Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Happe.
Jim Happe
Jim Happe at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Jim Happe

Sales Representative

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

73 Reviews of Jim Happe

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Happe a great sales person and it has been my second..."

- sarahtrulaske

Mr. Happe a great sales person and it has been my second purchase using him.It was a planned purchase through advertising the Tiguan and the color exterior and interior. I was going to dealer last minute, yet talked with Jim Happe right before driving there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim made the whole experience easyHe used time..."

- TopJimmy

Jim made the whole experience easy He used time efficiently so I that I could be away from office as little as possible He was super knowledgeable about the cars and helped get the right model

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore

Apr 27, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Happe was fantastic to work with. I've..."

- jaysocampo

Jim Happe was fantastic to work with. I've purchased/leased 6 cars and I can say this is the best experience I've had. Jim found the exact vehicle I wanted, answered any questions, made some great recommendations, and handled all the heavy lifting for me. Along with Jim, everyone I interacted with was great and made the whole experience easy and stress free. Everyone here really knew how to give a great customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Richard Gotsch

Apr 20, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Jay, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Happe was great to work with - sold me on the..."

- RAE

Jim Happe was great to work with - sold me on the features/benefits of the car, without pressuring me to buy the vehicle. I came back 3 different times before we made a decision, and he didn't hassle me with excessive phone calls or emails, just a weekly check in call which I appreciated. The deal came together very quickly, little haggling because he hit my target out of the blocks, and the whole deal took less than 2 hours from walking in, to driving away with the new car. I recommend Jim and the Dean Team Volkswagen people without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim helped us find the perfect fit and price range..."

- Kiaracer21

Jim helped us find the perfect fit and price range vehicle we were looking for. We felt no pressure or rush to make a purchase. Once all the vehicle was picked out and purchased Jim continued to help us with all the features that came with it and showed us how it all worked. Richard got us the best price and even searched other areas for different possible options. The whole team worked together to get us the vehicle we wanted, the price we wanted and made it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Richard Gotsch

Mar 23, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi there! Thank you for choosing Dean Team. We're so glad to hear Jim and Richard were able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We worked with Mr. James Happy. He made this car buying..."

- srgchez1

We worked with Mr. James Happy. He made this car buying experience easy. Everything from test drive, questions we asked, features explained, warranty and dealership. We got a very comfortable, no pressure sales experience, along with a great price. I would recommend this dealer for anyone looking for a no pressure type sales experience. I have several friends that recommended their cars. I am very satisfied with mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi there! Thank you for choosing Dean Team. We're so glad to hear Jim was able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Happe helped us buy our Atlas Cross Sport. He was..."

- Ldavis2022

Jim Happe helped us buy our Atlas Cross Sport. He was wonderful to work with! He graciously worked around our schedules, never pressured us, and took the time to educate us about the process. I appreciate their patience and I would definitely work with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Gotsch

Mar 22, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After car shopping for about a month, we decided to try..."

- Madden

After car shopping for about a month, we decided to try VW for the first time. So glad we did. Jim Happe was a wonderful salesman and made it a great experience. He was always there to answer questions and attend to our needs without being at all pushy. He made us feel welcome and was very knowledgable and friendly. We bought an Atlas Cross Sport and couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Gotsch

Mar 15, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had such a positive experience purchasing the Altas..."

- Cole Elmer

I had such a positive experience purchasing the Altas Cross Sport. Everyone was very courteous and kind, particularly Jim Happe who was my salesman, he was always gracious with his time and made it a very pleasurable buying experience. I would recommend the Dean team to anyone who is looking to buy a vehicle. - Cole

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Gotsch

Mar 09, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Cole! Thank you for your great review and your business. We're glad to hear Jim was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Atlas Cross Sport and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent! Jim Happe was great to work with and..."

- stillfeelgone17

Excellent! Jim Happe was great to work with and everything happened very quickly. I will definitely be recommending Jim and this dealership to friends family and coworkers. Thanks Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Dean Team Subaru! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results

Dealership Inventory (342 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,345
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Pure White exterior
Manual
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $26,045
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $26,045
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,472
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $51,725
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $40,580
2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
AWD