John McClendon
John McClendon at Gateway Automotive
Refer Me

John McClendon

Chevrolet Sales Consultant

Gateway Automotive

501 38th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me
5.0
12 Reviews

Originally I'm from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, I moved to Fargo during my high school years. While I was in high school I played football for West Fargo High School and ran Track. I'm currently in college working towards my masters in Business and minoring in Psychology. I love to travel and see different things I have never seen before. Whether it's in the states or outside of it. I might sound childish but, my main goal is to help people and also make a difference in life. Not for only myself but for everyone I come into contact with because it's better to have a good day, rather then a bad day.

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

12 Reviews

Write a Review

12 Reviews of John McClendon

July 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Gateway is the best. We could not have asked for a better experience starting with John our salesperson. John is genuine and the most likable person you will meet. It wa More

by tkepler4
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Solheim , Jeremy Cole - 5 Stars

Jul 29, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, appreciate the sentiment and would like to thank you for your business! We hope the vehicle treats you well for years to come.

May 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We love Gateway Chevrolet everyone is so professional and kind and they know their business so well we’ve always been very satisfied with our products and the customer service we received thank you so much a More

by anamoose
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for leaving an awesome review! We are more than happy to help you out and find you that perfect vehicle suited for you! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope we can work with you again in the future!

March 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John is great person to deal with at Gateway Dealership. all people there to work with. More

by larrymyers5754
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the kind review and thank you for your business!

March 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The service was great! Everyone was so helpful and answered every question we had! Thank you!! More

by Emily Kamen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lehfeldt

Mar 21, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for your time and choosing to shop with us at Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac, it means a lot to us and we look forward to working with you again!

March 14, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Spent along time looking for a pickup, John found what I was looking for and kept me updated on when it would be coming in. More

by AJossund
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bonnet, Andrew McDonnell

Mar 15, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to hear John was helpful in finding you your new truck and making sure to keep you updated throughout the process. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new Chevrolet.

February 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience! We were very satisfied with the no pressure sales. Everyone was very polite and pleasant to work with. More

by Northdakotahappy
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Solheim, Mike Blythe

Feb 17, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for leaving us a great review! We are glad to hear our sales and finance teams were very helpful in finding you your new vehicle! We greatly appreciate you and your business with us and we hope you enjoy your new Chevrolet!

Feb 17, 2022

Northdakotahappy responded

Gateway was a great place to work with. Their staff was all so polite and easy going. Will definitely use them again when looking for another vehicle.

February 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service with even a better salesman nice and very helpful on all aspects of buying a new vehicle More

by dallaswhaley678
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are more than glad to hear John was very helpful on finding you your new vehicle! We greatly appreciate your business and hope the new vehicle treats you well!

February 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We were referred to John via our son and his girlfriend. They said he was so nice and very knowledgeable. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left with our cars it was amazing. John and h More

by ashleyrobinson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for the very kind words regarding your sales visit, we hope that your new vehicle is treating you well. If there is anything you need or when you are ready for your first service visit, I hope we can deliver the same great experience. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

February 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John was awesome. Chris in finance did a very good job talking about the benefits of the master tech package. My wife was against it to begin with but in the end she was the value it held. I got what I wa More

by Kevin Klaers
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lehfeldt

Feb 07, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

I am so happy to hear you had a great experience, we appreciate you shopping with us and we look forward to your next visit!

February 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was helpful and pleasant, easy to work with. We like our Colorado Chet pickup. More

by tbhought
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2022

Gateway Automotive responded

This is great to hear, thank you for the review and we hope the pickup treats you well for years to come!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (466 Vehicles)

used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $27,250
2014 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Cobalt Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 GMC Savana 2500 car, priced at $43,473
2021 GMC Savana 2500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,309
2020 Hyundai Elantra
used
Phantom Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Genesis GV80 car, priced at $63,289
2021 Genesis GV80
used
Himalayan Gray exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $37,064
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 GMC Acadia car, priced at $36,894
2020 GMC Acadia
used
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive