Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Klawitter.
Jeff Klawitter
Jeff Klawitter at Wilde Toyota
not yet rated

Jeff Klawitter

Finance Manager

Wilde Toyota

3225 S. 108th St.
West Allis, WI 53227

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

35 Reviews of Jeff Klawitter

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer Beware!!! Worst Customer Service Ever!!!"

- Disappointed Customer

BUYER BEWARE!! I purchased a Toyota Sienna from Wilde back in 2012. During the purchase of this vehicle I was sold an extended vehicle warranty for $1500 that I was told would cover my newly installed DVD players for 7 years or 70000 miles. After 6 years we started having issues with them not working. When I brought my vehicle in to be serviced, I was informed that my warranty would not cover them. When I questioned why, multiple Wilde employees informed me that the salesman that sold me the warranty must not have known how it worked and that this warranty would not cover my DVD players. After everyone that I reached out to for help at Wilde told me they could not help me any further I called the general manager for the dealership Joe Zanella. After a long conversation with him explaining my situation he basically blew me off saying that we was sorry that I was misled, but that he would do nothing for me. He informed me that even though his employee gave me bad information, it was basically my fault for trusting him and the information he provided. Needless to say I will not be returning with any of my business to this dealership in the future. Customer service does not seem to be a priority here, but taking other people’s money under false pretenses is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Zanella, Mary Doherty , Chuck and John in Finance plus a few others that no longer work there.

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated me like family!"

- Geoff Brown

I left raving about this place. Zero pressure. Felt like they wanted to give me a Nordstrom expierence. Looking forward to my next purchase here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, Geoff Brown, and we hope to be of service again soon!

February 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you want a great sales person shop here with Jamie Shay "

- Detail driven Sue

One month ago I bought a corolla from Jamie Shay at wilde Toyota He listened to us, gave info, helped us narrow down choices, and got the deal done!! 5 Star service after also!!! He means what he says and all promises fulfilled!! Great job Jamie Shay!🌈🦄🚀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Shay

Mar 02, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Detail driven Sue, and congratulations on your Corolla purchase. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

January 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not so Terrible customer service (part two) update "

- Unhappy with dealer

The good and the bad After I sent out my original review Wilde Toyota reached out to us about our problems that we've been having. I really appreciate the effort that they made to make the issues right. Randy Dunn, Rachel Pigo, and PJ O'Rourke were very professional, apologetic and respectful of my wife and myself. They were very patient with us and answered our questions. They also left it so if we have any more questions to contact them freely. Now the bad. The night we came to Wilde Toyota to get our questions answered the first person to come to us was Jeff Klawitter from finance. The same person who was incredibly rude to my wife over the phone. (The same person who I wrote the review about originally) Once again he was rude and aggressive when talking to us. I got up in the middle of the conversation walked away and strongly requested someone else to talk to. He was not even sympathetic or apologetic he was just plain mean and confrontational. Jeff Klawitter was even a bigger JERK in person then he was on the phone. If this was my store Jeff Klawitter would either be going through some major customer service retraining or would not be employed. We have a problem with the car that we brought from Wilde and tried get help but Jeff wouldn't even give us respect. We first called and he said he would call us back in 15 minutes. 4 hours later he called back. He was nothing short of being a JERK to my wife. Our family has purchased 5 vehicles for the past years from Wilde and have never been treated so poorly. For us to reach out to Wilde and get treated so terribly is disgusting. As of now we will never purchase another vehicle from this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Dunn, Rachel Pigo , PJ O'Rourke

December 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin Nelson is honest and personable"

- johnburke

Kevin Nelson provided an excellent car-buying experience. I will recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a car from a friendly, low-pressure, honest salesman. Thoroughly enjoyed working with Kevin--I give him my highest recommendation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Nelson

Dec 20, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, johnburke. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

October 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- S Veltrop

We drove 1.5 hrs. to Wilde Toyota since they had the largest used car inventory. We were welcomed by Kevin Nelson and our stressful car buying experience wasn't stressful at all. Kevin is just what we needed. Low stress. He found us the vehicle that we were looking for at the price we wanted. Thank You Kevin. You made a stressful experience ....pleasant? with his positive energy. smile, and persistence to get us "out the door" once we made a decision. We will be back when we need another vehicle :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Nelson, Griselda Zurita

Nov 03, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, S Veltrop. We are happy to hear that Kevin made your experience stressless. It was truly our pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

September 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jamie Shay"

- Pgkonop

If you want someone who goes above and beyond what you would expect from a salesman the ask for Jamie, if he's not there come back later it will be worth the wait. Outstanding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Shay

Sep 16, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback, pgkonop, and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

August 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for your patience!"

- MichaelC

Thank you Dale Fife for your patience and perseverance in helping my son find the automobile that fit him and his needs. You spent a great deal of time showing us a variety of vehicles that would allow for his taller frame. He did not come in with a specific make or model in mind and you helped him narrow down his choices gradually. You and the others at Wilde Toyota worked hard to make his first auto purchase a success!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Fife

Aug 12, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, MichaelC. We are happy to hear that Dale was able to help your son find the right car for his height! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

July 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NO OTHER CHOICE WORTH LOOKING AT FOR DEALERSHIPS"

- carbuyerone

Well attended service and support. Do not need to deal with all the B.S. You can get to the point and complete the sales transaction without headache. All the departments are friendly and competent. My sales consultant was helpful throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Shay, Matthew Husting

Aug 05, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, carbuyerone! It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to working with you again soon.

April 25, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Overall good experience"

- Veroinos

I had an overall good experience with this dealership. I got a very friendly salesman, who although admitted to be fairly new at his job, was able to make me and my husband feel that he cared about our car buying experience. I did feel that at times he was a little "pushy" trying to persuade me to buy my dream vehicle, and I first looked at it understanding the anxiety that can come along with any new job, but then his boss seemed to try to do the same, which if it wouldn't have been the car I really wanted, it would have totally thrown me off. My advice to them is that along with treating people nicely, the only thing you can work on it's getting as much knowledge as you can on the products you are selling so you can present people facts about the advantages of the vehicle and therefore help a customer feel they are making a good decision based on that rather than making them feel like a car is "trying to be sold" to them. That is what builds trust. If you are in the business just to make quick numbers, then customer satisfaction will never be your number one priority. Anyways, they were pleasant and easy to work with and I did get a car I love at the payments rate I wanted, so I think they did a good job, but could maybe work on what was mentioned above.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Stern

Apr 29, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, Veroinos. We are so pleased that Nicholas and Jeff were able to help you find a car that you love at the payment rate you wanted. We appreciate your insight and will definitely take it into consideration. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results