILES JUST THE BEST HAPPY HOLIDAYS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Montesi, Jesse Ford, Mark Gentile, David Given, Ian Waters, Tyler Jakubisyn, Maryanne Gallagher, Scott Johnson, Eleanor DuPaul

Feb 28, 2020

Executive Volkswagen responded

Wow, thank you so much for this wonderful review! Our team will be more than thrilled to read your kind words. All of us at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven wish you happy driving!

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A truly professional Service Department"

- ANONYMOUS

Skip is professional and courteous and aways helpful with "small extras" (change of remote key battery / adjustment of door opening automatic lighting). Also, I was promised approx an hour for the service--an hour it was. After an efficient purchase process by Exec.VW in Jan 2019 (2016 Tiguan/Jeff Griffin), the excellence of services rendered continues = satisfied customer. Great dealership team! PLEASE, do not publish my review on your site--unless ANONYMOUSLY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Holly, Sheehan, Tanya (last name?), Jen Bourque

Feb 07, 2020

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad that our team provided professional service for you here at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven. We are grateful to know that you are satisfied, and we look forward to working with you again!

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and myself had a great experience when looking..."

- Sherri

My husband and myself had a great experience when looking for a new car. We worked with Jeff Griffin and found the experience to be very satisfying! Was so happy that Jeff was able to satisfy all our expectations for a car and we both are very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2020

Executive Volkswagen responded

Hi Sherri - A big thanks to you and your husband for trusting us with this purchase! We overjoyed that you drove home from Executive Volkswagen of North Haven as satisfied customers. Safe driving in 2020 and beyond!

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure to buy"

- Anonymous

Jeff is a great salesman. He did not pressure us into buying a car. He did not harass us with numerous emails like the Subaru dealership we visited. We were able to take our time, evaluate our options, and make an inform decision. We felt we could trust him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2019

Executive Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking your time to share your car shopping experience. It's always our goal to do what is best for our customers by providing an up front, honest, no pressure sales process and I'm glad you appreciated that. Thank you from all of us at Executive Volkswagen of North Haven!

September 11, 2014

Dealership Rating

"New Volkswagen CC"

- saphira011

Tom Burns was very helpful, patient and no-pressure during my purchase of a new 2014 VW CC Sport. I came down at the end of the day, and they stayed open late to help complete the process. Everyone was friendly and accommodating! Overall this was a good experience, this dealership is very good and Tom does a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Montesi, Todd Girven, Dan Lynch, Jonathan Testa, Mark Gentile, David Given, Ian Waters, Tyler Jakubisyn, John Sumner, Maryanne Gallagher, Candy Schmidt, Scott Johnson, Bill Stevens, Eleanor DuPaul , Thomas Burns

November 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Montesi Volkswagen Experience Oct 28, 2013 A few weeks..."

- Carrie4evr

Montesi Volkswagen Experience Oct 28, 2013 A few weeks back I was visiting my elderly parents in CT, I live in the Boston area. Just before I was to leave to drive the 2 1/2 hrs back home 2 lights came on my 2012 EOS the EPC and the Catalytic Converter. I called my husband who suggested I call my dealership in Bedford, MA. They suggested I bring it to a local dealership to have a diagnostic done. I search online and see the closest is Montesi VW - then I remembered that name from over 30 years ago as a college student bringing my beloved 1968 Fastback there for service! It was getting close to 3:00 pm when I called and explained my situation to Maryanne Gallagher. She checked with the Service Manager and said bring the car in we'll wait for you and be happy to look into what's going on. What a relief! I was greeted nicely by her and she introduced me to Jon Sumner and what a great guy he is! Very professional, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly - he put my mind at ease that they would figure out the issue and help me out. Within a few minutes they had determined I needed a new fuel pump - I could leave it overnight, they'd order the part and would replace it in the morning and offered a loaner car to get me back to my parent’s house. That was the best solution. Jon even assisted in transferring my luggage into the loaner car - which was a beautiful 2013 silver Jetta! As promised, he called me in the morning and said the car was ready - fuel pump installed, everything had checked out fine as well. When I arrived back everyone there was all smiles and I thought what a nice bunch of people, they really seem to enjoy each other and their jobs. Jon asked how I was and reviewed with me everything that had been done, new fuel pump, multi point inspection and I was all set for the drive back to Boston. I was amazed at how easy this whole situation worked out when to me a few hours ago it was a nightmare. These people did not know me or my car and they treated me like family…because of the brand! Once everything was done and as I was about to leave, I decided to let everyone know that my son is a Product Manager at Volkswagen in Wolfsburg, Germany. Being a proud Mom I showed them a few pictures of him speaking at the Product Experience last October. They were all as excited as I was for him, interested in hearing the story of how his passion for the brand (and hard work) landed him a life contract at 24 years old! The next day Jon called my cell to make sure I arrived back home safely and all was okay with the car and I thought what an exceptional experience this was. Jon Sumner, Ian Waters and the entire group at Montesi Volkswagen demonstrated to me what outstanding customer service is all about. My sincere thanks for making this customer feel at ease, cared for, appreciated and welcomed. Congratulations to the Montesi family for keeping high standards in the automobile industry all these years – it was a pleasure to be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Montesi, Dan Lynch, Mark Gentile, David Given, Eleanor DuPaul , Jon Sumner, Ian Waters, Maryanne Gallagher

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $20,873

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$20,873

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $42,862

2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$42,862

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $26,361

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$26,361

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,725

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,725

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $24,239

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,239

new 2021 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $45,936

2021 Volkswagen Arteon

$45,936