Joey Robinson
Joey Robinson at Island Acura
Refer Me

Joey Robinson

Service

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
not yet
rated
17 Reviews
not yet
rated

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Joey Robinson

August 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I have been a loyal customer of Island Acura for 30+ years. I do not live closeby, but it has been the EXCELLENT service I receive from the service manager, Joey Robinson, that has kept me coming back More

by SusanDino
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony DiGiovanni, Darren Thornton , Matt, Nick, Brittany, Tina

Aug 02, 2022

Island Acura responded

Susan - thank you so much for your decades of loyalty and your kind words! We're sorry you and your Integra GS had to say good-bye to each other, but love that you are enjoying your new RDX Tech Package! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Aug 02, 2022

SusanDino responded

Thank you so much! Even though I was very sad to part with my Integra GS, I now have another BEAUTIFUL vehicle to enjoy :)

June 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service and great experience buying our TLX from Island Acura. Bobby G was the best. He made time to FaceTime a virtual tour of the car on a Tuesday, we test drove Friday and took the car hom More

by Steve S.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2022

Island Acura responded

Steve - thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Island Acura. Until then, enjoy your TLX!

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a great experience. I love it here. The people are so friendly and welcoming! I will definitely recommend my friends and family to come here. 10/10 More

by Ro
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Joseph Robinson is an exceptional service provider Very recently, we bought a CPO vehicle 2017 RDX, via Rocky (he has been reviewed previously). The vehicle showed a message indicating a problem (now I More

by KPmallige
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're glad you were not too greatly inconvenienced and look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my sales rep and I am very impressed. I got a leased vehicle for 3 years and always got great service, support and advice from him. The service Dept w More

by Greggshome
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I’ve know Bob for over a decade and will continue to deal with him. He is truly awesome and makes it so easy to buy a car. I called him Wednesday and drove home in our new car on Friday. We were in and out i More

by Robbo68
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio, Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Dec 02, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

YEARLY SERVICE AND RAIDO TOOK RDX FOR FIRST SERVICE (1700 miles) ALSO RADIO GOES LOADER AND LOWER AT STOP LIGHT (RED LIGHT) AND WHILE DRIVING. THEY DID NOT KNOW HOW TO FIX TH More

by EJMBASS
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our dealership. We apologize if you feel you were rushed out, if there’s something further we can do to assist with your problem please feel free to reach out to our Service Manager, 855-435-5853.

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Terrific Service Department Joey Robinson heads up one super customer-oriented Service Department. He is always extremely cordial and deeply concerned about the maintenance of m More

by Ian Levine
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Wozny, Parts Manager, is quite helpful and very knowledgeable when I make my parts purchases. He is a credit to the dealership!

Aug 21, 2019

Island Acura responded

Ian - thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best dealership out there !!!! A+++++ Just purchased a 2012 Honda CRV from Island Acura. This is the 3rd vehicle we have purchased from this dealership in the last 3 1/2 years ( other 2 More

by Kim Audia
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Aug 08, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate it and hope you enjoy your purchase! We look forward to working with you again when it's time for your 4th vehicle.

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great dealers and service!! I am a repeat car buyer and leaser from Island Acura. I am very impressed with the way they treat their customers. Always feel welcomed. The buyin More

by Pam325
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik , Jim Dessey

Feb 28, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (24 Vehicles)

2019 Acura ILX
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Dual-Clutch
FWD
2020 Acura RDX
used
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2020 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2022 Acura MDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Red exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
2016 Jeep Wrangler
used
White exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD