About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joel Szidon.
Joel Szidon
Joel Szidon, Sales Representative, Hill-Kelly Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
not yet rated

Joel Szidon

Sales Representative

Hill-Kelly Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

6171 Pensacola Boulevard
Pensacola, FL 32505

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Joel Szidon

January 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent placr"

- Robert Hughes

I went to only look and shop around. The prices were hard to beat. The employees were always smiling and very friendly. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. Larry had us laughing and was just a down to earth guy. Thank you. Will recommend everyone to here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Gary , The student that help go over everything.

Jan 25, 2017

Hill-Kelly Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your review, Robert. We are happy to hear that everything went well for you. We will pass your feedback along to Larry. Drive safely. Best, Craig Mobley, craig@hillkellydodge.com, 888-259-8245

July 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above Outstanding Experience"

- rwb99001

My wife and I started looking at cars months ago. Either the price was not reasonable, the sales had no knowledge or other issues. We decided to go to this dealership, over an hour from our house. We arrived at this dealership hoping to look at a few used cars, but not expecting to buy (like usual). We met Joel, a friendly, knowledgeable sales professional. We could not have been more impressed. Instead of driving off the lot in a used vehicle, we bought a brand new SUV. We told him our needs, likes, and dislikes and he found the perfect solution. He kept in mind our budget the entire time. This wasn't just a good sales experience, it was great. Joel took the time to offer us a complimentary drink on a 90-degree day, a snack, and tour of the facility. Another thing we were impressed with is that he wasn't so quick to talk numbers, or "if" they could help us. We spent hours (poor Joel) looking at different vehicles. Joel didn't even complain or show rudeness when my wife exhibited her unintended pregnancy hormones. Joel is seriously the poster example of great customer service. Then came time for test drives. Of course, Joel doesn't get paid to babysit, but he kept our daughter entertained while we discussed the vehicles, complete with some Pokemon GO on the test drives. I mean seriously, what sales person cares that much! We finally (7:30 at night) were ready to throw some money down and drive off. Seems how we live in Crestview, we were quite ready to go. Then we began to deal with Rick in finance. Rick said he would love to sign the paperwork and that he would sign and sell the vehicle tonight, but he thought we should wait until morning. We thought this was just a clever sales tactic. We decided to trust him and waited until the morning. He called us and said he got us an interest rate less than half of what we discussed, and pretty close to zero. Really?!?! Of course, we went back to the dealer. When we got there it got even better. The interest rate went down again and we found out we could get a brand new SUV for the same monthly payment as one 4 years old. Joel continued to make us feel important and worked hard to make us feel he was our advocate rather than sales person. It was so refreshing not to hear "I just started and don't have the answer to that" or "here are the keys, let me know if you have questions". Joel had answers to questions we didn't even think to ask.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Rice

Jul 25, 2016

Hill-Kelly Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

It's humbling to know we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it is important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that Joel went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why he is such a great asset to our team. We will make sure they hear your kind words. All of us at Hill-Kelly Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram await your return. Please let us know how we may be able to help next! Regards, Craig Mobley, craig@hillkellydodge.com, 888-259-8245

May 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Someone you want to do business with!"

- hcampbel1

I don’t write reviews unless I experience exceptionally impressive service, and this is one of those few cases. I recently purchased a new Jeep recently, and had the rare experience of straight forward, honest, professional salesmanship by Hill-Kelly salesman Joel Szidon. I was impressed by Joel because he did his homework and knew about the Jeep line of cars inside and out. Besides being very knowledgeable about Jeeps, he was authentically friendly and we shared a few laughs the five times I went to the dealership asking every question I could think of about the Jeep I was interested in buying. Although I can be a difficult and demanding customer, Joel never lost his patience and humor. Joel never once put any pressure on me to make a purchase, and told me several times to take my time to makeup my mind. He seemed more interested in me being happy owning a Jeep than the commission he would make on the sell, and so far I am very happy with my new Jeep Cherokee Roadhawk. PS: There were some other standout Hii-Kelly folks I'd like to mention including Service Boss David, finance guy Matt, and Julie & Prince, who ran interference for Joel when he wasn't there,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Dorriety, David Lanier , Julie & Prince

May 30, 2016

Hill-Kelly Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy to hear about your positive experience at Hill Kelly Dodge Chrysler Jeep. Congratulations on the new Jeep! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online, so be sure to check our Facebook page. Best, Craig Mobley, craig@hillkellydodge.com, 888-259-8245

June 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Awesome experience, everyone was very helpful and worked..."

- rbonilla25

Awesome experience, everyone was very helpful and worked hard to work on great financing options that worked with my budget. I Ieft happy with the truck I wanted and knowing I got the best deal ever. I recommend this dealerfor there great customer service. Thank you Joel, Rashod and Rick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Rice , Joel Szidon

April 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had already purchased a 2013 journey from joel szidon..."

- usmc6338

I had already purchased a 2013 journey from joel szidon who did a outstanding job. The work and effort that went into getting me set up for a second purchase on a 2013 ram 1500 outdoorsman quad cab 4x4 pickup was amazing, not only did i have joel helping but i also had Rashod and Keith McCullar helping. It means a lot when a person willing to take time and and stay late like 11 pm late not just one but three nights to help a customer and get them what they want ,without being pushy or rude or ask or tell you come back the next day because its past there working hours. hill kelly staff stayed behind and worked out a good deal and made things happen. not only did they do that but went as far as fill my truck with a 100 dollars of gas. Also my truck came with rubber mats that all they had was floor mats that were for a crew cab that was for a mine is a quad cab they order and brought the first set to my house which again were the wrong size then they brought the second set to my home. i could count on the job getting done right and not wasting my time money or gas to come up and drop of the mats.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"came in around 715 at night they were closed .joel szidon..."

- usmc6338

came in around 715 at night they were closed .joel szidon walked up to us that night and offered to help as just 5 mins before we were at ford world looking at a used journey.joel and the managment was up there until around 11 pm and helped and took all the time to find the best car and go over all the deals they were offering. none of the banks were open to do any deals for us. so joel offered to come in on his time off to finish up the deal and even worked with us looking at a charger when we came in looking for a journey in the first place. well that next night needless to say we bought our 2013 journey. we left around 1130 pm that night and the next day joel had our old car cleaned and everything out ready for us. outstanding job on hill kelly i have bought three cars from them and cant complain very happy with there service and sales team. joel attention to detail and caring is awesome even took off our old plate cover and put it on the new car verse putting thiers on. the price for our car was a 27000 car and walked out paying 19000 ttl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (589 Vehicles)

2017 Dodge Durango

$48,783

2018 Chrysler 300C

$41,138

2018 Ram 1500

$34,840

2018 Dodge Charger

$31,660

2018 Dodge Charger

$35,560

2018 Dodge Challenger

$43,202

2018 Dodge Charger

$32,045

2018 Dodge Durango

$49,467