Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Dingley.
John Dingley
John Dingley at Suntrup Hyundai South
Refer Me
4.9

John Dingley

Service Advisor

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

65 Reviews of John Dingley

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly service and was able to help with any..."

- rhf1969

Very friendly service and was able to help with any problems that I have had. They are also very informative about the services that I am interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was a great advisor and helped me get a great deal..."

- micah417

John was a great advisor and helped me get a great deal on a bunch of necessary service for my family's Grand Caravan. We had brakes and rotors that needed total replacing and I received a video showing me just how bad of shape they were in. John told me about a few other necessary repairs but really emphasized what was important to keep my family safe on the road. He mentioned replacing the tires as well, and when I told him I already had an appointment elsewhere, he was just happy to hear I was getting them replaced, didn't try to grill me on it or get me to switch. He was honest throughout the process and I felt great when I sat down to drive away. The repairs were expensive, but I knew that going in, and the coupon I had received in the mail got me $100 off and a free loaner vehicle for the day, which saved me an immense amount of legwork to find a ride for the day. Thanks John, keep up with the great work and keeping other drivers safe out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very kind and good at explaining service I got..."

- lsy2380

They were very kind and good at explaining service I got at the service center. I am very satisfied with their service always. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai/

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m never disappointed in the service at Suntrup Hyundai..."

- Erin Riley

I’m never disappointed in the service at Suntrup Hyundai South. I bought my car there last July and go back for routine maintenance. They make it easy to make an appointment online and despite what I schedule, they take interest in what my car needs, which saved me some money on my last visit. John Dingley was my service advisor - he was helpful and communicative with emails/texts with reminders with status updates on my car. I would highly recommend this dealership for both car buying and maintenance/service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with John and the rest of our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a good experience and above all I received a very..."

- Querbys R Tavarez

It was a good experience and above all I received a very good accessory, I hope keep work with Suntrup. Tank for you good service.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience with our service team here at Suntrup Hyundai.

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always on time when service is needed. John stayed in..."

- Terry

Always on time when service is needed. John stayed in contact with me throughout the process. Never pushing other services off. Recommend their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What Others SayI found the vehicle I wanted online, we..."

- STEVE R

What Others Say I found the vehicle I wanted online, we did everything pretty much over the phone so when I showed up to sign papers it was easy peasy! ... READ MORE Friendly, knowledgeable salesman and staff. Brett did a good job meeting my purchase and trade-in requirements and Fred did a great job ... READ MORE David was very knowledgeable regarding the features of the SUV and also was more than willing to show us various models and provide ... READ MORE Patrick was very thorough and helpful during this entire process. He made me feel good about my purchase and helped me narrow do... READ MORE Tim McCarthy service always prompt and complete with any service issues, he advise u upfront when possible of all service needed to be done or recommended. i always work with Tim to keep my vehicle up to date and running smoothly. I really think Tim is a good service advisor and important to the service team, in addition. John Dingley and Nick Sandweg are also a good part of the service advisor team at Suntrup south.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim McCarthy, Nick Sandweg

Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Suntrup Hyundai.

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank was great!! He sold me the car of my dreams. I’ve..."

- Jalisa Jones

Frank was great!! He sold me the car of my dreams. I’ve had credit issues so I thought I wouldn’t get the car that I wanted but I left with the keys. I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Suntrup Hyundai.

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff and service at Suntrup Hyundai South is always..."

- LDuffin

The staff and service at Suntrup Hyundai South is always top-notch! They always go above and beyond my expectations and answer any questions I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was very helpful when I needed to replace my tires..."

- s chamberlin

John was very helpful when I needed to replace my tires on my car. He was also honest about me not yet needing to replace my pads on my brakes. This is just one of the reasons I come to Suntrup for service on my car. I feel I can trust the service department to take care of me as well as my car. Thanks John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,644
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $27,094
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,176
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,072
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,850
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid car, priced at $28,166
2021 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD