About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Basler.
Joe Basler
Joe Basler, Gold Master Certified Internet Sales Consultant, Mungenast St. Louis Honda
5.0

Joe Basler

Gold Master Certified Internet Sales Consultant

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

After receiving a Bachelor of Science Degree in Communications from the University of Missouri St. Louis, Joe came to Honda in 2009. He is a 4 year Gold Master certified sales associate, the highest award given by Honda to sales associates. He and his Boston Terrier, "Caddi", are residents of the Holly Hills neighborhood in South St. Louis City. While his many internet sales clients keep Joe very busy, when he does find extra time, he enjoys golf, baseball and hockey.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

244 Reviews of Joe Basler

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Long-time employees create satisfied customers"

- JWampler

I texted earlier in the week to see if my salesman from 2 1/2 years ago still worked at Honda on Lindbergh and was surprised to receive a returned text indicating his loyalty and promotion. He recommended another loyal employee when I arrived at the lot, Rob a 19 year veteran. I had previously leased an Accord, but wanted to move up to a CRV or HRV. I drove both and was happy with either; it came down to the bottom line I knew what I was willing to pay and what I wasn't. After weighing my choices, I drove home in a new CRV EX. Rob worked diligently to put me in that vehicle, as salesman often do, but was kind and efficient in doing so. Even though I knew most of the technology offered on the CRV, I was impressed with the technology expert, Kelli, who reviewed and educated me on the system. That was not offered at the time of my Accord lease and I didn't use half of what that system offered. She was thorough and easy to understand. Mungenast St. Louis Honda has another satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, Beverly Nahlik , Kelli K.

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- stloocardsfan

Really appreciate Mungenast for making our car buying experience pleasurable. Reed and Joe were very helpful in getting us the car we wanted at an agreeable price. Brad made the finance portion of the transaction pain free as well. Mungenast will be first on our list when shopping for our future auto needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad McDonald, Reed Raleigh

Nov 15, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your pleasurable experience with us! Congratulations on your new purchase!! Please contact us at (314) 714-4567 with any questions that come up!

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Carefree Excellant Experience "

- Judy Thompson

This purchase was the absolute Best I have ever had. I originally thought of a used vehicle and spoke with Mike several times. Then I requested a price on the 2019 Insight Touring which Joe made it impossible to resist. When I met Gina it was like we’ve known each other forever. She was very knowledgeable and great to talk to. Just when I thought it could get no better, I met with the “dreaded” financial Dept. Zac was the cherry on the top of my experience. No pressure whatsoever from anyone! I love Mungenast people!!! Thanks to all of you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito, Zak Klump

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Looking out for my best interests"

- dburlis

I was on the hunt for a new vehicle. I shared my needs with Gina Bommarito who helped me narrow my selection to the Honda Ridgeline. I ended up buying one in a very pleasant experience. Gina and St Louis Honda seem to be focused on truly helping you. Very low pressure. They are more interested in you getting the right vehicle. They will get my business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito

Jul 23, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review; we're thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with Gina and Joe! Congratulations on your new Honda Ridgeline!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience. "

- Cooperburch

The team at Mungenast was fantastic. Easy process and walked out worth the car I wanted. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito

Jul 05, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you; we're pleased to hear about your great experience! Congratulations on your new car!

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Honda Accord Lease"

- skofron89

Very smooth leasing process. Went in knowing what we wanted and got just what we wanted for a great price. Joe, Zak and Amanda were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zak Klump, Amanda Olson

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought 2018 Honda CR-V Touring"

- Roy

Joe was very helpful. Answered all questions and came in with the lowest quote right away. We had 3 other quotes from other local dealers and he was the lowest by far. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth Sailing "

- Roadtrip1

Buying a new Civic at Munganast was a breeze. I let them know which car I was interested in, they answered all my questions, and made it easy to buy the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad McDonald

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I keep coming back for more"

- bcorrenti

I just upgraded from a 2013 Honda Accord we bought from Mr. Basler at St. Louis Honda to a new Pilot. This will sit in our garage alongside a CRV we also bought from Joe. He and the Mungenast team are very easy to work with and always get me a great deal. We always buy Honda’s and we always buy from Joe at Mungenast St. Louis Honda and we don’t plan on stopping anytime soon. Thanks Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience!"

- Heather2015

I just bought a used Pilot from Mungenast Honda and I can honestly say it was a pleasant experience! Got through the paperwork pretty quickly and everyone was friendly. I will definitely buy from Mungenast again and I highly recommend Joe Basler. It was obvious that he truly wants to help you find the right vehicle for you and make it a smooth buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 244 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Ridgeline

N/A

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda Pilot

$41,235

2018 Honda Accord

$28,360

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845