Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Washburn.
Joe Washburn
Joe Washburn at Phillips Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Refer Me
4.8

Joe Washburn

BDC Sales Agent

Phillips Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3440 S Pine Ave
Ocala, FL 34471

Contact Me

Moved from the Pacific Northwest to Florida in the Spring of 2003 with my wife to be near our son. his wife, and our grand children.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

45 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

25 Reviews of Joe Washburn

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Could not have been a better experience at Phillips CJDR...."

- dgotthard

Could not have been a better experience at Phillips CJDR. Jessica is terrific and a great asset there. It was more of a friendly social visit than a typical customer and salesperson relationship. Certainly the best new vehicle purchase experience in my lifetime and there have been quite a few. This was my second purchase experience there and I would highly recommend them. Ask for Jessica.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Stevenson

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thomas & Joe made this sale seamless. It was a pleasure..."

- dreadoffing

Thomas & Joe made this sale seamless. It was a pleasure to have great customer service. Thanks for allowing me the time to get to your dealership to make this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Wulff, Thomas Bivins

April 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The purchase of my Ram truck was the easiest and quickest..."

- MDehaven

The purchase of my Ram truck was the easiest and quickest vehicle purchase I have ever made. They delivered on everything they said they would do during the process and never once tried to pressure us into the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Baker, Don Wulff

April 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great buying experience at this dealership. I..."

- Mark P.

I had a great buying experience at this dealership. I live and hour and a half away so we discussed the terms of the sale by phone and they had everything ready for me when I arrived. Everything was what we discussed on the phone, no games or surprises. I am very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Novak

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Keefe was amazing! He was friendly, helpful,..."

- Mr. and Mrs. Stade

John Keefe was amazing! He was friendly, helpful, informative, knowledgeable, calm and patient. He made the process enjoyable and surprisingly relaxing. My wife and I both fealt welcomed and thoroughly enjoyed the process. Joe Washburn was extremely informative and helpful when we spoke with him on the phone and David Hoff went above and beyond to help us come to a fair and agreed upon monthly payment. We will go there for all future vehicle purchases! Thank you John, David and Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hoff, John Keefe

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience and easy to work with"

- vemulasri

We were looking for a minivan with hybrid capabilities and came across one with Phillips and from the beginning Joe and Bill were very upfront with the process. Joe was busy and he referred us to work with Bill. Upon arrival Bill had the car ready for us to test drive and very easy to work with the process and upfront with pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Stickley, David Hoff

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was great....Until we drove it off the lot!"

- Kathy Hurst

Our original assessment of Matt Hurd and others at Phillip's Chrysler Jeep in Ocala Fl was excellent. We purchased a 2019 Jeep Cherokee Limited with 16k miles from them on January 22nd. Our only issue at the time was how the extended warranty prices were represented by the sales manager. The true prices of the individual warranties were not priced out at first. It only showed what your payment would be if you purchased them. After talking us into every individual warranty we were shown the actual price of over $5500.00 that would be added to our loan. After we realized what was happening he then told us how we really didn't need most of them and to go for the smaller package. This practice was certainly deceiving at first and one that I was surprised to see in place. I'm sure plenty of others, especially seniors, are buying things they don't really need and paying $5500.00 extra for their vehicle. Showing what your new monthly payment was and not showing the total amount is why people hate going to buy a car. Fast forward to the next morning where the first thing I notice is several scratches on the passenger side headlight cover. The surface was smooth like there had been an attempt to buff it out but it was very noticeable and I could not believe I didn't notice it the day before. I didn't panic because I knew they would replace the cover once I notified Matt of the issue. I called and left a message on his voicemail that afternoon asking him to give me a call. No return call was received and so I left him another message the next day. Still no return call. Now we're into the weekend so I thought I'd give him until Monday to get back to me. We received a call from him on Monday saying he had located the extra fob so when my husband picked it up he told him about the scratches. They denied the repair because we had not noticed it the day we purchased. They said the 120 count "inspection" hadn't mentioned it and they surely wouldn't have let us drive off the lot if those scratches had been there. They did say they would look at the internet pictures to see if the damage was there and if it was they would replace the cover for labor charges of $600.00. The retail price quoted to us was $1400.00 because it would have included the headlight and everything attached. It's been 2 days and they haven't called so I guess our word was not good enough for them. What we thought had been a wonderful car-buying experience had suddenly turned sour If anyone in a position to correct this problem reads this I hope that they will address this issue. Bottom line is this...... Car dealers and car salesmans' poor reputations are still an issue for consumers so BUYER BEWARE ! Kathy and Chuck Hurst

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people Joe in internet sales was amazing "

- Fmauro

Great experience great people only question that wasn’t answered was about my wire transfer cost and was there a credit for wiring more than was required. But that’s was the only thing that bothers me. My salesman at delivery called the Comptroller and didn’t get a response. Bill was also great to deal with. Thanks I would still like an answer though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Stickley

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd TO NONE"

- JOHN WICK 16

Phillips Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, is by far the best dealer xxxx i have ever dealt with, there staff, sales personal, maintenance dept and management always go the extra mile to give you the best deal possible. and keep your vehicle running like a fine tuned clock.that is why this is the 5th car i purchased from them. they are 2nd to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Coleman, JD Davis

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buyer experience"

- Noles

From start to finish the experience was wonderful, very knowledgeable salesperson John Keefe who was willing to go the extra mile for us , Joe in the internet Department made getting our vehicle real easy and had it delivered for us the same day. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Keefe

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (220 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $27,635
2021 Jeep Compass
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $30,450
2021 Jeep Compass
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $26,240
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $26,485
2021 Jeep Renegade
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $26,010
2021 Jeep Compass
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $40,020
2021 Ram 1500
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD