Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Springfield Hyundai

Springfield, PA

3.7
1,048 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
APRIL COVID-19 Update: OPEN for both Sales and Service. There are limitations, however, with our Sales Department due to the Governor's guidelines. Please contact a representative for more information. Service Hours are still limited, please call to confirm availability. Springfield Hyundai offers the lowest rates and greatest customer service for customers near Springfield, Philadelphia, Conshohocken, and West Chester, PA! Our finance options and lease options will allow every customer the opportunity to get their ideal Hyundai. We also have a service department that strives for complete and total customer satisfaction. See our huge selection of new and Certified Pre-Owned Hyundais at 754 Baltimore Pike in Springfield, PA. Our dealership has a highly trained and professional sales staff that can answer any questions you may have. Springfield Hyundai is one of the premier dealerships in the country, and our commitment to customer service is second to none. Call Springfield Hyundai at 877-428-7515 with any questions you may have. Customer Satisfaction Our primary concern is the satisfaction of our customers. Our online dealership was created to enhance the buying experience for each and every one our internet customers. If you have any questions, please contact us today and we will promptly respond.

754 Baltimore Pike

Springfield, PA

19064

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,048 reviews

January 03, 2021

"A great place to do business! I am very happy with my..."

- fasteddy1954

A great place to do business! I am very happy with my purchase! I look forward to being part of the family! what a great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 20, 2020

"Went into the dealership with a budget in mind and that’s..."

- Jeffbarow

Went into the dealership with a budget in mind and that’s where Keith stepped up. Not only helping my wife and I get the deal we were after, but went above and beyond expectations and stayed AFTER HRS to help finalize the insurance situation. Thank you so much for the help and experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 07, 2020

"I had a bad, weird and freaky service experience at this..."

- tazcho

I had a bad, weird and freaky service experience at this location. I left my car for a recall and oil change. I got a call from my service coordinator named Henry. He suggested to get the manufacturing recommended timing belt change, fuel system clean and coolant system flush. It was almost a thousand-dollar service so I discussed details of the charges and accepted the service. When I saw the bill I saw 2 separate $130 before discount for fuel system clean and coolant system flush. I remember Mr. Henry did only mention $130 for the work but did not specify two separate charges. I was upset of the miscommunication/misinformation. So I asked to speak to a manager and Mr. henry said he is the one and handed me his card. Later, while checking the card I saw his name is A. J Henry and position assistant service manager. So realizing he does have a supervisor, I called the location. They transferred to Stacy, (service manager), who did not pick up. I called again and spoke to a guy who introduced himself as Aubrey. I asked him wanted to talk to Mr. Henry’s supervisor. He introduced himself as to be one with director of service position. From the beginning of the conversation, something was not matching up! His was rude in behavior, taking his employees side constantly, laughing sarcastically while I was speaking, continuous disregard of the complaint I had instead trying to justify my experience with out of topic logic, such as the discount I got or how most of the people leave happy of that service center, his unprofessional tone. Overall, his incapability of handling the whole situation made me doubt. I checked my service receipt. The name of the service manager was being Aubrey henry. So…. A.J Henry, Aubrey and Aubrey henry I believed the same guy. I confronted him, instead of answering he became more aggressive and hung up. I believe he was faking to be the manager of himself and spoke to me. Anybody planning to get serviced there, I would suggest try to avoid this A.J Henry. If you do, don’t trust his “Bud! I will take care of you. “Be specific to all the service details and charges. For the management, it started with a bad experience, it was unnecessary however to make it weird and freaky one. When acts like this is taken place at work, by a service manager, of this level “don’t care” attitude to an extent of faking identity, the issue is not that individual, is the whole management. If I believe I was misinformed/uninformed about a service details or had a bad experience, at the very least, I should be able to address my concern to someone apart from the very same guy I received the service with. I should have been speaking with Stacy, the service manager or the location supervisor, when I requested. You lost my trust 100%, I am cancelling the plan I had to upgrade my car with you guys. And of course not visiting that scary service center again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
a.j henry
October 20, 2020

"Bought Hyundai Electra 2019 recently with additional..."

- barisso

Bought Hyundai Electra 2019 recently with additional service warranty. Tailgate light not working. Charged $375 to replace it. Bad dealership & dishonest service. Beware! Filing a complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 14, 2020

"Both Dan and Springfield Hyundai provided outstanding..."

- Flyeaglesfly057

Both Dan and Springfield Hyundai provided outstanding service during my purchase. As my sales rep, Dan went above and beyond to ensure all my questions and concerns were answered, and he was thoroughly engaged throughout the entire process. I highly recommend, Dan and Springfield Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 14, 2020

"Our buying experience with Keith was fantastic, he is..."

- jmas_2001

Our buying experience with Keith was fantastic, he is professional, pleasant, eager, patient and extremely knowledgeable . Keith gives 110% to his customer and also calls to check in after purchase! Have already recommended Keith to several of my friends interested in purchasing new cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 11, 2020

"We have bought many cars from Springfield Hyundai over a..."

- hdrider63

We have bought many cars from Springfield Hyundai over a span of 30yrs! Recently we decided to try leasing instead of buying. We leased a new 2017 Sonata from them and all seemed OK..UNTIL it was time to turn in the car at lease end! Now as I said, this was our FIRST time leasing so we were not familiar with the whole process! So after the last payment was made to Hyundai Finance I called them to be sure I was all up to date and for info on the next steps? They said I was all paid up and to call the "end of lease inspection company" for them to come out and inspect the car, which I did. They found one issue that would be a $100 repair. I thought "no big deal, I opted for the "Wear & Tear" protection package at time of leasing just for that reason. Now again, I was not given ANY instructions on how the "wear & Tear" protection process worked or that I had to do anything extra to have the $100 issue corrected so I assumed that it would all be taken care of with the "wear & Tear" protection!! So I go ahead and lease another vehicle, 2020 Sante Fe, from them and they also said "ok ..your all good! After about 2 months I get a letter from Hyundai Motor Finance stating that I owe them $635!!!??? I made approximately 6 phone calls to them and they kept saying that I was correct in that I shouldn't owe anything and that they would correct it! The breakdown was $100 for the wear & Tear finding, $400 Disposition fee and $135 for a "missed partial payment"??? I have NO IDEA what the "Missed Partial payment" means???? I MADE EVERY PAYMENT.. NOT ONLY ON TIME..BUT EARLY EVERY MONTH!! And as I said earlier, I even called Hyundai at the end of the lease to confirm all was paid up and they said yes! As far as the "Disposition Fee"... that is waived if you lease another car, WHICH I DID!!! So because I was getting nowhere with the Motor Company I thought I would call the dealership and see if they could help me! They said "that doesn't make sense and they will have the GM, Chris call me". He did call me a couple days later and I explained the situation to him and he said he would contact the Motor company and get back to me.. He never did!!! So I called him and he didn't even remember who I was and seemed bothered that I even called him! He obviously didn't do anything for me!! It's unfortunate that they don't care about their customers at all..! So to sum it up, If you are new to leasing, be sure to find out ALL the "FEES" and processes before you leave this dealership because they certainly don't explain any of it to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 18, 2020

"Hard to figure out where to start with this guy, but,..."

- JB

Hard to figure out where to start with this guy, but, I'll go with the following. An organization and its people are a reflection of its leader. When one deals with sales or service staff at Springfield Hyundai, one has to lower expectations significantly. We've purchased and serviced a car with them. This summer, we (regrettably) referred two neighbors to them who were ready to purchase Hyundais from Springfield, but, ended up purchasing from Fred Beans (they reportedly had a great experience there). Chris condones condescending and arrogant behavior from his staff and it's no wonder because he embodies those characteristics. Another reviewer mentioned "old school arrogance of car sales" and that's exactly what you'll find with Chris Bernicker and his team at Springfield Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 13, 2020

"I had my best car buying experience ever with Rosa Wells...."

- latoyia63

I had my best car buying experience ever with Rosa Wells. She made me feel comfortable and a part of her family. I would buy from this dealership again and I have already told several people about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2020

"Unprofessional, not trasparent and lack customer service! "

- NOT buying here!

Old school arrogance of car sales will hopefully be wiped away soon but it seems like it is still thriving here! No transparent and disorganized going through the whole process. I would NOT recommend looking to buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,048 results