Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John McVay.
John McVay
John  McVay at Ferman Ford
Refer Me
5.0

John McVay

Sales Consultant

Ferman Ford

24825 U S Highway 19 N
Clearwater, FL 33763

Contact Me

20 Reviews of John McVay

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were so supportive and helpful after I got the bad..."

- cyndamom Verified Customer

They were so supportive and helpful after I got the bad news about my Ford Escape engine. They dried my tears and offered me a great trade in. I was visiting from another state and had to return home the next day. Thank you John McVay for being wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John McVay was very helpful when I arrived at the..."

- debbielamendola Verified Customer

John McVay was very helpful when I arrived at the dealership he walked out the door and asked me if he could help me and I said I am looking at that 2019 F3 50 he said let me go and get the keys so with that we took it for a ride and I liked it so we came back to the dealership and we tried work on figures out between both vehicles mine and your vehicle in it at the dealership we couldn’t come to a agreement he told me we would need a cosigner so I said well I will let you know with that my wife became a call buyer for the vehicle and when we got back to the dealership I said to John we need to do something with the prices and he came out and he showed me what they did they gave me substantial money for mine and the vehicle that I was purchasing it was a little bit easier to purchase and Alex was the salesman that delivered the vehicle to me which was very helpful and different things on the vehicle but both Alex and John both deserve substantial creditFor the service that Furman Ford dealer gave me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Ambrosio-Reyes

Apr 13, 2021

Ferman Ford responded

Thank you for your review!

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience buying my first car, for the second time,..."

- KIMMY Verified Customer

My experience buying my first car, for the second time, was way better! I appreciate so much for working with me in my situation and finding the perfect car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Ambrosio-Reyes

Mar 30, 2021

Ferman Ford responded

Thank you for your review!

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had great interactions with all sales and loan reps. I..."

- ahann0974 Verified Customer

I had great interactions with all sales and loan reps. I was able to make a deal without ever stepping foot into the dealership! I’m very satisfied with my car and the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Bartholomew, Angelo Panico

Mar 30, 2021

Ferman Ford responded

Thank you for your review!

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John McVey did an excellent job of explaining all the..."

- jorgevillanuevajr Verified Customer

John McVey did an excellent job of explaining all the features on the truck. The truck has all the features we wanted and more. I would recommend Ferman to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Bartholomew

Mar 10, 2021

Ferman Ford responded

Thank you for your review!

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John McVay was very helpful in finding the right car for..."

- cgoachee Verified Customer

John McVay was very helpful in finding the right car for me. I met him when my daughter and son bought their car last month. He explained everything about it and was so very pleasant to work with. Eric In finance was so very pleasant to work with and explained everything that I asked. I would recommend them for future sales. This was a great experience. Sincerely, Carol Goachee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Bartholomew, Angelo Panico

Mar 03, 2021

Ferman Ford responded

Thank you for your review!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Mcvay was a pleasure to deal with. He listened to..."

- sshakenbake Verified Customer

John Mcvay was a pleasure to deal with. He listened to what I wanted then delivered. Finance was a breeze also. Thanks for a pleasant car shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2021

Ferman Ford responded

Ferman Ford thanks you for your 5 star review and for your business. Bob Murray General Manager #builtfordtough

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was welcomed like a VP, no time wasted all my issues..."

- nacc1098 Verified Customer

I was welcomed like a VP, no time wasted all my issues were recorded, I was provided with transportation to and from. Overall great experience and excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 11, 2021

Ferman Ford responded

Thank you for your review!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I already did a review. I had my car in for repair they..."

- stannormanjr Verified Customer

I already did a review. I had my car in for repair they took care of it they rented a car for me. Olta did a very good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Olta Kokona

Feb 03, 2021

Ferman Ford responded

Thank you for your review!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow, the entire team is the best in town! They did not..."

- Kerriefine

Wow, the entire team is the best in town! They did not just make the process easy, they were patient and helpful everystep.Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Savranakis

Feb 04, 2021

Ferman Ford responded

Thank you for your review!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (208 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $27,705
2021 Ford Transit Connect
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $28,005
2021 Ford Transit Connect
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Kia Soul car, priced at $10,995
2016 Kia Soul
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Ford Taurus car, priced at $15,679
2017 Ford Taurus
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,182
2021 Ford F-150
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2017 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $33,136
2017 Honda Ridgeline
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD