Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Bobby Gio.
Bobby Gio
Bobby Gio at Island Acura
Refer Me
5.0

Bobby Gio

Sales Consultant

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
Call
Email

38 Reviews of Bobby Gio

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob was great to work with. He was very informative in..."

- shermka

Bob was great to work with. He was very informative in showing the features of the car. He was also super nice. Highly recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2021

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Bob..."

- drwall

The easiest car dealership I have ever worked with. Bob "Gio" is more a matchmaker than a salesman. No pressure - just assistance. My second RDX from Island Acura. These people bend over backwards for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony DiGiovanni, Joe "JC" Cannizzaro , Anthony Di Re

Oct 12, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again when it's time for your thrid Acura!

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I leased a new Acura with Bobby Gio from Island Acura..."

- kinge66

I leased a new Acura with Bobby Gio from Island Acura Great buying experience and would definitely buy from him again and i would recommend him for buying or leasing any Acura!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience with Bob and the Island Acura team...."

- Loren S

Wonderful experience with Bob and the Island Acura team. Bob made the transaction extremely simple and straightforward with no BS. Would definitely this dealership and especially this salesperson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and the 5-star rating! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"pleasure to do business with Bob(sales),Joseph(service)"

- olegkatz

Had wonderful service 2006 MDX and swapped wife's 2017 MDX for 2020 in one day. Quick,professional,very human driven people work for this dealership. 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Robinson

Jun 29, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you for the 5-stars! We hope to work with you again in the future and we hope your wife enjoys her new MDX!

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great second leasing experience with Bob G"

- Bigmufa

Was a true pleasure working with Bob G to turn in my ILX and lease my new TLX- Bob G is a real gentleman to deal with- knows his product inside out and has a nice manner and sense of humor- very happy with my lS deal and my new Acura TLX - thanks so much Bob G and Haply New Year to you and the Island Acura Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christina Pennisi

Dec 31, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you enjoy your new TLX!

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bob Gio 'gets it'"

- BONNIE

Bob Gio makes buying a car easy and fun. He is a pro! He is why I have been driving an Acura for years. Island Acura understands what customers want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2019

Island Acura responded

Bonnie - thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve know Bob for over a decade and will continue to deal..."

- Robbo68

I’ve know Bob for over a decade and will continue to deal with him. He is truly awesome and makes it so easy to buy a car. I called him Wednesday and drove home in our new car on Friday. We were in and out in 2 hours. I highly recommend. Their service department is top notch. Joe Robinson is great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic"

- NPG

Bobby G was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, quick on his feet, patient and most importantly to me sincere in what he was selling to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Oct 28, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TLX purchase with ZERO drama!"

- MT67

Just purchased a TLX from Island Acura. Bob "Gio" Garchitorena was our salesman- a consummate professional. He was extremely helpful in our purchase. There was no pressure and he was highly knowledgeable in the product. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2019

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5-star rating! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (25 Vehicles)

2018 Honda HR-V

$18,492

2018 Acura TLX

Call for Price

2018 Acura RDX

$27,429

2019 Honda Civic

$19,929

2021 Acura RDX

$40,929

2017 Honda CR-V

$22,920