Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Kimberly.
John Kimberly
John Kimberly at Boardwalk Ferrari
Refer Me
5.0

John Kimberly

Sales Consultant

Boardwalk Ferrari

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me

I have been in the Automobile industry in Dallas since 1983 and it has been my honor and privilege to help each and everyone of my many clients over the years. Whether you are considering a Ferrari or Maserati for the first time or you are already an owner please feel free to stop in at Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati and allow me to assist you!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

16 Reviews of John Kimberly

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the dealership was great to work with the john Kimberly..."

- thesicilian777

the dealership was great to work with the john Kimberly was awesome he answered all my questions and got back to me quick one of the best sales persons I've ever dealt with highly recommend him...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation for John Kimberly and Boardwalk. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service advisor, Paul Frey, was perfect. The service..."

- Larry

My service advisor, Paul Frey, was perfect. The service was done when promised. He took the time to go over every item in detail and answer all my questions. I thought Lexus and Mercedes service was great but Boardwalk is head and shoulders above them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Larry, thank you so very much for recognizing Paul Frey and our service team. We appreciate you and your recommendation this morning on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you.

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department at Boardwalk Ferrari is always..."

- lee

The service department at Boardwalk Ferrari is always amazing to deal with and is second to none. Chris and his team are consummate professionals and I know my cars are always in good hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Williams

Sep 09, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Lee, thank you for recognizing, John, Chris, and our service department at Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2019 Maserati Ghibli Gransport from..."

- Hklatsky

I purchased a 2019 Maserati Ghibli Gransport from Boardwalk Maserati in Plano one week ago. My salesperson was John Kimberly. He was able to answer all of my questions and was very accommodating. I love the car and plan I’m doing with Boardwalk Maserati and John for many years to come

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau

Aug 22, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Congratulations on your new Maserati! And thank you for your review of Boardwalk Maserati and John. We appreciate you! Please let John anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a wonderful weekend!

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience no high pressure. Salesman great job...."

- Garybritton1234

Great experience no high pressure. Salesman great job. Made the sale experience great. Good price and gave what I expected on my trade in. Third vehicle I have bought here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau

Aug 17, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Gary, congratulations on your new Maserati Levante Trofeo! Thank you for sharing your experience with John and Mike here on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best sales experience"

- edehut

Salesperson John Kimberly was the best I have worked with in 40 years. knowledable, responsive and very personable right through to shipping the vehicle. Staff Mike LeTourneau likewise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau

Jul 22, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with John Kimberly and Mike Letourneau. We really appreciate you sharing this on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great day!

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle, no game playing and efficient."

- Jeff Melton

John was very real, personable, knowledgeable and easy to work with, especially during these challenging times. It was unique for me where the car buying process was handled remotely due to the Covid-19 situation. John didn't miss a beat and I thoroughly enjoyed both my time in and out of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau

Apr 27, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Jeff, thank you for your review of John Kimberly and for recognizing our efforts during these times. We appreciate you! Please let us know anytime that we may be of further assistance. Make it a great (and safe) week!

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service as always!"

- LNewland

As Ferrari owners most all of us expect excellent service from the Ferrari Dealers, but when taking my car to Boardwalk, I KNOW that my experience will be excellent. This past visit was no exception with Paul and the Technician completing all that I asked for and some other items I had not noticed. It is that attention to detail that Steve Fordham inspires in the Service Managers, Technicians, and others who support the Service Dept. (e.g., Parts Department) And it is service that always brings me back to any auto dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate your loyalty as a Boardwalk Ferrari client. Please let us know anytime if we can be of further assistance. Enjoy the sunshine today!

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I flew into Texas from Florida in January 2020 to inspect..."

- RJM

I flew into Texas from Florida in January 2020 to inspect and test drive a pre-owned car from Boardwalk Ferrari. I’ve owned north of 200 cars and this was the first purchased from a dealership. Sales consultant John Kimberly (40 years experience) drew the short straw and got stuck with me. Front to back and top to bottom the experience was a pleasure; a striking atmosphere with a knowledgeable, attentive and courteous staff. I highly recommend anyone shopping to consider Boardwalk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau

Feb 19, 2020

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

Thank you for your review and recommendation of Boardwalk Ferrari. We appreciate you! We hope you thoroughly enjoy your car in sunny Florida. Please let John know if we may be of any further assistance. Have a great week!

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"thank you John, Michael, and Brandon. "

- TBerditF12Berlinetta

Imagine three friends arriving at a Ferrari dealership in an Uber, asking to look around. Most salesmen would assume this was a complete waste of time. That was not the case with John Kimberly, he was totally professional, easy to work with, and very helpful without being pushy. I was interested in a white Ferrari F12 Berlinetta, and wanted to trade in my 2011 Ferrari 458 italia. Michael Letourneau responded quickly and thoroughly with the paperwork I needed to make an educated decision about my purchase. Within a few days, I was on my way from Enid Oklahoma to Plano Texas to pick up my new (to me) Ferrari. I really appreciate both these gentlemen for the exceptional service, patience, and professional attitude. I will definitely buy my next Ferrari from John and happily sign paperwork with Michael. Thank you both, i appreciate you. I also want to mention a young man named Brandon, he was as professional, courteous, and helpful as the rest of the team. He is a valuable asset, and might be a good candidate for sales someday. thank you Brandon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau , Brandon

Oct 31, 2019

Boardwalk Ferrari responded

First off, congratulations on your new Ferrari F12 Berlinetta. We sincerely appreciate you making the trip down from Enid, OK, and for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience on DealerRater this afternoon. Please let John, Mike, and Brandon, know anytime that we can be of further service to you. And yes, we agree wholeheartedly... Brandon is a valuable part of our Boardwalk team and family. Thank you for recognizing him!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (49 Vehicles)

new 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $74,990

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$74,990

new 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $75,990

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$75,990

used 2019 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $69,990

2019 Maserati Quattroporte

$69,990

used 2019 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $69,990

2019 Maserati Quattroporte

$69,990

used 2019 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $69,990

2019 Maserati Quattroporte

$69,990

new 2019 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $74,990

2019 Maserati Quattroporte

$74,990