Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jerry Hood.
Jerry Hood
Jerry Hood at Arlington Heights Ford
5.0

Jerry Hood

Service Director

Arlington Heights Ford

801 W. Dundee Rd.
Arlington Heights, IL 60004

Contact Me

Jerry has been with the AH Ford family since 1987. He started as a parts driver, then became an advisor, manager, and has been our Service Director since 2005. Jerry's passion for customer satisfaction has not only made him lead our Service Department to an unprecedented amount of awards, but that is how he met his wife. She was a disgruntled customer until Jerry resolved the issue and asked him to marry her 8 weeks later. They have been married now for over 15 years.

Call
Email

81 Reviews of Jerry Hood

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first timein to service my vehicle. I was..."

- flohan

This was my first time in to service my vehicle. I was impressed with the cleanliness and kindness of all staff. Staff was immediately available. Thank you for a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Villanueva

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prompt service at fair prices"

- M. Shah

I have been going to this dealership for almost 5 years. The service pricing is fair and they do not try and upsell you. The work is always done promptly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Waddle, Wade Mikosz

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always Great Sales and Service"

- GO

I have purchased all of my personal and business cars and trucks from AH Ford since the late 80's. All of them have been serviced there also. The prices, friendliness, and professionalism are the BEST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good People"

- HUBCAP

This is the 6 or 7th vehicle i have purchased from Arlington Hts Ford.Every time its been a great experience.Good Product,Good Deals and Great People.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 19, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Service"

- Zorro

Always friendly and they do a great job. Prices are good for services that they offer. It is better for me to have all maintenance done were I purchased my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"efficient --"

- mks

Arlington Heights Ford prides itself on honesty and quality of workmanship. Guess what? They fulfill that promise every single time they service our vehicles. Imagine being able to absolutely trust your dealer - in words and deeds. Well I do and you can! Jerry Hood is the most honest and hardworking service manager I have ever worked with and his leadership abilities translate to quality workmanship and customer service from everyone in the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department is awesome"

- Ahuffman

We work constantly with Mr. Hood to help keep our fleet in tip top shape. Arlington Heights Ford is the only Ford dealership we trust our vehicles with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to make appointment, quick resolution to concern"

- Suewojo49

I have been coming to this dealership for 14 years and have yet to be disappointed by them. The service department and quick lane have very helpful employees. Sometimes I ask too many questions, but they are patient and explain things so I understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service experience always friendly great prices I..."

- Cjfranzen

Great service experience always friendly great prices I think that all service personnel and parts people need a very large raise!!! Also I purchased a car from Lonnie he needs a raise too Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Verhagen

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT SERVICE & SUPPORT"

- HYSILVR

Jerry Hood and his team do an outstanding job taking care of customers. Took my 2014 F-150 SVT Raptor in for oil change, power steering flush, battery replacement and overall check-up in preparation the GLRE SnoBall event. Steve Verhagen, Service Advisor, and Chris Czxosnyka, Service Technician had me out the door quickly with all items completed to my satisfaction. Can't recommend the AH Ford team enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Verhagen , Chris Czosnyka

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (424 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $53,918

2019 Ford F-150

$53,918

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $39,346

2019 Ford Edge

$39,346

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $26,433

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,433

New 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $39,902

2019 Ford Ranger

$39,902

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $26,543

2019 Ford F-150

$26,543

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $42,808

2019 Ford F-150

$42,808

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $27,120

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$27,120

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $42,437

2019 Ford F-150

$42,437