Frank Onolfi
Frank Onolfi at Island Acura
Refer Me

Frank Onolfi

General Manager

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
not yet
rated
26 Reviews
not yet
rated

26 Reviews

Write a Review

26 Reviews of Frank Onolfi

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Complete bait and switch price scam. Agreed to a deal then renegged at the last minute and would not honor their written quote. Do not deal with this dealership as they are totally untrustworthy and clea More

by ammi1
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony DiGiovanni

Apr 12, 2021

Island Acura responded

This was not a case of bait and switch, it was a typographical error made by our Customer Care Service Center. We explained it was a mistake and that we couldn't sell the vehicle at that price. This morning our Customer Care Center Manager contacted you to let you know what had happened. After that, our General Sales Manager contacted you to apologize and offer you the vehicle at a price that we could sell. You were not agreeable with the price and we repeated that it was in fact a typographical error. This was all done via email and telephone, and a deal was never agreed upon by either party.

Apr 14, 2021

ammi1 responded

As I said. Bait and switch. There were no less than 15 emails back and forth and at no time did anyone say this was a “typo” or “mistake” even after I submitted a counter offer. Only when it was time to make good on the quote was it a “mistake”

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am very impressed with this dealership. Rocky T was my sales rep and I am very impressed. I got a leased vehicle for 3 years and always got great service, support and advice from him. The service Dept w More

by Greggshome
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Not your typical "Car Dealership" I have doing business (leasing cars and servicing my cars) with this dealership for approximately 15 years. All I can say is that is not your "typica More

by Bob P.
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio, Joey Robinson

Aug 11, 2017

Island Acura responded

Bob, mere words cannot express our gratitude regarding both this amazing review and your many years of loyal patronage. A million thank yous, and we genuinely look forward to seeing you again.

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

wonderful experience I wanted a white car with the advanced technology package. They searched for it, found it and had it for me in a few days. A different dealer only w More

by barjer1947
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Mulcahy, Tony DiGiovanni

Jul 03, 2017

Island Acura responded

We're so glad we were able to get you precisely what you wanted! Thank you for this kind and honest review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

June 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best customer service experience ! Our family was growing and we needed a bigger car asap. We had just left a different dealership which gave me a bad feeling from the moment we walked More

by David C
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik , Alec Marino

Jun 19, 2017

Island Acura responded

David, we're so glad you chose us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for all the kind words. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

January 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience Everyone took great care of us. Made buying a new car simple and easy. They went out of their way to locate and bring in the car we wanted, interior a More

by ScottS58
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John LeRosa & Rob O'Connor

Jan 19, 2016

Island Acura responded

We are so pleased to here we were able to make the buying experience a smooth and easy process! We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and so glad we could be so accommodating and provide your with such a pleasant experience. Thank you for your business and feedback and we look forward to your next visit!

January 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always a positive day at Island Acura Love this dealership, from the GM (Frank) through the Service Department, they are a top shelf organization. Joe Robinson in the Service Department More

by NANCY
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Robinson

Jan 07, 2016

Island Acura responded

Here at Island Acura we take pride in our professional and hard working staff as well as our dedication towards 100% customer satisfaction. We are so pleased to hear you had such a pleasant experience with us and we look forward to your next visit!

November 29, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchas of my Acura RDX Advance I recently purchased my 2016 Acura RDX and I dealt with John LaRosa and Robert O'Connor. They were both friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and most im More

by Rick
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John LaRosa, Robert O'Connor

Nov 30, 2015

Island Acura responded

We appreciate your positive review and recommending us to your friends! At Island Acura, we pride ourselves on our knowledge of Acuras. We are so glad that John and Robert could help you find the perfect vehicle for you and your wife! We look forward to seeing you again soon and enjoy your new RDX!

October 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

Straight Forward and Easy Buying Experience The buying experience was made easy as the staff was very friendly and helpful; John LaRosa's knowledge of the Acura MDX was excellent; not pushy and More

by JHauser
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Larosa and Robert O'Conner

Oct 16, 2015

Island Acura responded

Thank you for your excellent feedback and business! We pride ourselves on making our customers feel comfortable during their buying experience and are so glad that John could help you find the perfect vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

Great Buying Experience first impression is a Very Clean and neat showroom...Staff was not just friendly but informative, and most important, Not pushy....To sum it up, purch More

by Dave
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John LaRosa, Robert O' Connor

Sep 22, 2015

Island Acura responded

Thank you Dave for your purchase and your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a smooth and informative experience here at Island Acura. We appreciated the repeated business and hope you're enjoying your newest vehicle! John and Robert are a great part of our staff and we will be sure to pass along your kind words. We look forward to working with you in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (35 Vehicles)

2015 Acura TLX
used
White exterior
8-Speed Dual-Clutch
FWD
2016 Acura ILX
used
White exterior
8-Speed Dual-Clutch
FWD
2018 Lincoln MKX
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
2019 Acura MDX
used
Black exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
2020 Acura MDX
used
Red exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
2020 Acura TLX
used
White exterior
8-Speed Dual-Clutch
FWD