Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Guettler.
Jim Guettler
Jim Guettler at Lexus of Wayzata
4.9

Jim Guettler

Business Manager

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd
Wayzata, MN 55391

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

87 Reviews of Jim Guettler

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional Service Advisor "

- Lee

Doug Evans is best Svc. Advisor I have ever had in over 55 years of car ownership. He is major reason my next vehicle will be from Lexus of Wayzata! Mike Dalton is my go to on Sales side.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Lee, thank you so much for giving this glowing review for Doug and our dealership! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and the impact it makes for our team. Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far the best dealership I’ve ever worked with."

- Lexus123!

Every aspect of Lexus of Wayzata exceeds expectations. I’ve purchased over twelve cars from the dealership and wouldn’t buy a car from anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again. If there is anything we can do, please let us know! Sincerely, Lexus of Wayzata

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Near perfect experience with once-in-a-lifetime purchase"

- Dan from NC

Let me first of all say that I don't write many reviews, but I actually volunteered to do one because I've been so please with my experience before, during, and after my purchase. I was in the market for a very specific used luxury vehicle that led me on a nationwide search. I contacted Lexus of Wayzata, living in North Carolina, because they had the one vehicle that checked all of my requirements in almost the entire country (a 2014 Porsche Panamera Turbo, with specific featured options and equipment). I was put in touch with Dana, who got lots of preliminary information to me that one would seek, especially with a high performance luxury vehicle like this one. He and the dealership had gone out of their way to assure that the vehicle was in proper condition to sell, including paying the local Porsche dealership for a service (not cheap on these cars) and a pre-purchase inspection. I trusted them enough to go through with the purchase remotely so that i didn't have to spend ~$1000 to go see the car I knew I wanted anyway. I bought the car (at a fantastic price), they assisted me with arrangements for shipping, and it was delivered the same week that the purchase was completed. I have had it a few weeks now (loving every second behind the wheel or staring at it), and have brought it to my local Porsche dealership to ensure that everything looks good on it (which it does). I may not every have the chance to do business with them again, but I would not hesitate to do so again if I could, and I would highly recommend. All of this sounds cliche and corny, but it's 100% true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dana Poppen

Aug 01, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Dan, thank you for also posting this review on Google AND DealerRater! Let us just say again, thank you so much for taking the time to compose such a wonderful review for our dealership! We love working with customers like you to help them find exactly what they are looking for, and also ensure confidence in their purchase decision. We are thrilled to hear about your experience and hope you continue to enjoy your time in the vehicle. We would be more than happy to help you with any future vehicle hunts. Take care! Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New lease...Great experience "

- rana.sachin

I was in the market for a new car and shopped around with multiple dealerships. Zach at Wayzata was amazing to work with. He is patient and well educated about all models. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to work with Zach. Tech setup was thorough and insightful and I haven’t seen a better finance team in the industry. I never felt rushed by anyone even after the dealership was closed. Thank you everyone at Lexus of Wayzata

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Polsfuss

Aug 01, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with our entire team! It is recommendations like yours that helps make us the business we are today. Thank you again and please reach out with any future vehicle needs or questions! Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Customer Experience!"

- Kate

Lexus of Wayzata is a fantastic dealership! Their sales staff is incredibly knowledgeable and bends over backwards to create a superior customer experience. They were patient with all of my questions and ensured I was getting everything I needed to be ecstatic with my new purchase. On top of that, they were incredibly responsive to a chip in my new car’s paint after a rock hit it on the way home from the dealer. Talk about stepping up! I’d recommend them to anyone and plan to be a repeat customer. Thanks Joe, Jim, Sergio and Christopher! You all rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Kate, thank you so much for leaving us your thoughtful feedback! We're dedicated to providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests. Our team is happy to accommodate you as much as we can and take care of any issues that may arise. We appreciate your business and hope you'll come see us again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5013

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- BrunoLexus

The entire Lexus Wayzata team is outstanding! Very professional, fair. I purchased a CPO from John Mac, and he is a class act, great negotiator, pressure free, honest guy. I'd certainly recommend John, and the entire Lexus Wayzata team if you are in the market for a Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John MacEachern, Becky Stenson

Jun 27, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with John! Our team strives to treat each customer as if they were a guest in our own home. We're so excited you enjoyed working with him, and we hope you'll come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unbeatable Buying Experience!"

- Vinny

It all started with an email to every Lexus dealership within a 5 hour drive from me. Rich Barfknecht did not try to persuade me to buy a car on the lot. He understood from the get-go I wanted a Special Order and took me seriously, unlike the other dealerships. We got the Special Order from Japan moving very quickly and it arrived 4 months later! After waiting for 4 months, I drove 300 miles one way, 600 miles round trip for a total of 9 hours to pick up my Special Order. I was transferred to Stacy Kritsas, but then he was promoted to a manager position, so then I was transferred to Zach Polsfuss. Zach was a pleasure to work with and is very fast at responding and answering my questions even after the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Vinny, thank you so much for your 5-star rating and thoughtful review! Our team strives to ensure you're always taken care of, no matter where in the purchasing process you are. We're happy to show you vehicles without pushing them on you. We highly appreciate your business and would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Experience"

- jdepew

Greg and the entire team at Lexus provided an exceptionally professional and enjoyable car buying experience. We found the perfect car for our needs with all the upgrades we asked to be included.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Loop, Danny Hoang , Sonny, in detailing, did a wonderful job!

Jun 04, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your most recent visit! We're thrilled you were able to work with Greg to find the perfect vehicle. Our team hopes you are loving your new vehicle so far, and we hope to work with you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional!"

- Jessica

Gerald and Dave did an excellent job locating the exact vehicle I was looking for. The sales process was seamless and was handled efficiently. This was my 2nd purchase with Lexus Wayzata and I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Skeens, Gerald Franti

May 10, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Jessica, thank you for letting us know your experience was exceptional! We understand purchasing a new vehicle can be intimidating so we aim to find you the perfect vehicle and make the process as effortless as possible. We appreciate your business and hope you'll come see us again soon! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Ken

Zach had contacted us about end of lease options, we made an appointment during normal service on our 2016 RX350. Zach was a great help explaining our options. After a few days thought we entered into a new lease on a RX450h. Zach was very informative without being pushy through out the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Polsfuss

May 06, 2019

Lexus of Wayzata responded

Ken, thanks for reaching out to let us know about your experience! We understand nearing the end of a lease can be stressful and intimidating so we aim to make the process as transparent and effortless as possible. Thanks so much for your business, and I hope we can serve you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $56,813

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,813

2019 Lexus ES 300

$49,851

2019 Lexus RX 450H

$61,663

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,813

New 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $59,628

2019 Lexus GX 460

$59,628

2019 Lexus GX 460

$59,628

2019 Lexus LX 570

$98,509

2019 Lexus UX 250h

$39,037