Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joey Robinson.
Joey Robinson
Joey Robinson at Island Acura
Refer Me
4.9

Joey Robinson

Service

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Joey Robinson

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are..."

- Ro

I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are so friendly and welcoming! I will definitely recommend my friends and family to come here. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joseph Robinson is an exceptional service provider"

- KPmallige

Very recently, we bought a CPO vehicle 2017 RDX, via Rocky (he has been reviewed previously). The vehicle showed a message indicating a problem (now I know it is a sensor problem) while driving on a highway on route to PA. Pulled over stopped the car, and restarted, and the messages reappeared. Then called Island Acura service, and I was told (now I know it was Mr. Robinson) that as long as I didn't notice erratic driving condition, I can continue and see the service center the next day. This was also affirmed at a local Acura dealer at our destination. Returned to the Island Acura service center the next day, and I was told by the attendant that I had to leave the car. While I was trying to convince him that I had called the day before, he went inside, came out and said they will handle it. I went inside and immediately Joseph Robinson (Asst. Service Manager) remembered our conversation and said it will be taken care of, and the sensor was replaced. His assistance in this regard was a memorable experience. He also helped me with some other minor issues a few days later without any hesitation. Robinson's work ethics are exemplary that others should try hard to emulate. I hold him in high esteem. Island Acura is very fortunate to have him at their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're glad you were not too greatly inconvenienced and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my..."

- Greggshome

I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my sales rep and I am very impressed. I got a leased vehicle for 3 years and always got great service, support and advice from him. The service Dept wasn’t really needed, except for occasional checkins, car washes and service. I was an Acura fan before, and still am, and with the great reliability and service, quality and sporty performance, they are the best bet in town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve know Bob for over a decade and will continue to deal..."

- Robbo68

I’ve know Bob for over a decade and will continue to deal with him. He is truly awesome and makes it so easy to buy a car. I called him Wednesday and drove home in our new car on Friday. We were in and out in 2 hours. I highly recommend. Their service department is top notch. Joe Robinson is great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio, Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Dec 02, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"YEARLY SERVICE AND RAIDO"

- EJMBASS

TOOK RDX FOR FIRST SERVICE (1700 miles) ALSO RADIO GOES LOADER AND LOWER AT STOP LIGHT (RED LIGHT) AND WHILE DRIVING. THEY DID NOT KNOW HOW TO FIX THE RADIO PROBLEM. I FEEL I WAS RUSHED OUT DO TO THE BACK UP THIS MAY HAVE CAUSED OTHER CUSTOMERS. I'M SURE I'M NOT THE FIRST CUSTOMER THIS HAPPENED TO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our dealership. We apologize if you feel you were rushed out, if there’s something further we can do to assist with your problem please feel free to reach out to our Service Manager, 855-435-5853.

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific Service Department"

- Ian Levine

Joey Robinson heads up one super customer-oriented Service Department. He is always extremely cordial and deeply concerned about the maintenance of my vehicle. Island Acura is quite fortunate to have him under their employ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Wozny, Parts Manager, is quite helpful and very knowledgeable when I make my parts purchases. He is a credit to the dealership!

Aug 21, 2019

Island Acura responded

Ian - thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership out there !!!! A+++++"

- Kim Audia

Just purchased a 2012 Honda CRV from Island Acura. This is the 3rd vehicle we have purchased from this dealership in the last 3 1/2 years ( other 2 were new Acuras ) I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience. First , let me start off by saying Rocky Tarik is the BEST !!! All 3 of our purchases were made with Rocky . He will not pressure you, but will help you pick the right car for the best price possible. Rocky is patient, knowledgeable and just a really nice guy ! Another plus about buying /leasing from this dealership is that the service dept is fantastic, they definitely go the extra mile. Joey the service manager treats everyone like family . Whether you are in the market for a new or used vehicle , Island Acura is the place to go .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Aug 08, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate it and hope you enjoy your purchase! We look forward to working with you again when it's time for your 4th vehicle.

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealers and service!!"

- Pam325

I am a repeat car buyer and leaser from Island Acura. I am very impressed with the way they treat their customers. Always feel welcomed. The buying/leasing portion is always stressful, but Rocky put us at ease and was a pleasure to work with.I would highly recommend anyone to use him as your salesman . I cannot say enough about their service department. Probably one of the main reasons I always go back. Their service manager Joe Robinson is simply the best. You may think you are getting great service at other dealerships, but until you work with Joe you know you have not!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik, Jim Dessey

Feb 28, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob G"

- andjos

Having owned my 2019 RDX for a month now I have to say I’m very satisfied. Both with the car and the Dealer. I actually enjoy to car purchase process and Bob “ G “. was a pleasure to deal with. No pressure, multiple test drives and a fair price. I was considering another Audi but they were so hard sell it was an easy decision. Highly recommend Bob G and Island Acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio, Jim Dessey

Sep 17, 2018

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and enjoy the new RDX!

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer focused dealership!"

- Sharon Mc

Dealership just renovated, it looks great, love the new covered service lane where they greet you by name for your appointment! Joe R is the best, is always prepared with my vehicle history, accommodating my schedule for service appointments or making it easy to bring it in same day if the unexpected occurs. The new customer waiting area is bright and spacious, amenities galore! I was able to use their enclosed work area for taking a business call. The whole staff are friendly & helpful and I love how they wash my car before returning it to me after service! I have an older MDX but when I bring it in for service I get treated like it's a brand new car. I will buy my next car ONLY at Island Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alec Marino

Aug 30, 2017

Island Acura responded

Sharon, we're so glad you're impressed by the new facilities - we're very proud of them ourselves! And we're even happier that you took the time to write this review and let people know how much you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (33 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$18,492

2018 Acura RDX

$22,990

2018 Acura RDX

$27,429

2018 Acura RDX

$28,929

2019 Honda Civic

$19,929

2019 Acura RDX

$32,929