Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Frank Onolfi.
Frank Onolfi
Frank Onolfi at Island Acura
Refer Me
not yet rated

Frank Onolfi

General Manager

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Frank Onolfi

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my..."

- Greggshome

I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my sales rep and I am very impressed. I got a leased vehicle for 3 years and always got great service, support and advice from him. The service Dept wasn’t really needed, except for occasional checkins, car washes and service. I was an Acura fan before, and still am, and with the great reliability and service, quality and sporty performance, they are the best bet in town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not your typical "Car Dealership""

- Bob P.

I have doing business (leasing cars and servicing my cars) with this dealership for approximately 15 years. All I can say is that is not your "typical car dealership". The General Manager Frank Onolfi runs this business in a very professional, friendly manner. As soon as you walk in you are treated like "family". They are NOT pushy, obnoxious or arrogant like some dealerships are. This all starts from the top - Frank Onolfi! You are always greeted with a friendly smile - even after the "deal is done". I just leased another vehicle (2018 RDX) from this dealership on Tuesday 8/8/17. Once again, nothing has changed! Greeted like "family" - sat down with "my personal Salesperson" - Bob Gio. Bob is friendly, knowledgeable, professional and very competent! We went over the numbers that we both were comfortable with - he was NOT pushy in any way! The contract was signed - all within an hour! I returned yesterday (Wednesday 8/10/17) at 11am. Bob had the car waiting, he went over EVERY DETAIL and FUNCTION of the car with my wife and I. He was very patient and articulate. We went back inside to finish up the paperwork and we were done within the hour - now that is how to run a dealership and how to sell a car!!!! GREAT JOB Frank and Bob. Now something about the service department. I have been servicing my cars here for years. I have been dealing with Joe Robinson. Joe is always accommodating - never sells you more than what you need. Another true professional in his field. He returns your car in a timely manner - serviced and washed! Another reflection of how this dealership is operated! Great job Joe! If you want a positive experience with excellent salesmanship and service Island Acura is the dealership! One last thing - this dealership was recently remodeled - beautiful job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio, Joey Robinson

Aug 11, 2017

Island Acura responded

Bob, mere words cannot express our gratitude regarding both this amazing review and your many years of loyal patronage. A million thank yous, and we genuinely look forward to seeing you again.

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"wonderful experience"

- barjer1947

I wanted a white car with the advanced technology package. They searched for it, found it and had it for me in a few days. A different dealer only wanted to sell what was on the lot. Everything was done with a smile. Joe sat in the car with us and explained all details. He had patience and was knowledgable about the entire vehicle. He set up my phone and explained all details. They have gained a customer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Mulcahy, Tony DiGiovanni

Jul 03, 2017

Island Acura responded

We're so glad we were able to get you precisely what you wanted! Thank you for this kind and honest review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

June 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service experience ! "

- David C

Our family was growing and we needed a bigger car asap. We had just left a different dealership which gave me a bad feeling from the moment we walked in. We couldn't get out of there faster, that's when we decided to go to Island Acura and it was he best decision we made that day. The place was being renovated so we weren't sure if it was open but luckily it was ! Our sales rep was Rocky, he was awesome. We had our 2 girls with us (3yr old and 3 month old) so it was a little crazy but the staff was very patient and helped everything go so smoothly. We left with a brand new car feeling extremely grateful. Although they were fixing the place up, they didn't let that lower their standard of customer service. It was outstanding. Can't wait to pay off our other car and come back here for a second Acura. Will definitely be recommending this place to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik, Alec Marino

Jun 19, 2017

Island Acura responded

David, we're so glad you chose us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for all the kind words. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

January 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- ScottS58

Everyone took great care of us. Made buying a new car simple and easy. They went out of their way to locate and bring in the car we wanted, interior and exterior colors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John LeRosa & Rob O'Connor

Jan 19, 2016

Island Acura responded

We are so pleased to here we were able to make the buying experience a smooth and easy process! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and so glad we could be so accommodating and provide your with such a pleasant experience. Thank you for your business and feedback and we look forward to your next visit!

January 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a positive day at Island Acura"

- NANCY

Love this dealership, from the GM (Frank) through the Service Department, they are a top shelf organization. Joe Robinson in the Service Department is one of the best service writers I have come across. He his pleasant, efficient and polite which is very comforting. They are a great dealer with so much to offer someone for purchasing a new or used vehicle with a great service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Robinson

Jan 07, 2016

Island Acura responded

Here at Island Acura we take pride in our professional and hard working staff as well as our dedication towards 100% customer satisfaction. We are so pleased to hear you had such a pleasant experience with us and we look forward to your next visit!

November 29, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchas of my Acura RDX Advance "

- Rick

I recently purchased my 2016 Acura RDX and I dealt with John LaRosa and Robert O'Connor. They were both friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and most importantly to car buyers not pushy. John was extremely friendly and easy to work with for both myself and my wife. John did an excellent job in explaining the differences in the RDX models and describing the functionality of the various equipment in the Advanced package. When I picked up the car for delivery John explained to me in detail the workings of the many options. He took great pride and I was impressed by his overall knowledge of the RDX. I will highly recommend John LaRosa to friends and relatives who may be interested in buying or leasing an Acura. Thanks again John for your help and advise. See purchasing a car with John's help is less painful then root canal. Regards, Richard & Susan Greiner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John LaRosa, Robert O'Connor

Nov 30, 2015

Island Acura responded

We appreciate your positive review and recommending us to your friends! At Island Acura, we pride ourselves on our knowledge of Acuras. We are so glad that John and Robert could help you find the perfect vehicle for you and your wife! We look forward to seeing you again soon and enjoy your new RDX!

October 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Straight Forward and Easy Buying Experience"

- JHauser

The buying experience was made easy as the staff was very friendly and helpful; John LaRosa's knowledge of the Acura MDX was excellent; not pushy and allowed me to take my time and he reviewed all the questions I had. In addition was extremely friendly and courteous to my children. If you are considering buying an Acura, go to Island Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Larosa and Robert O'Conner

Oct 16, 2015

Island Acura responded

Thank you for your excellent feedback and business! We pride ourselves on making our customers feel comfortable during their buying experience and are so glad that John could help you find the perfect vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Buying Experience"

- Dave

first impression is a Very Clean and neat showroom...Staff was not just friendly but informative, and most important, Not pushy....To sum it up, purchasing a car nowadays is not that difficult due to all the access of the internet., as far as reviews and what is a "Great" price for the car I would like to purchase.. For me I do not need anyone to "sell" me the car. What I needed was a salesman who knew about the car inside and out and our Salesman John, explained every question in full detail regarding functions of all this new technology. We added a few options and sat with with the finance manager Robert O'Connor, who worked with us all the way and made the buying experience smooth.. I would highly recommend Island Acura...Its our second truck purchased from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John LaRosa, Robert O' Connor

Sep 22, 2015

Island Acura responded

Thank you Dave for your purchase and your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a smooth and informative experience here at Island Acura. We appreciated the repeated business and hope you're enjoying your newest vehicle! John and Robert are a great part of our staff and we will be sure to pass along your kind words. We look forward to working with you in the future!

September 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic Experience and Service"

- GuyL35

Everyone was very friendly and helpful and willing to take the time to get to know us and learn all of our needs and wants in getting a new car. John LaRosa was very knowledgeable in all the features and packages available in our new 2016 MDX and very helpful in finding a good deal that would work within our budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John LaRosa, Rob O'Connor

Sep 09, 2015

Island Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience here at Island Acura and hope you are enjoying your 2016 MDX! It is always our goal for customers to feel informed and comfortable during the purchase process and we are glad to hear that John LaRosa was able to assist you. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (25 Vehicles)

2019 Acura TLX

$26,929

2021 Acura TLX

$38,929

2018 Honda Accord

$24,929

2019 Acura ILX

$20,995

2019 Acura ILX

$20,995

2019 Acura TLX

$21,929