Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Hardy.
Jim Hardy
Jim Hardy at DonohooAuto LLC
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jim Hardy

Sales Pro

DonohooAuto LLC

8122 Helena Road
Birmingham , AL 35124

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

80 Reviews of Jim Hardy

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were absolutely amazing! From sales to service you..."

- BRADFORD7117

They were absolutely amazing! From sales to service you can not find a nice group of people! They went above and beyond what any other dealership would have done! Jimmy Burns the service manager is the most honorable man! Donahoe has a customer for life in us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Burns, Michele Stewart

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pressure free environment "

- Robcyasoon

Great buying experience, no pressure, friendly, and fast no lot cougars ready to pounce. They even followed me home to drop off my old car and brought me back to the lot to get my new one. I will shop there as long as they are there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Whitaker

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded our expectations!!!"

- Tabb

My husband purchased a 2011 Infiniti QX56 and I must say I am beyond satisfied. They only had the car for 8 days before I saw it online, and although it was test-drove and checked out, whomever traded it in unpluged the battery so that the check engine light wouldn't come on for a couple of days. Well we purchased the vehicle as is no warranty. We had it for 48 hours before the check engine light came on and Donohoo Auto agreed to pick up the vehicle give us a courtesy car while they fixed our vehicle. Only for us to get the vehicle back and the check engine light came on again, and they stepped in once again. We are so appreciative for donohoo Auto and I would recommend them over anyone!!! The staff was very polite and attentive. Kathryn was such a doll, Jimmy was awesome, and Jim exceeded my expectations

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Simmelink, Jimmy Burns

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Tonia9597

From the phone call I made concerning the vehicle I was interested in to driving it off the lot dynamic services. I would recommend Donohoo to anyone looking for a car. Donohoo have all kinds of cars and trucks along with a dynamic service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience dealing with Donohoo Auto in Pelham"

- Barbara Reed

From the time I started looking for a car, they couldn't have been more helpful. I looked at SUV and 1 by 1 they brought them up for me to drive which was awesome. From the girls at the front desk to the salesman to the ones that brought the cars for you to test drive they were all really over the top. I am so glad my son recommended Donohoo to me, he's brought a car there, my daughter has and now another son is now shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car shopping/buying experience"

- Drives like a Caddillac

The shopping and buying experience were great. The dealership is very professional and courteous. The Website is accurate and up to date. I submitted an on-line request for best complete "out the door Price". I received a written proposal within a short time. It was accurate with no hidden cost. The lower "dealer prep" cost was a pleasant surprise. We were able to schedule a test drive on the website. We arrived early for the test drive. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and got the key for us. We drove the car, liked it, met with the salesperson and later the finance manager. The sales person and all of the employees were helpful, friendly, did not pressure and were very efficient. The dealer cost are lower compared to other dealers. We completed the purchase very quickly. After the papers were signed I noticed a small mark on the new Cadillac we bought. They pulled the car around to the cleanup area, cleaned the mark and had the car back quickly. Before we left in the vehicle a young man came to make sure I was familiar with all of the features of the vehicle. He synced my mobile phone to the car and quickly explained the interior comfort and safety features. It was the certainly one of my best car buying experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Viljoen

Sep 18, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough review of your buying experience. We're glad that our process delivered turnkey results for you, from the website to the test drive, purchase, and delivery. We're especially pleased that you found our pricing to be competitive when compared to other dealerships. We appreciate your business and hope that you enjoy your new Cadillac for a long time to come. And when you're ready for your next one, we'll be here for you! Happy travels.

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"When there is a problem"

- joekey.01 Verified Customer

Almost any company can look good if things go right. The real measure of a company is what happens if there is a problem. My first purchase from DonohooAutp was the former, easy buy with no problems. Six years later and and I'm still making money with my little Frontier with a commercial Yankee brand shell. My latest purchase from DonohooAuto is definitely more fun to drive. The '13 Sonata with 274 hp is fast. The increase in horsepower comes from a turbocharger and that is where the problem came from. Less then a month after the purchase the turbo failed. Talked with Jim and was told to bring it back for repair/replacement. Dropped it off and was given a little Chevy SUV as a loaner. Repair/replacement took a couple weeks, kept the loaner the whole time. I was charged nothing for the repair. It has been a few months since then and the car has been perfect! Communication after the sale and during the repair process was great. The follow-up calls were professional, informative and friendly. Could not ask for more. The next time I need a vehicle, this will be the first place I'll look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Simmelink

Aug 29, 2017

DonohooAuto LLC responded

You're absolutely right. When things go well, we all look like superstars. It takes a real culture of customer service to handle the not-so-good. While we wish all of our sales were trouble-free, cars are complex vehicles, and sometimes the unforeseen happens. We appreciate your patience as we worked to solve your issue and we appreciate the chance to help you out. Thank you for taking the time to leave thorough and valuable feedback. It's helpful to us, and hopefully to customers considering purchasing from us. We appreciate your repeat business. Wishing you many happy miles!

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lexus for daughter"

- Ashsmom Verified Customer

We had a great experience! I love the way you select the cars you want to drive on the computers provided, the cars a brought to you running and ready to go then you move on to the next one. The receptionists were friendly and we didn't waste any time. We drove about 8 cars that day and when I sat in the one we purchased I knew it was the one. Our daughter loves her car and purchasing it was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Test Drive Experience "

- Sam 's car

I found the experience to have an easy process for test driving with No hassles and Little waiting time People were available to answer questions regarding car inventory

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Becky Whitaker, Adam Wren

July 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, great selections, and fair prices."

- tgcid1282 Verified Customer

They have a good selection to choose from and there prices are very close to blue book value. They work with us to pay the car in two payment instead of one. I also love the extra coverage you can buy it was a lot better that the one I got at carmax. The only bad thing I can say is one of the cars we tested smelled like something died in it and they just sprayed air freshener.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results

Dealership Inventory (641 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,995

2019 Ram 1500

$39,995

used 2017 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $29,995

2017 INFINITI QX60

$29,995

used 2017 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $23,995

2017 INFINITI Q50

$23,995

used 2017 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $28,994

2017 INFINITI QX60

$28,994

used 2017 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $39,994

2017 Lexus GX 460

$39,994

used 2017 INFINITI QX60 car, priced at $30,995

2017 INFINITI QX60

$30,995