Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Jo Smith
Jo Smith at Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me

Jo Smith

Sales Manager

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC

1110 Roberts Blvd.
Kennesaw, GA 30144

Contact Me
5.0
16 Reviews

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of Jo Smith

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"People were very helpful and friendly. Took the time to..."

- KENWHITLOW Verified Customer

People were very helpful and friendly. Took the time to explain most things on vehicle and made a great suggestion for dinner. Also made us feel welcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elijah Iniekpo, Jeff Fuller, Ermari Ferguson

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone I came into contact with made me feel at home..."

- TeeWILLIS Verified Customer

Everyone I came into contact with made me feel at home (even during a pandemic). I made my wishes very clear at the onset of our meeting and everyone met my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Myers, Martin Ugoji, Jeff Fuller , Krystal Anderson

Oct 26, 2020

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your Carl Black Kennesaw experience with us and others. Our team is dedicated to delivering experiences just like this one, so it's always an encouragement to hear how our efforts are benefiting your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again.

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been a customer of Carl Black for over 20 years..."

- AREEVESDC Verified Customer

I’ve been a customer of Carl Black for over 20 years because they have the most friendliest and best costumer service in the industry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Ugoji, Frank Madonna

Sep 01, 2020

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for being such a loyal customer over the years. We are glad we're able to provide an experience that makes the decision to come back an easy one. We appreciate your continued trust and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Xenia Jones was nice to deal with and so was Emmanuel..."

- WILDHOUNDS Verified Customer

Xenia Jones was nice to deal with and so was Emmanuel Elder. Joe Smith was also helpful. I am still not sure that they weren’t quite honest about the bottom line price on our Denali. It should have been $2k less than it was, if it was the same truck as the first one we were supposed to get. The first ones start price was 80k the second one's start price was 78k. A bit shady if you ask me. We purchased a new 2020 Denali diesel truck. It wss not an option on the choices below. Therefore, I marked Chevy.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emmanuel Elder, Xenia Jones

Aug 24, 2020

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the honest feedback and would appreciate even more an opportunity to discuss your experience with you. If you'd be willing to give us a call at (888) 457-2417, we would like to learn more about what you were told with the two prices. We hope to hear from you soon.

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The only place to buy a Car or Truck !!"

- HOWARD.SMITH Verified Customer

One great dealership. They work very hard to get the deal worked out. Mr. Ferguson took great care of me to make sure everything was right. Carl Black has the best service department also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Spaeth, Ermari Ferguson

Jul 01, 2020

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We realize you have a number of dealership options in the area, so the fact that you've chosen Carl Black Kennesaw means the world to us! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you next time.

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience- LOVE my Envision. They were easy..."

- SLWMS2000 Verified Customer

Had a great experience- LOVE my Envision. They were easy to work with and very accommodating! I was even allowed to take the car home for the night!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Erwin, Louis Spaeth

Jul 01, 2020

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We love that vehicle too! We're pleased to hear you've found it to be such a great fit for you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Should any questions come up about your vehicle and its wide array of features, please do not hesitate to call us at (888) 457-2417. Thank you, once again.

May 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Justin Brown customer service is the reason why I came..."

- kevin Verified Customer

Justin Brown customer service is the reason why I came back to your dealership to make a purchase. Sapphire Givihan is the reason for the purchase, her customer service skills are phenomenal! Overall, the sales department of this dealership is, in my opinion, 2nd to none!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sapphire Givihan, Justin Brown

May 18, 2020

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We work hard to take care of all your automotive needs, big or small, and it sounds like we've done our job here. That's encouraging to hear. We appreciate the kind feedback and thank you for your business.

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, friendly environment and very genuine..."

- HOLLEYLDEAN3 Verified Customer

Great service, friendly environment and very genuine people, easy to find the location, kind hearted staff, great communication. Moves pretty fast and get it done.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Ugoji, Richard Priester

May 11, 2020

Carl Black Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We're glad to hear we were able to get your vehicle serviced and get you back on the road quickly. Thank you for your visit. We'll see you next time!

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buick Encore"

- BILL.CULBRETH Verified Customer

Worked with Austin Sterling and Joe Smith to get the deal done - both were very professional and helped me through the process - great experience overall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Austin Starling

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"wonderful experience! "

- LWMCLEROY Verified Customer

From the moment we stepped out of our car at Carl Black, we were treated so well! We had already communicated by phone with them, and they gave us Jo Smith's name to ask for, which we did. He talked with us and then turned us over to Martin Ugoji. He brought the car to front, was very patient in, taking time to show us everything about it, seemed to know what I wanted even before I asked, and was so personable and friendly! He is certainly an asset to the company! Everyone was so welcoming, answering any questions we had,, offering help in every way possible. It was a wonderful experience in every way. The friendliness and knowledge of all we had contact with was exceptional. We didn't actually work with Sapphire, but my son knew here from another time there, and he enjoyed talking with her as we waited at one point I give them an AA+++. Would recommend them to anyone! Please forgive me for not being able to name names, as I just don't remember names well at all!! I just know that all we had any dealings with, or just passed by were so nice and helpful to us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sapphire Givihan, Martin Ugoji, Louis Spaeth, Peter Scontras

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (245 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $44,250
2021 Buick Enclave
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Chevrolet Bolt EV car
2022 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $48,888
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Cajun Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $63,888
2019 Ford F-250
used
Magma Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $41,888
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Centennial Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $36,888
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive