About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jennifer Robinson.
Jennifer Robinson
Jennifer Robinson, Service Manager, Rowe Auburn
not yet rated

Jennifer Robinson

Service Manager

Rowe Auburn

699 Center Street
Auburn, ME 04210

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Jennifer Robinson

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Service"

- Shon Thompson

I took my Ford F350 to Rowe Ford in Auburn, ME on 12/22/2017. I told them I had recently paid another dealer to replace the fuel filters. The truck sat for a week before the dealer looked at it. The Ford dealer in Auburn charged me for batteries even though the truck was turning over. When I picked up the truck, it would not start until Rowe Ford put a booster on it. I broke down again with it, and found the fuel filters needed to be replaced. I spoke with Jen Robinson, but she would not warranty the parts from another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 16, 2018

Rowe Auburn responded

Hello Shon - We are sorry that your experience with our dealership did not go as well as you had expected. After thoroughly reviewing the cause for your concern regarding your Ford F350, the dealer that serviced your vehicle in Marlborough, MA is to blame for faulty workmanship. Unfortunately, we cannot warranty the work performed on your vehicle by another dealership even though we are a Ford dealer. The dealership that performed the faulty workmanship is liable to make this right for you at their expense. Our service manager, Jen Robinson, explained to you that we cannot warranty the faulty workmanship performed by another dealer. In lieu of this, the other dealer has apparently refused to pay for the proper repalcement of the filters. Jen advised that you take the vehicle back to the dealership that performed the faulty workmanship and have them properly replace the filters since they would be able to warranty them. In regards to the batteries, your vehicle would not start due to the batteries having insufficient cold cranking amps to turn the engine over and that's why they were replaced. Copies of the battery tests were included with the copies of the repair order provided to you when the vehicle was picked up. The new batteries are under full warranty from Ford Motor Company, so if any issues arise with them, they will be covered. Again, we are sorry that your experience with our service department did not go as well as you had expected. Sincerely - Dean Swindler - Digital Marketing Manager - Rowe Auburn

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GHOST HOAX?"

- Miguel.Maine

In the last couple of months I've spent with them in a Tiguan over $3,500. Each time the cost was way superior to the initial budget, but I was called, accepted and then paid. This week I brought again the car because the sunroof shade headliner was unglued in one side, but working. We agreed that they would look at it and let me know if it could be repaired with no big investment. I was called few hours later with an offer for repair of another $2,000 ($500 list price of materials, rest of labor). It is curious to me that always I end paying between $1,500 and $2,000. I said I did not want to repair it and went to pick the car up. And the nightmare began.... The fabric was just not unglued. It was not only not working anymore. The fabric was broken, the mechanic system not working anymore and visible damaged. Someone had definitively broke it much more that it was. When I complained, I was told by the Service Manager, to have a little of patience, that she would try VW to pay for it (why VW would admit that??????) and she would talk with her people. I was called and been said that VW didn't want to pay the repair (surprise????) and that her people told her that nobody had touched anything and that she would make me $300 off of the repair. Of course I said no and asked to talk with the GM. Making a long story short, the GM repeated the script of needing some patience for talking with his guys and he would let me know, ending with an offer of $700 of of the repair, and not given any explanation of why the shade headliner had appeared so much damaged than when I left ( a bunch of junk according to his own words). No answer, just $700 off... It was also very curios that the Service guy who saw together with me the car when I left it and when I came to pick it up was not consulted but put apart of the whole investigation (maybe because he was a notary of what has happened?) Of course I did not repaired it, and of course they will not see me anymore, nor my money. So, be careful, they may have spooks working in making them bigger repairs but they won't respond for them....just...maybe....they try to give you a discount in a very inflated offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 21, 2017

Rowe Auburn responded

Hello Miguel - Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with our service department online. In review, I have met with each of the staff involved with your concern. In review, the concern with the sunroof shade and headliner damage was caused by the sunroof being left open in the rain and that's why the vehicle was brought in to be looked at. An estimate of the repairs was provided and when the costs to repair were reviewed with you, you declined to have it repaired. The reason for the cost being so high is due to the amount of time that is needed to properly disassemble and reassemble each of the components involved in the repair. When picking up the vehicle, the estimate was once again reviewed with you and once again the necessary repairs were declined. We did not attempt to close the sunshade or perform any repairs on the headliner while the vehicle was here. We did not charge you for any repairs, because none were performed. When you went out to your vehicle and attempted to close the power sunshade, the loose headliner got caught in the track and bound the sunshade in place. You returned to the service center and brought the issue to our attention stating that we had damaged the sunshade. The service advisor stated that we had not performed any work on your vehicle other than doing an estimate, but nothing had been touched. You complained about the issue and the service manager said that she would see if VW would cover some or all of the costs associated with the repairs. VW turned down the request because the damage was not due to defects in workmanship or design, but due to the sunroof accidentally being left open. The service manager then offered to take $300 off the repair cost. You than asked to speak with the general manager and he in turn offered to take $700 off of the cost to repair the damage to the vehicle which the dealership was not responsible for. Again, the service was declined. The service foreman who looked at the vehicle with you was consulted as a part of the investigation to find out if anyone had worked on your vehicle, and after a thorough review, no work was performed on the vehicle without your authorized permission. We offered to remove the damaged sunshade for you and did so with your permission at no charge to you. We are sorry that you feel the way that you do about your experience with our dealership. Best regards - Dean Swindler - Digital Marketing Manager - Rowe Auburn

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sevice and State Inspections"

- ron@westernmaine

Every time we call Jen for some service or state inspections she gets us right in and takes great care of us. She is always very friendly to talk to on the phone and in person. The service is great and we have no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rowe Auburn"

- bearman87

I have purchased 5 autos from Rowe and I recommend them to everyone I know thank you for standing by what you sell!! I will be back to buy again from Rowe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Goulette, Jim Robertson

April 20, 2016

Dealership Rating

" Very helpful"

- Lee

Jen was very nice and helpful in taking care of my vehicle's service appointment. She listened to my concerns and quickly got the service write up done. She notified me when the vehicle was ready and informed me of a problem with a tire on vehicle. She knew it created a problem for me to get the tire replaced and offered to work at getting an appointment that would fit my schedule. Thanks for the genuine concern and help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brissette

February 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rowe Auburn is an outstanding dealership!"

- elizabeth1

Our family has purchased many cars over the years with Tom and Scott. Yesterday we picked up our new 2016 Ford Escape and love it! From the time we started the process of trading our Kia Sportage in for the Ford Escape to end of deal everything was handled with the up most professionism. Rowe makes you feel like family and gives you the best deal out there. They are an amazing dealership :) Thank You The McLane Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rodrigue, Thomas Mooney, Lea Smith , Owner Wally Camp :)

November 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"DON'T TAKE YOUR CAR HERE!!!!!!"

- Avoidroweauburn

I had two different places diagnose my problem as the brake master cylinder -- my own mechanic (who couldn't do the work) and the VW place in Waterville (who didn't get back to me). I took my car here and that was a huge mistake. They replaced the master cylinder and made my car unsafe to drive! My brakes no longer worked. They charged me $400 for that and said they weren't liable because they didn't actually diagnose the problem. I tried to tell Jen Robinson, Chris Goulette, and Dean Swindler several times that they made my car unsafe to drive. All of them said it was not Rowe Auburn's fault. At one point Jen Robinson told me, "YOU made your car unsafe to drive. We just did what YOU asked us to." No kidding -- she actually said that! After fighting with them for hours, they finally agreed to put the old master cylinder back on the car. Like magic, my car was suddenly safe to drive again. So obviously, they had a defective part, but they still tried to charge me over $400 for putting a defective part on my car and destroying my brakes! They eventually refunded my money, but I would never go back here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Swindler, Chris Goulette

Nov 25, 2015

Rowe Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our service department. When your appointment was made, you stated to our service adviser that you were experiencing braking issues and that you had to pump your brakes in order to come to a safe stop. You also stated that you had your own personal mechanic and another dealership diagnose the braking issue and that it was the master cylinder. Our service adviser explained to you in detail that we would like to diagnose the problem in order to ensure that replacing the master cylinder would resolve the braking issue. He also took the time to explain to you that in the event replacing the master cylinder did not resolve the issue that the vehicle would still be unsafe to drive. You stated that all you wanted us to do is replace the master cylinder because that was what had been diagnosed to be the cause of the braking issue. We did exactly what you had requested and we agree with you that it did not fix the problem. The replacement of the master cylinder made the issue worse. The service adviser reviewed your vehicles status with you, advised you on the fact that the vehicle was still unsafe to drive, but you chose to pay the bill for the service and leave. When you proceeded to leave, you came back within a few minutes stating that we made the vehicle worse than what it was and demanded that we fix it using very curse words to the service adviser, the assistant service manager and in front of other customers. At that time, I was asked to speak with you so that we could try to resolve the issue. You were very gracious to take the time to speak with me in a very calm, collective manner. However, we did not make your vehicle unsafe to drive. The braking issue was important enough to you to want to have it properly fixed. The work that you requested us to do was properly performed and it only made the issue more apparent. Any vehicle that requires the operator to pump their brakes in order to come to a safe stop is an unsafe motor vehicle. After I met with the service technician that worked on your vehicle and the service departments shop foreman concerning the issue, I explained to you that when we replaced the master cylinder it did in fact make the problem worse, but again, there was another issue over and above the master cylinder that was causing the braking issue. You insisted that we were responsible because we did not fix the issue and demanded that we fix it at our expense. I once again took the time to explain to you that there was an underlying issue and that it was not the master cylinder, but you refused to believe what I was explaining to you. We offered to diagnose the issue so that we could determine what the cause of the braking issue was, but you insisted that we were the cause of the issue. You stated that your brakes worked better with the old master cylinder and that you would like us to take the new master cylinder off and replace it with your old one. I advised you that the vehicle would still be unsafe to drive, but that didn't seem to be a concern of yours any more. I proceeded to have our service department swap out the master cylinder as requested and while that was being performed, I met with the service manager who had just returned from a meeting about your situation. We agreed that we were unable to resolve your braking issue and that we would give you a 100% refund. We performed the services that you requested us to do and we are sorry that we were unable to fix the braking issue to your satisfaction. Please give our Assistant General Manager, Don Lerette a call at 207-784-2321 or 207-854-2555 to review your concerns. Best Regards, Dean Swindler

October 11, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Doing It Right"

- angry bird 2014

Charlie Burns and Bill Lovejoy worked extensively to provide me with the correct vehicle at the right price with excellent financing. Very professional respectful, and capable. These gentlemen both went above and beyond to meet my transportation needs. I highly recommend anyone contact Bill or Charlie for a fair no B.S. deal on their next vehicle. Great job gentlemen. Thank you. Patrick Moore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Burns

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (487 Vehicles)

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$32,515

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,115

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,085

2017 Ford Edge

$43,785

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$26,895

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,185

2017 Ford Fusion

$38,015

2018 Kia Forte

$20,115