Bobby Gio
Bobby Gio at Island Acura
Refer Me

Bobby Gio

Sales Consultant

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
5.0
61 Reviews
5.0

61 Reviews

Write a Review

61 Reviews of Bobby Gio

February 09, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Super friendly, Very outgoing staff. Staff went above and beyond to help. My salesman Bob Spent plenty of time with me to go over all the features. More

by Zerokoolmek
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2024

Island Acura responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Island Acura! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 27, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Staff, excellent, knowledgeable, and friendly, not pushy. Very easy to deal with. Would recommend again More

by Melnoc
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Jan 29, 2024

Island Acura responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Island Acura! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 26, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This Dealership and Customer Service Dept. is the BEST, They have cared for my cars for the past 10 years. Everyone is caring, professional, and friendly. Will not go anywhere else!! More

by Patjay27
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Robinson , Jose!!

Oct 27, 2023

Island Acura responded

We LOVE our customers - esp. our repeat ones - you are our family! Thank you for the amazing review and for continuing to choose us time and time again. We look forward to the next time we get to work with you. Take care!

June 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bob was great from start to finish, went 2-3 times to see him and he was very professional. We looked at the TLX and RDX and finalized on the RDX. Love it and can't wait to come back for service. More

by George
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2023

Island Acura responded

We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectation. Thank you for the amazing review and your business. We look forward to seeing you again.

March 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Special thanks to Bob-Gio! Your service was amazing and easy. Loved & Will always recommend! More

by chetnik ewa
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2023

Island Acura responded

Thank you for the awesome review and kind words for Bob. We appreciate them and you.

February 19, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bob is the best. Professional, friendly and thorough. Have used Bob for the past twenty years. More

by Mfrank412
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Robinson

Feb 20, 2023

Island Acura responded

Awesome - we are so glad that Bob and Joey were able to take such amazing care of you. We love repeat customers and know that Bob does as well. We are so happy to have you as an Island Acura family member and look forward to seeing you again.

Feb 20, 2023

Mfrank412 responded

Don't forget Joe Robinson. A number one at servicing our cars.

January 04, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our salesman Bob was very helpful, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. He was not a high pressure salesman and let us make our own decision in our own time. I’m very glad that he was our s More

by Mcap65
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe "JC" Cannizzaro

Jan 05, 2023

Island Acura responded

We thank you for you kind words and the time you took to leave us a review. We are so pleased that Bob was able to take care of you in the professional way that he did. Our goal is to have customers that leave with the vehicle that is right for them and to feel just like you do. Car buying should be a good experience not a high pressure one. Welcome to the Island Acura family and we look forward to seeing you again.

December 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

As a single woman, I am often taken advantage of by car salespeople. Bobby was the first salesperson that I felt comfortable with. He was sincere and honest and helped introduce me to the new car very co More

by avep13
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2022

Island Acura responded

What a great review! We want you to feel at home and completely comfortable not only with us, but with your new car! Thank you for recognizing Bobby - he is such a hard worker and deserves it! Welcome to the Island Acura family and we look forward to seeing you again.

October 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my fourth car lease with Island Acura . They have always been knowledgeable and professional. A great experience More

by Bmunson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Robinson

Oct 03, 2022

Island Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Island Acura 5-stars! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again when it's time for your 5th Acura from Island Acura!

August 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our experience with the dealership was very professional and thorough. Bob didn't pressure us and gave us all the information we needed to make a great decision. More

by Hamilton Family
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2022

Island Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Island Acura 5-stars! We appreciate it and look forward to working with the Hamilton Family again in the future!

1
...

Dealership Inventory (38 Vehicles)

2020 Acura MDX
used
Gray exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Acura RDX
used
Silver exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Acura RDX
used
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2022 Acura RDX
used
Black exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2024 Acura MDX
used
Silver exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD