Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joey Robinson.
Joey Robinson
Joey Robinson at Island Acura
5.0

Joey Robinson

Service

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Joey Robinson

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve know Bob for over a decade and will continue to deal..."

- Robbo68

I’ve know Bob for over a decade and will continue to deal with him. He is truly awesome and makes it so easy to buy a car. I called him Wednesday and drove home in our new car on Friday. We were in and out in 2 hours. I highly recommend. Their service department is top notch. Joe Robinson is great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio, Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Dec 02, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"YEARLY SERVICE AND RAIDO"

- EJMBASS

TOOK RDX FOR FIRST SERVICE (1700 miles) ALSO RADIO GOES LOADER AND LOWER AT STOP LIGHT (RED LIGHT) AND WHILE DRIVING. THEY DID NOT KNOW HOW TO FIX THE RADIO PROBLEM. I FEEL I WAS RUSHED OUT DO TO THE BACK UP THIS MAY HAVE CAUSED OTHER CUSTOMERS. I'M SURE I'M NOT THE FIRST CUSTOMER THIS HAPPENED TO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our dealership. We apologize if you feel you were rushed out, if there’s something further we can do to assist with your problem please feel free to reach out to our Service Manager, 855-435-5853.

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific Service Department"

- Ian Levine

Joey Robinson heads up one super customer-oriented Service Department. He is always extremely cordial and deeply concerned about the maintenance of my vehicle. Island Acura is quite fortunate to have him under their employ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Wozny, Parts Manager, is quite helpful and very knowledgeable when I make my parts purchases. He is a credit to the dealership!

Aug 21, 2019

Island Acura responded

Ian - thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership out there !!!! A+++++"

- Kim Audia

Just purchased a 2012 Honda CRV from Island Acura. This is the 3rd vehicle we have purchased from this dealership in the last 3 1/2 years ( other 2 were new Acuras ) I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience. First , let me start off by saying Rocky Tarik is the BEST !!! All 3 of our purchases were made with Rocky . He will not pressure you, but will help you pick the right car for the best price possible. Rocky is patient, knowledgeable and just a really nice guy ! Another plus about buying /leasing from this dealership is that the service dept is fantastic, they definitely go the extra mile. Joey the service manager treats everyone like family . Whether you are in the market for a new or used vehicle , Island Acura is the place to go .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Aug 08, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate it and hope you enjoy your purchase! We look forward to working with you again when it's time for your 4th vehicle.

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealers and service!!"

- Pam325

I am a repeat car buyer and leaser from Island Acura. I am very impressed with the way they treat their customers. Always feel welcomed. The buying/leasing portion is always stressful, but Rocky put us at ease and was a pleasure to work with.I would highly recommend anyone to use him as your salesman . I cannot say enough about their service department. Probably one of the main reasons I always go back. Their service manager Joe Robinson is simply the best. You may think you are getting great service at other dealerships, but until you work with Joe you know you have not!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik, Jim Dessey

Feb 28, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob G"

- andjos

Having owned my 2019 RDX for a month now I have to say I’m very satisfied. Both with the car and the Dealer. I actually enjoy to car purchase process and Bob “ G “. was a pleasure to deal with. No pressure, multiple test drives and a fair price. I was considering another Audi but they were so hard sell it was an easy decision. Highly recommend Bob G and Island Acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio, Jim Dessey

Sep 17, 2018

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and enjoy the new RDX!

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer focused dealership!"

- Sharon Mc

Dealership just renovated, it looks great, love the new covered service lane where they greet you by name for your appointment! Joe R is the best, is always prepared with my vehicle history, accommodating my schedule for service appointments or making it easy to bring it in same day if the unexpected occurs. The new customer waiting area is bright and spacious, amenities galore! I was able to use their enclosed work area for taking a business call. The whole staff are friendly & helpful and I love how they wash my car before returning it to me after service! I have an older MDX but when I bring it in for service I get treated like it's a brand new car. I will buy my next car ONLY at Island Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alec Marino

Aug 30, 2017

Island Acura responded

Sharon, we're so glad you're impressed by the new facilities - we're very proud of them ourselves! And we're even happier that you took the time to write this review and let people know how much you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you!

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not your typical "Car Dealership""

- Bob P.

I have doing business (leasing cars and servicing my cars) with this dealership for approximately 15 years. All I can say is that is not your "typical car dealership". The General Manager Frank Onolfi runs this business in a very professional, friendly manner. As soon as you walk in you are treated like "family". They are NOT pushy, obnoxious or arrogant like some dealerships are. This all starts from the top - Frank Onolfi! You are always greeted with a friendly smile - even after the "deal is done". I just leased another vehicle (2018 RDX) from this dealership on Tuesday 8/8/17. Once again, nothing has changed! Greeted like "family" - sat down with "my personal Salesperson" - Bob Gio. Bob is friendly, knowledgeable, professional and very competent! We went over the numbers that we both were comfortable with - he was NOT pushy in any way! The contract was signed - all within an hour! I returned yesterday (Wednesday 8/10/17) at 11am. Bob had the car waiting, he went over EVERY DETAIL and FUNCTION of the car with my wife and I. He was very patient and articulate. We went back inside to finish up the paperwork and we were done within the hour - now that is how to run a dealership and how to sell a car!!!! GREAT JOB Frank and Bob. Now something about the service department. I have been servicing my cars here for years. I have been dealing with Joe Robinson. Joe is always accommodating - never sells you more than what you need. Another true professional in his field. He returns your car in a timely manner - serviced and washed! Another reflection of how this dealership is operated! Great job Joe! If you want a positive experience with excellent salesmanship and service Island Acura is the dealership! One last thing - this dealership was recently remodeled - beautiful job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Onolfi, Bobby Gio

Aug 11, 2017

Island Acura responded

Bob, mere words cannot express our gratitude regarding both this amazing review and your many years of loyal patronage. A million thank yous, and we genuinely look forward to seeing you again.

November 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"IRV FROM EASTERN LI"

- IRV

I HAVE USED THIS DEALERSHIP OVER MANY YEARS. JOSEPH ROBINSON IN SERVICE HAS ALWAYS PROVIDED OUTSTANDING AID & ASSISTANCE . ROCKY TARIK IS A TRULY AMAZING SALESPERSON. HE WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL IN EVERY ASPECT OF THE SALE. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Nov 15, 2016

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate your many years of business and we hope to continue to exceed your expectations! We will be sure to pass your praises on to Joseph and Rocky!

July 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always Great Service"

- Heart422

I have had the pleasure of dealing with Mr. Robinson for many years. Always helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, Mr. Robinson goes out of his way to elevate customer service to a higher level-customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2016

Island Acura responded

Thank you for the kind words! We'll be sure to pass them along to Joey, and we look forward to seeing you again.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (35 Vehicles)

2017 Acura RDX

$27,495

2015 INFINITI QX50

$18,995

2017 Honda Pilot

$25,995

2015 GMC Terrain

$18,995

2016 Acura TLX

$22,995

2018 Honda CR-V

$19,795

2018 Acura TLX

$24,495

2012 Acura MDX

$12,995