Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Kimberly.
John Kimberly
John Kimberly at Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
5.0

John Kimberly

Sales Consultant

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me

I have been in the Automobile industry in Dallas since 1983 and it has been my honor and privilege to help each and everyone of my many clients over the years. Whether you are considering a Ferrari or Maserati for the first time or you are already an owner please feel free to stop in at Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati and allow me to assist you!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

5 Reviews of John Kimberly

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"458 Spider Purchase"

- Tom O’Connor

I recently purchased a 2015 Ferrari 458 Spider from Boardwalk. It was a totally positive experience. My sales consultant, John Kimberly, is very knowledgeable and friendly and, of course, placed no pressure on me to purchase. Mike Letourneau the finance manager is very professional and efficient. Brian Benjamin delivered the vehicle to me and provided a thorough overview. The 458 was immaculately detailed. Service advisors Amanda Tovar, Noz Hormozi, and Paul Frey are Ferrari experts. I have great confidence in the whole Boardwalk team! This is my second Ferrari, but I’m sure not my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2019

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Tom, congratulations on your new 458 Spider and your second Ferrari. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk experience with us on DealerRater. Please let John and the rest of our team know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service inspires confidence in purchase"

- russomaserati17

This was the first time I purchased a Maserati, and first time I purchased a car remotely (never seeing it 'live' or test driving it). As one might expect, I had a lot of reservations about buying a car this way. John Kimberly was exceptionally responsive and thorough in answering my many questions, which gave me the confidence I needed. Mike Letourneau was equally attentive in making sure the transaction was smooth to the finish. Thanks to both of them for maintaining a balanced approach in selling me the exact car I was searching for since mid last year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau

Mar 18, 2019

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with Boardwalk Maserati on DealerRater. And thank you for putting your trust with our team. Please let John know if he can be of any further assistance. We hope you enjoy your Maserati in this beautiful spring weather we're having!

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Welcome123

Working with John was a breeze. He was honest and kept the process very simple. He spent quality time and explained about the car. I would recommend him to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau

Dec 20, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with John Kimberly here on DealerRater. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great day!

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding experience"

- Jason

The staff were extremely easy to deal with, exceptionally accommodating and forthright. They made this first time Ferrari owner feel extremely welcomed and included immediately. Would absolutely do business again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau

Oct 20, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Jason, congratulations on your new (and first) Ferrari. Welcome to the Boardwalk Ferrari family. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let John and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend and enjoy your new Ferrari... we know that you will!

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyed my car buying experience"

- BMB

By far, the best car buying experience I've had. John and Mike were very professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. I walked in with a specific car in mind and less than two hours later we were done and the car was mine. I actually enjoyed the experience, which has not typically been the case on previous car purchases. Thank you, John and Mike for making this experience a really good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Letourneau

Oct 04, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk experience with us on DealerRater. Please let John and Mike know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you! Have a great evening.

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

New 2018 Maserati Levante car, priced at $96,500

2018 Maserati Levante

$96,500

New 2018 Maserati Levante car, priced at $97,305

2018 Maserati Levante

$97,305

New 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $117,975

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,975

New 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $117,975

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,975

New 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $117,975

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,975

New 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $117,975

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,975

New 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $117,975

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,975

New 2018 Maserati Quattroporte car, priced at $117,975

2018 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,975