Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joey Robinson.
Joey Robinson
Joey Robinson at Island Acura
Refer Me
4.9

Joey Robinson | Page 2

Service

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
Call
Email

15 Reviews of Joey Robinson

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not your typical "Car Dealership""

- Bob P.

I have doing business (leasing cars and servicing my cars) with this dealership for approximately 15 years. All I can say is that is not your "typical car dealership". The General Manager Frank Onolfi runs this business in a very professional, friendly manner. As soon as you walk in you are treated like "family". They are NOT pushy, obnoxious or arrogant like some dealerships are. This all starts from the top - Frank Onolfi! You are always greeted with a friendly smile - even after the "deal is done". I just leased another vehicle (2018 RDX) from this dealership on Tuesday 8/8/17. Once again, nothing has changed! Greeted like "family" - sat down with "my personal Salesperson" - Bob Gio. Bob is friendly, knowledgeable, professional and very competent! We went over the numbers that we both were comfortable with - he was NOT pushy in any way! The contract was signed - all within an hour! I returned yesterday (Wednesday 8/10/17) at 11am. Bob had the car waiting, he went over EVERY DETAIL and FUNCTION of the car with my wife and I. He was very patient and articulate. We went back inside to finish up the paperwork and we were done within the hour - now that is how to run a dealership and how to sell a car!!!! GREAT JOB Frank and Bob. Now something about the service department. I have been servicing my cars here for years. I have been dealing with Joe Robinson. Joe is always accommodating - never sells you more than what you need. Another true professional in his field. He returns your car in a timely manner - serviced and washed! Another reflection of how this dealership is operated! Great job Joe! If you want a positive experience with excellent salesmanship and service Island Acura is the dealership! One last thing - this dealership was recently remodeled - beautiful job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Onolfi, Bobby Gio

Aug 11, 2017

Island Acura responded

Bob, mere words cannot express our gratitude regarding both this amazing review and your many years of loyal patronage. A million thank yous, and we genuinely look forward to seeing you again.

November 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"IRV FROM EASTERN LI"

- IRV

I HAVE USED THIS DEALERSHIP OVER MANY YEARS. JOSEPH ROBINSON IN SERVICE HAS ALWAYS PROVIDED OUTSTANDING AID & ASSISTANCE . ROCKY TARIK IS A TRULY AMAZING SALESPERSON. HE WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL IN EVERY ASPECT OF THE SALE. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik

Nov 15, 2016

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate your many years of business and we hope to continue to exceed your expectations! We will be sure to pass your praises on to Joseph and Rocky!

July 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always Great Service"

- Heart422

I have had the pleasure of dealing with Mr. Robinson for many years. Always helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, Mr. Robinson goes out of his way to elevate customer service to a higher level-customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2016

Island Acura responded

Thank you for the kind words! We'll be sure to pass them along to Joey, and we look forward to seeing you again.

July 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Department"

- geelee

I don't have anything negative to post regarding the sale of my Acura. However, the serviceman at the desk is a grouchy, nasty man with terrible customer service skills. I believe his name is Joe. I am in the customer service industry and if I ever was like that towards a customer I would be fired. I think he needs a talking to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service appointment ever!!!"

- jam126

Even though I don't drive an Acura I was in the area and realized I needed my annual inspection done as well as an oil change. I thought I would take a chance and see if they could possibly take care of this for me without an appointment Mr Robinson not only said yes but got me in and out with no problem and treated me like an established customer The staff was friendly the waiting area comfortable and the service provided was great My car runs better than ever I would definitely recommend Mr Robinson and the service department at Island Acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2016

Island Acura responded

We're very pleased to hear that your service experience went so well! Thank you for this great review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

2
11 - 15 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (25 Vehicles)

2019 Acura TLX

$26,929

2021 Acura TLX

Call for Price

2018 Honda Accord

$24,929

2019 Acura ILX

$20,995

2019 Acura ILX

$20,995

2019 Acura TLX

$21,929