Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Basler.
Joe Basler
Joe Basler at Mungenast St. Louis Honda
not yet rated

Joe Basler

Gold Master Certified Internet Sales Consultant

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

After receiving a Bachelor of Science Degree in Communications from the University of Missouri St. Louis, Joe came to Honda in 2009. He is a 4 year Gold Master certified sales associate, the highest award given by Honda to sales associates. He and his Boston Terrier, "Caddi", are residents of the Holly Hills neighborhood in South St. Louis City. While his many internet sales clients keep Joe very busy, when he does find extra time, he enjoys golf, baseball and hockey.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 4 mos

248 Reviews of Joe Basler

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was going to buy a new Honda the salesman and I went to..."

- Honda Guy

Was going to buy a new Honda the salesman and I went to look at some new cars so I could pick one out didn’t know which model I wanted so it came down to two Honda models and then Joe came into the picture and had a personal Vendetta Against me and said some mean things to my salesman about me and I figured I would not want to do business with a place like this Anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful place to buy a car. Simple and easy with no..."

- honda1012

Wonderful place to buy a car. Simple and easy with no pressure. Super clean showroom. Joe, Donna and Beverly are great to work with! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service "

- ryank22

Gina's experience and knowledge of the different models and features was key in helping us find our Civic. We visited multiple times and she always had everything prepared and ready for bwhen we arrived. She was excellent when my parents purchased their Accord and again when we purchased our Civic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time Honda"

- Jkfrenchie

Just bought a 2016 Honda Pilot after working w sales manager, Joe Basler. I had discussed my budget, wants & needs w Joe & when he found several possibilities he put me in touch w Candace Chelist. Candace was knowledgeable, patient & courteous. Never ever was there any pressure to decide quick or choose a more expensive model. Candace reviewed all our options w us eventually pointing out the Pilot . Our test drive proved that was the car for us. The deal was made efficiently w/o all those back & forth trips to "The Wizard" who might approve or not of the price offered. It was really painless! & didn't last forever! What an enormous & pleasant surprise! Our finance options were covered thoroughly & w/o confusing us by Jessica Mungenast. She figured up payments several different ways & willingly helped us sort out the pros & cons of the extended warranty. After purchase, I returned for one of my free car washes & bumped into both Joe & Candace. They actually remembered me & my name! Joe took care of a part that needed ordering & Candace set up my phone & other techie questions. I couldn't be more thrilled! So thanks to the professionalism & efficiency of Joe, Candace & Jessica I'll be referring many people to them & the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long-time employees create satisfied customers"

- JWampler

I texted earlier in the week to see if my salesman from 2 1/2 years ago still worked at Honda on Lindbergh and was surprised to receive a returned text indicating his loyalty and promotion. He recommended another loyal employee when I arrived at the lot, Rob a 19 year veteran. I had previously leased an Accord, but wanted to move up to a CRV or HRV. I drove both and was happy with either; it came down to the bottom line I knew what I was willing to pay and what I wasn't. After weighing my choices, I drove home in a new CRV EX. Rob worked diligently to put me in that vehicle, as salesman often do, but was kind and efficient in doing so. Even though I knew most of the technology offered on the CRV, I was impressed with the technology expert, Kelli, who reviewed and educated me on the system. That was not offered at the time of my Accord lease and I didn't use half of what that system offered. She was thorough and easy to understand. Mungenast St. Louis Honda has another satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, Beverly Nahlik , Kelli K.

Jan 30, 2019

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing such an amazing experience! We are delighted to hear about your time with our employees. Congratulations on your new purchase!

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- stloocardsfan

Really appreciate Mungenast for making our car buying experience pleasurable. Reed and Joe were very helpful in getting us the car we wanted at an agreeable price. Brad made the finance portion of the transaction pain free as well. Mungenast will be first on our list when shopping for our future auto needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad McDonald, Reed Raleigh

Nov 15, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your pleasurable experience with us! Congratulations on your new purchase!! Please contact us at (314) 714-4567 with any questions that come up!

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carefree Excellant Experience "

- Judy Thompson

This purchase was the absolute Best I have ever had. I originally thought of a used vehicle and spoke with Mike several times. Then I requested a price on the 2019 Insight Touring which Joe made it impossible to resist. When I met Gina it was like we’ve known each other forever. She was very knowledgeable and great to talk to. Just when I thought it could get no better, I met with the “dreaded” financial Dept. Zac was the cherry on the top of my experience. No pressure whatsoever from anyone! I love Mungenast people!!! Thanks to all of you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito, Zak Klump

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Looking out for my best interests"

- dburlis

I was on the hunt for a new vehicle. I shared my needs with Gina Bommarito who helped me narrow my selection to the Honda Ridgeline. I ended up buying one in a very pleasant experience. Gina and St Louis Honda seem to be focused on truly helping you. Very low pressure. They are more interested in you getting the right vehicle. They will get my business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito

Jul 23, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review; we're thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with Gina and Joe! Congratulations on your new Honda Ridgeline!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience. "

- Cooperburch

The team at Mungenast was fantastic. Easy process and walked out worth the car I wanted. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito

Jul 05, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you; we're pleased to hear about your great experience! Congratulations on your new car!

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Honda Accord Lease"

- skofron89

Very smooth leasing process. Went in knowing what we wanted and got just what we wanted for a great price. Joe, Zak and Amanda were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zak Klump, Amanda Olson

1
...
1 - 10 of 248 results

Dealership Inventory (849 Vehicles)

used 2017 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $16,888

2017 Chevrolet Trax

$16,888

used 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $22,890

2018 Dodge Journey

$22,890

used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $18,990

2017 Honda CR-V

$18,990

used 2017 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $18,980

2017 Jeep Cherokee

$18,980

used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $33,990

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,990

used 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $29,990

2019 Honda Passport

$29,990