Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bobby Gio.
Bobby Gio
Bobby Gio at Island Acura
5.0

Bobby Gio

Sales Consultant

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
Call
Email

30 Reviews of Bobby Gio

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic"

- NPG

Bobby G was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, quick on his feet, patient and most importantly to me sincere in what he was selling to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Oct 28, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TLX purchase with ZERO drama!"

- MT67

Just purchased a TLX from Island Acura. Bob "Gio" Garchitorena was our salesman- a consummate professional. He was extremely helpful in our purchase. There was no pressure and he was highly knowledgeable in the product. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob is the best!!"

- Lwynne1996

Bob is amazing!! Super thorough, fast, and efficient. He’s not there to waste your time or be pushy. He gets right to the point tells you what it is and does anything he can to help accommodate your needs! He is there to help you and assist as best he can. If your going to Acura I highly suggest you go to bob! You will be very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an absolutely wonderful experience!"

- laurie

From the minute I spoke with Bob Gio on the phone to picking up the car, everything went so smoothly. He was not a "pushy" salesman at all. I knew what I wanted and what the numbers were and he met all our expectations and more. His knowledge about the vehicle is exceptional. Upon picking up the vehicle, he already had the AC running as it was a hot day and went through the car in detail. Paperwork took all of 10 minutes. We have owned 2 Acura's previously, each for 10 years and my whole family is now thinking of getting an Acura. You can't beat the reliability of an Acura. I will definitely recommend them to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Sep 05, 2019

Island Acura responded

Laurie - thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience on second lease"

- GalaxieGuy

This was our second lease at Island Acura & with Bob Gio, and it went as smoothly as the first. Bob worked with us to find the right car, at the right price and completed the transaction flawlessly. Not only is he a great salesman to work with, but he's also a very nice guy. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the wonderful review. We look forward to working with you again when it's time for your third lease!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- CA

Bobby was fantastic to work with. He was so knowledgeable about the car, and he really took his time explaining every detail. I test drove just about every make available, and Bobby, BY FAR, spent the most time with me. He was very nice, and he never pressured me. He just let the car speak for itself. When it came time to pull the trigger, he walked me through the whole process, meticulously. I seriously couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating. We're glad you're happy with your purchase and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Amazing Experience "

- annb

Bobby is an excellent salesman and made the entire leasing process super easy and straightforward. He is friendly, able and willing to work with you on exactly what you are looking for, explains everything thouroughly and clearly, and made the overall experience a pleasure. I love my new 2019 Acura ILX! Thank you, Bobby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope you enjoy your new ILX and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best car buying experience!"

- ejs1164

Bob Gio is the best car salesperson I have ever dealt with by far! Just an amazing experience with Bob from start to finish We bought 2 cards from him last week and my niece bought one as well! We went back to Acura again when we could have gone anywhere for a car just because of Bob. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'll definitely be back!"

- cpucci41

Bob "Gio" Garchitorena was referred to me by a co-worker. I was looking to turn in my RDX and upgrade to an MDX. I called Bobby and set an appointment. When my wife and I arrived at Island Acura we were greeted by a smiling sales person in the parking lot, it was Bob. He had our test drive car sitting out front, running and warmed up! Bob took my wife and I on a very thorough test drive, explained the many different features of the car (in detail) and asked what our needs were. When we arrived back at the dealership we were offered complimentary snacks, water and coffee. Not having dealt with Island Acura before, I was not sure what to expect. I was ready for a long drawn out negotiation. How wrong was I. Bob was transparent and fair through the whole process. He answered all our questions with clear concise answers, We eventually agreed upon a price. Now I'm thinking I'm going to have to come back pick the car up another day, sit with finance, etc. Bob said if i could make it back in an hour he could have our new MDX prepped and ready for delivery today, I was shocked. I returned to the dealership to sit with a very knowledgeable finance manager named Jim Dessey, Jim was not pushy listened to my needs and presented products to me that he saw value in. The F&I process was seamless and relatively quick. Bob introduced me to the service department and did a very thorough set up of my new car, adjusting settings, explaining the features, etc. I have to say I was surprised how easy and transparent the process was. Bob is a gentlemen and valued our time. He knows his product inside and out. EVERYONE from Island Acura that we encountered, from reception, to management, to service, had a smile on and greeted us with a friendly hello. Thank You Island Acura for a great leasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Dessey

Jan 02, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having an opportunity to work with you, and we hope you love your new MDX! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a very friendly and professional experience. "

- sthomasamayil

Bob, the sales agent, listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. Expalined everythign in details, before and after buying the car. I am satisfied with my business dealings with Island Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Dessey

Dec 26, 2018

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (29 Vehicles)

2017 Acura RDX

$27,995

2015 INFINITI QX50

$19,995

2017 Honda Pilot

$28,495

2015 GMC Terrain

$18,995

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$21,995

2016 Acura TLX

$23,995

2016 Nissan Murano

$23,995

2016 Acura TLX

$19,995