About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Cuellar.
John Cuellar
John Cuellar, Internet Sales, Covert Hutto
not yet rated

John Cuellar

Internet Sales

Covert Hutto

1200 Hwy 79 E
Hutto, TX 78634

Contact Me

Employee Video

Call
Email

15 Reviews of John Cuellar

February 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They say you get what you paid for... I did not!!"

- PissedoffMarine!

Terrible Customer Service from the Ford Service Department - 2/5/16 was the infamous date. While "hate" is a strong word it is the only description available here for 1 star and I wouldn't even give them that. I am going to summarize my poor experience as best I can while still providing enough detail to get the point across. First of all let me say that to this point I considered Covert Hutto "My Dealership" and I demonstrated as much with the purchase of three brand new cars and one used one in the last four years. I'd say that qualifies me as a repeat customer and knowledgeable enough to distinguish between good and bad service. My sales experiences have always been great and I have been fortunate to be in good positions come trade in time. So in that respect I think they do a great job but the sale is only the first part of the purchase. Service is where your customer retention occurs and thus your Service department should be where the Covert's ensure they employ "the best of the best" and from day one I have always had to involve my salesman to "make things right". So this last poor experience in service was the proverbial "last straw". So I walk in and for the second time over the last six months I complained about an intermittent air pressure issue only on the right side of my less than 12k miles Mustang GT. I notify my long time sales rep about it and wouldn't you know that he is having the SAME EXACT PROBLEM??!! I get a call an hour later from service that my car is ready. I walk in and was hurried along to the conclusion that I have a punctured right front that is not covered under warranty and that I need to pay $350+ for a new tire. I ask "what about the right rear?" and the reply was "we didn't find anything wrong with it." without any delay I have my keys in hand and I walk away disgusted because I was not shown the problem, I was not given any explanation other than that the judgement call was correct and therefore not covered under warranty. So I call my sales guy and I am very upset. Because of logistics issues I couldn't pick up my car until today, Monday, 2/8. I had to scrounge up an air tank, air up the right front myself because no one offered to change me over to my spare or any other solution whatsoever. I am fine with it being my issue but to be ushered out the door with essentially a flat tire is an inexcusable oversight. I am fortunate to have multiple vehicles so I was not overly inconvenienced but I still haven't heard from anyone at Covert to offer a better explanation nor a solution since had I even decided to buy the new tire on the spot, it is on back order for several weeks minimum. So again, I aired up my own tire just to limp the car home and was offered ZERO as an alternative solution. To add insult to injury both tires go low on my 9 mile journey home. So while the sales experience is good why on earth would you spend a combined $75k for two vehicles within six months only to be treated like a number and left with a xxxx flat tire for three days right in front of the doors to the service department? Don't buy so much as a floor mat at Covert Hutto because god forbid you need it serviced or to inquire on the warranty! Anybody want to buy a slightly used 2015 Mustang GT with a flat right front tire and a right rear that loses air anytime it feels like it? Other than that it is a great car!!! LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 23, 2016

Covert Hutto responded

Art, we sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to write this review about your experiences in the service department here at Covert Hutto. At Covert, we believe that customer feedback is the best possible tool we can arm ourselves with in order to make the customer experience at our dealership greater. Because of this, we take reviews very seriously. The fact that you at one time considered Covert Hutto “your dealership” is why we want to fight to keep your business; customers like you are why we have been able to keep doing our jobs every day. The loyalty and continued patronage of our customers is not only why we’re still here, but also why we come to work happy every day. It is our greatest desire to provide you with excellent experiences in not just our sales department, but also our service bay. Our customers are more than just a number to us, which is why we’re so disappointed to hear that you feel this way. Please give Bruce, our service director, a call at 512-759-1515. We would like to work through this situation and earn your trust as a consumer once again. We would love to be your dealership.

May 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fabulous!"

- Lisajeanne

John was great from start to finish! I have never had an experience that was so quick. I love my truck and would recommend Covert to anyone. Thank you for everything John and Covert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"great service"

- rea

Great price for oil change and new windshield wipers first come first serve which was great for me the earlybird service guy was very nice for it being so early.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Worth the drive to Hutto!"

- zorasrequiem

Just bought my first truck, (first time buying on my own with no co-signer at least). John Cuellar was Amazing from the very first minute, no run-around and didn't get treated the way some women do, walking into a car dealer alone. Treated with respect the entire time, and he knows how to joke around! Everything was smooth, Adde Blauser Business Manager was a delight to work with as well. I've usually said I'd rather be mauled by polar bears than go car shopping, but these two made the experience pleasant and painless. Absolutely worth going out of my way to Hutto. An internet deal brought me in, and it was exactly what I wanted. I loved the small town atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adde Blauser

January 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I truly had a great experience with my first time vehicle..."

- Laurentina

I truly had a great experience with my first time vehicle purchase working with John at Covert Ford. He took time to explain my options and finding me a great deal that was affordable and headache free! I would recommend this dealership to all who are in the market for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Cuellar

October 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Great experience they did not have the exact car is as..."

- jenniferatkinson27

Great experience they did not have the exact car is as looking for so they found one at another location and had it brought in. No pressure no galling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Never thought the internet sales experience would be so..."

- casanave

Never thought the internet sales experience would be so easy! Great service, great price, and a great back end team. I will be back in a few years when it's time for the next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"John and Chad were very professional, answered all my..."

- Leveius

John and Chad were very professional, answered all my questions. This was the most pain free experience in getting a new car I have ever had. I was made comfortable and felt no pressure from anyone, they made buying a car there all about me. I WILL tell anyone I know that wants to purchase a new/used car/truck to go to Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Cox , Leveius D. Bryant

February 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had been shopping for a newer vehicle online for about..."

- MartyT

I had been shopping for a newer vehicle online for about a month and a half. I had been pre-approved for anything I wanted through my Credit Union up to a certain NADA value depending on the car I picked out. (year, model, mileage, options, loan value, etc) I sent John an email on a Thursday evening explaining what I was looking for (They had a Beautiful 2010 Black Lexus IS 250), how much I could put down and what I had for a trade. He promptly replied with a price. I went in on a whim Friday afternoon and what I could pay for the car, I was short the amount needed for TTL and told him I would just have to wait until I saved a bit more. John didn't mess around and Made it happen and an hour later, detailed and gassed up my new baby. Like I said, I had been shopping for a month and a half and the hassle of sales people and time it was consuming was really wearing me out!!!! I had all but given up on my search for a newer ride. John, Brandon and the Covert team took all the hassle out of it for me and wait for it....Actually made buying a car at a dealership a decent experience for me. He followed up with me after a few days to make sure I was happy and everything was OK with the car! I have never endorsed nor had reason to sing praise to a car dealership in the past. I will most certainly look to them first the next time I plan on purchassing another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Lopez , Martin D Tierney

January 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Phenominal buying experience! I am always treated..."

- erniecamarena

Phenominal buying experience! I am always treated extremely well at Covert and get everything I ask for....great deals, friendly folks, and immediate service requests! Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Cuellar and Abby in finance

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (636 Vehicles)

2011 Ford Explorer

$15,220

2013 Ford F-150

$19,916

2015 Ford F-150

$26,453

2012 Honda Accord

$11,415

2015 Honda Civic

$19,968

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$16,865

2015 Mercedes-Benz E 350

$26,731

2013 Ram 1500

$16,999