Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Kozin.
John Kozin
John Kozin at Volvo of Santa Monica
Refer Me
4.9

John Kozin

Sales Consultant

Volvo of Santa Monica

1631 Santa Monica Blvd
Santa Monica, CA 90404

Contact Me

12 Reviews of John Kozin

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Kozin was the most thorough salespeople I have ever..."

- SHAYDENINC Verified Customer

John Kozin was the most thorough salespeople I have ever worked with. Having a background in auto sales myself I can say without a doubt, if you want a transparent buying process please reach out to him and his manager Lambert. Carlos in finance also made the finance portion quick and to the point, laying out all my options and making me feel at ease with my purchase. The quality of their customer service is unprecedented, and I will be recommending them and Volvo to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just started my second lease for an XC90. Had pretty..."

- afotinich Verified Customer

Just started my second lease for an XC90. Had pretty smooth email exchange with John prior to finalizing the deal. Appreciate honest upfront pricing and in general good price. Smooth transaction. Overall good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All around painless experience. Went way above and beyond..."

- KR2346 Verified Customer

All around painless experience. Went way above and beyond locating a car that I wanted from out of state. Excellent job all around. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armin Buholzer, Francisco Agular , Rachel derose

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found the experience good. Everyone was helpful;..."

- RON@VITALHEMP.COM Verified Customer

I found the experience good. Everyone was helpful; however, while Stacia and Carlos said they'd address outstanding issues, such as bald front tires; a manager, Armin, later reneged, saying they already lost money on the 2018 car (unlikely, since I also bought a multi-year platinum service agreement). Finally, when I returned less than two weeks later, the store manager, Lambert, saw the pitting tires and did the right thing, replacing the front tires and giving the car an alignment. Lambert clearly understands that the value of a satisfied customer driving away with a safe car that doesn't require immediate tire replacement outweighs saving a few hundred dollars. Klaus handled the work well, though I'm now seeing a error message having to do with the job, so need to return.... On another note, I've requested the service history of the car several times, was told they would be provided to me, and am still awaiting the docs. I am confident Lambert will follow through, because he seems like that kind of a guy--more interested in the long-term relationship with the customer, than with getting the deal done and maximizing short-term profit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was absolutely amazing to work with and the..."

- James DeStefano Verified Customer

John was absolutely amazing to work with and the experience end-to-end was a 5 out of 5. When I got sick and had to delay picking up my vehicle, John was extremely accommodating. For as long as I live in Southern California, I will be a customer of Volvo Santa Monica. I would like to thank John and the entire Volvo Santa Monica family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had not been in a dealership in 20 years (Volvos..."

- Elle Kaye Verified Customer

I had not been in a dealership in 20 years (Volvos last!). I called first and spoke with Miss Kathy (wonderful woman) who transferred me to John. After speaking with John about the type of Volvo in which I was interested, I knew I was going to buy my XC60 from John. He is easygoing and straightforward. I'm a bit high-strung (John may disagree;) but I'm not demanding. Volvo of S.M. didn't insult me with the oh-so-tired hassle of haggling; John got me an equitable deal. Great service all around and I thank everyone for their help. John, kudos to you for your patience and understanding!! I love Sven 12.1!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lambert Villanueva , Miss Kathy

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got a great deal right off the bat without all the..."

- eblockusc Verified Customer

I got a great deal right off the bat without all the hassle of a long negotiation and was in and out of the dealership quickly. I felt very safe and comfortable in the dealership during covid times. Thanks John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was fabulous! Patient, kind and extremely..."

- Nina Verified Customer

John was fabulous! Patient, kind and extremely knowledgeable. Facilitated a smooth, safe car shopping experience during the peak of the pandemic. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a good experience, went in got the vehicle I was..."

- jaytos33 Verified Customer

I had a good experience, went in got the vehicle I was searching for and was treated with respect, I would highly recommend this dealership and it’s staff to any friends looking for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole leasing experience was smooth and efficient...."

- BERRYJM Verified Customer

The whole leasing experience was smooth and efficient. May sales representative, John, was knowledgeable and patient. The finance department was quick with all the paperwork. Over all, I would recommend buying or leasing from Volva Santa Monica.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (128 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volvo XC90 Recharge Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $79,957
2021 Volvo XC90 Recharge Plug-In Hybrid
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $42,805
2021 Volvo S60
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC90 Recharge Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $67,442
2021 Volvo XC90 Recharge Plug-In Hybrid
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $56,685
2021 Volvo XC60
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo V60 Cross Country car, priced at $43,960
2021 Volvo V60 Cross Country
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $56,325
2021 Volvo XC90
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD