Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Barone.
John Barone
John Barone at Springfield Hyundai
Refer Me
not yet rated

John Barone

Sales Consultant

Springfield Hyundai

754 Baltimore Pike
Springfield, PA 19064

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 3 mos

47 Reviews of John Barone

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have bought many cars from Springfield Hyundai over a..."

- hdrider63

We have bought many cars from Springfield Hyundai over a span of 30yrs! Recently we decided to try leasing instead of buying. We leased a new 2017 Sonata from them and all seemed OK..UNTIL it was time to turn in the car at lease end! Now as I said, this was our FIRST time leasing so we were not familiar with the whole process! So after the last payment was made to Hyundai Finance I called them to be sure I was all up to date and for info on the next steps? They said I was all paid up and to call the "end of lease inspection company" for them to come out and inspect the car, which I did. They found one issue that would be a $100 repair. I thought "no big deal, I opted for the "Wear & Tear" protection package at time of leasing just for that reason. Now again, I was not given ANY instructions on how the "wear & Tear" protection process worked or that I had to do anything extra to have the $100 issue corrected so I assumed that it would all be taken care of with the "wear & Tear" protection!! So I go ahead and lease another vehicle, 2020 Sante Fe, from them and they also said "ok ..your all good! After about 2 months I get a letter from Hyundai Motor Finance stating that I owe them $635!!!??? I made approximately 6 phone calls to them and they kept saying that I was correct in that I shouldn't owe anything and that they would correct it! The breakdown was $100 for the wear & Tear finding, $400 Disposition fee and $135 for a "missed partial payment"??? I have NO IDEA what the "Missed Partial payment" means???? I MADE EVERY PAYMENT.. NOT ONLY ON TIME..BUT EARLY EVERY MONTH!! And as I said earlier, I even called Hyundai at the end of the lease to confirm all was paid up and they said yes! As far as the "Disposition Fee"... that is waived if you lease another car, WHICH I DID!!! So because I was getting nowhere with the Motor Company I thought I would call the dealership and see if they could help me! They said "that doesn't make sense and they will have the GM, Chris call me". He did call me a couple days later and I explained the situation to him and he said he would contact the Motor company and get back to me.. He never did!!! So I called him and he didn't even remember who I was and seemed bothered that I even called him! He obviously didn't do anything for me!! It's unfortunate that they don't care about their customers at all..! So to sum it up, If you are new to leasing, be sure to find out ALL the "FEES" and processes before you leave this dealership because they certainly don't explain any of it to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Bernicker, Curtis Wilson

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience"

- jerry hause

I took my Aunt to Springfield Hyundai to purchase a 2019 sonata sport. Again John Barone and the staff were so pleasant to deal with. we never feel pressured. They are more concerned about what WE want and it makes our buying experience some much more pleasant. This is the fourth vehicle that my family has purchased from John. We will be purchasing two more vehicles very soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herb Keller

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience- great cat"

- Susan d

I bought an Elantra here in 2009. I’m happy I went back for my 2019 Sonata Hybrid. Valerie Toto was my internet salesperson. She gave me a good honest bid via email. John Barone was my salesman at the dealership. I drive an hour to work every day. They were kind enough to let me test drive the car for an hour. I had my price already so there was no need to haggle. Thanks everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valerie Toto

Mar 20, 2019

Springfield Hyundai responded

Thanks for the review Susan! We appreciate you coming back 10 years later for your second purchase from Springfield Hyundai! Come see us again soon!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"worst experience at a dealership"

- gd21

spoke to salesman John when I came in. Made it very clear I needed to have a car by today, I wasn't hesitant or said I need a month or anything like that. While talking numbers he was constantly belittling me, assuming cause of our age difference. He went on to tell me that "I didn't know cars and should do more research before coming in." Show room looks like it hasn't been renovated in 20 years and people like John missing out on sales could be a big reason why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 20, 2018

Springfield Hyundai responded

The General Manager has reviewed this and would like a chance to speak with you in regards to your concerns with your experience. Please give Chris, the General Manager, a call at your earliest convenience. You can reach him at 866-418-7587 ext 2201.

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely professional and accommodating "

- SpencerFam13

This was the best car dealership we've ever dealt with. The process took quite some time, as we expected, and we had our 8 year old son with us who is Autistic. Everyone catered to our needs, made our son feel at ease and every person we encountered was polite and courteous. What an amazing experience! Thx to Tim and the rest of the crew for making our car buying experience an enjoyable one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Bizzari, Tim Pastuszek

Jul 11, 2018

Springfield Hyundai responded

We are glad we could make your car buying experience more enjoyable! Thank you for the positive review.

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First car purchase"

- Bshirlow

Came to Springfield Hyundai looking to purchase my first certified pre-owned vehicle. Price range was a little low, but they made sure to do everything in their power to get me into something that I was pleased with and that fell within my price range. The vehicle itself has some very minor cosmetic issues that I wish I was made aware of, but all in all I am extremely pleased with my purchase and with the service that I received at Springfield Hyundai. I will most certainly be recommending this dealership to anyone that I know looking to purchase both new or pre-owned vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Pastuszek

Jun 04, 2018

Springfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for your time and positive feedback! We are glad you had a great experience with us and look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future!

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Mark’s Review"

- lefkof66 Verified Customer

I definitely recommend Springfield Hyundai for car buying needs. The staff there was very considerate and accommodating. Got me the best deal possible and I will do future business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alark Patel, Danielle Bizzari

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tucson rating"

- ecorrato0 Verified Customer

i was pleased in all aspects. The salesperson listened to my concerns and car desires and made sure I received the features I was interested in and then some.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2017

Springfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that we were able to work with you to get exactly what you wanted! Congratulations on being a new car owner! Regards, Springfield Hyundai

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Awesome"

- mariafalcone1001 Verified Customer

John was courteous, knowledgeable and fair in his making a deal with us- my father dealt with Johnover the last couple of months and ironed out all the details. Overall we are very happy with the 2017 Hyundai Tucson. We would highly recommend both John and Springfield Hyundai to anyone in the market for a car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent car buying experience"

- rpsuppa Verified Customer

My visit was smooth and stress free. Everyone was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend this dealership. When I need another car, I will definitely return to this salesperson and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Lampe, Danielle Bizzari, Danielle Mandell

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $32,485
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,500
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Calypso Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,920
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Phantom Black exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,254
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Quartz White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $40,205
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Calypso Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $26,610
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Intense Blue exterior
Variable
FWD