Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
John Huey
John Huey at Grand Prairie Ford
Refer Me

John Huey

Delivery/Dealer Trade Coordinator

Grand Prairie Ford

701 E. Palace Pkwy
Grand Prairie, TX 75050

Contact Me
4.6
16 Reviews

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.6

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of John Huey

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, Jackie was wonderful from start to..."

- jasonroberthollifield

Great experience, Jackie was wonderful from start to finish and the entire team did a great job. 2nd purchase from GPF and will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Mercer, Elsa Parada

Aug 17, 2021

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive review!

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was such an awesome experience. The staff was very..."

- Claudialira1

It was such an awesome experience. The staff was very courteous and professional. We walked out with our brand new Ford!! I definitely recommend Grand Prairie Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Mercer, Elsa Parada

Jul 26, 2021

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Jul 26, 2021

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From start to finish a great experience! I love my new..."

- kwright75149

From start to finish a great experience! I love my new truck and the cost! Very affordable. I would highly recommend this place and will definitely be going back in the future when my husbands ready to upgrade! Thanks everyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Mercer, Karla Corralejo

Mar 01, 2021

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive review!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with purchasing my first truck......."

- shaegamble

Great experience with purchasing my first truck.... Everyone was very kind and extremely helpful.... I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle! Thanks GP Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Mercer, Melissa Lang

Mar 01, 2021

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

December 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We decided late Monday night to go to Grand Prairie Ford..."

- candi.lummus

We decided late Monday night to go to Grand Prairie Ford to just look at the new F-250. We met with Jackie Mercer and told him a few specifics we were looking for and he said give me a minute and I'll pull one up for you to look at. He pulled up the perfect truck! We then had a no hassle, laid back review of the pricing, no low balling on our trade and no hidden fees. It was the last day of the month and they were getting really busy but Jackie kept his calm demeanor the entire time. Even called us the next day to check in and thank us again! If you want a 5 star experience please be sure to go see Jackie Mercer. He'll change the way you view car salesmen! Plus we LOVE our new F-250!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2020

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pretty disappointing experience. Tried to buy 3 different..."

- prussell10

Pretty disappointing experience. Tried to buy 3 different trucks at advertised price only to find its just a bait and switch operation. They also tried to pull the "cant find your keys" game while they work their cheesy rookie sales guy routine. Don't waste your time here!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Romello Benton, Ron Smith

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall a great experience. Only issue was $500 military..."

- John and Zulma

Overall a great experience. Only issue was $500 military discount. Cruz stated only eligible for Active Duty. Not true! Needs to be offered and applied immediately to all eligible members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josue Cruz, Melissa Lang

Aug 10, 2020

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive review! We would love to speak with you further about the military discount. Please contact Melissa French at 972-859-5410 or Mfrench@grandprairieford.com.

August 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jackie is our family and friends go to salesman! We have..."

- gkidd22

Jackie is our family and friends go to salesman! We have been customers for years! He is the best ever!!!! Let also Recognize Huey! He had all the good information on what my new car had, he showed all the hidden functions! A++++ for both gentlemen!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Mercer

Aug 10, 2020

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, from all of us here at Grand Prairie Ford!

April 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership was friendly. Carlos made for a great..."

- Tae_kwon18

Dealership was friendly. Carlos made for a great experience. He answered all my questions and if he didn't know the answer, he found out the answer. Friendly and polite! I will definitely deal with Carlos in the future! John Huey, was also very knowledgeable about the vehicles and eager to help out!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Carlos Cervantes

Apr 27, 2020

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Each and every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to recognize us.

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 3rd vehicle that I have bought from Grand..."

- Leer1005

This is my 3rd vehicle that I have bought from Grand Prairie Ford. The process has always been very smooth and quick. Jackie Mercer is one of a kind. He is on his game when it comes to the vehicles he sells and his generous and accommodating approach is amazing. These things are what makes me keep coming back. Thanks for the great experience. Ryan

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2020

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you from all of us here at Grand Prairie Ford!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (343 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,992
2017 Ford F-150
used
Ruby Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Ford F-250 car, priced at $69,515
2022 Ford F-250
new
Atlas Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $45,796
2020 Ford Mustang
used
Kona Blue exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,190
2021 Ford F-150
new
Carbonized Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Edge car, priced at $30,210
2021 Ford Edge
new
Lithium Gray exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ram 1500 car, priced at $21,999
2016 Ram 1500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive