Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Mitchell.
John Mitchell
John Mitchell, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
5.0

John Mitchell

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Rte. 44
Seekonk, MA 02771

Contact Me

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

117 Reviews of John Mitchell

December 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding service!"

- mand36

We set out to purchase a used car for my Husband. After going to SEVERAL "Mom & Pop " dealerships, we decided to return to Herb Chambers of Seekonk . I have purchase 2 cars here in the past & was pleased then . After purchasing our Honda Accord touring just about 2 weeks ago has left us life time buyers ! Due to the exceptional care and service that was shown and given to us by John Mitchell and Adriel Calo. They made the buying experience easy, enjoyable and ensured that all areas where covered. I even returned this past weekend w/ a family member and she too purchased a car due to ease and comfort that once again John & Adriel gave .They truly are a asset to your team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adriel Calo

Dec 08, 2015

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I'm so pleased to know that John and Adriel made your Honda buying experience a positive one, and I'll be sure to pass along the kind words to them. Thank you for your business and we look forward to doing business with you again! Best, Scott Birtles, General Manager

March 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very satisfied"

- Andrew

Just picked up my pre-owned vehicle from the dealership. A car is a car but the service that I received from the salesman (John M.) is something you can't put a price on. Unfortunately for John, he had to be in contact with me way more than he anticipated but not once did I feel as if I was being a pain (even though I know that I was.) I would certainly do business with this dealership in the future, particularly with John M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione

Apr 03, 2015

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Andrew: Thanks for your review of Bill, John and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was a great one. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Birtles~General Manager

July 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"They Went Above and Beyond to Deliver a Car over 120 Miles!"

- gculliss

After looking for a particular car (Meredes GL450) in the Connecticut / New York area, I expanded my search and found one at Herb Chambers. I called and asked if there was any way to see the car, and they put me in touch with John Mitchell, who offered on his day off to drive the car 120 miles from Seekonk, MA to New Canaan, CT to let me see it and test drive it. The car was perfect, but missing the floor mats and 2nd row headrests. We signed the papers and John promised to include those missing items. They had some trouble registering the car in CT, mostly because their runner who was familiar with CT registrations was on vacation for July 4th. When she returned, they registered the car and delivered it the same 120 miles to CT, with the headrests. Awesome! John let me know to expect a set of new factory floor mats in a few days, and he also sent the owner's manual as well. The car is in excellent shape and Herb Chambers is definitely a trustworthy and reputable dealer. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natalie Sena

Jul 31, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

gculliss: Thank you for your review of John Mitchell, Natalie Sena and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our dealership. We hope you are enjoying your recent purchase and wish you the best of luck. Thanks again, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

June 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Bought a car"

- Clarruda

I was shopping for a new car, as mine was dying quickly, and within a few hours I was driving off the lot in my "new to me" 2011 Honda Civic Hybrid. My salesman, John Mitchell, helped me find a car that was perfect for me. I got an amazing deal and it was completely hassle free! I've had the car for a couple weeks now and I've never been happier with a car. Thanks John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio Navarro

Jun 27, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Clarruda: Thank you for your review of John Mitchell, Emilio Navarro and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are pleased that you are enjoying your Honda Civic Hybrid and we are glad to hear that your car buying experience here was a great one. Thanks again, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

June 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"This is our dealer for life!"

- MarionM

We have serviced our 1998 Honda CRV at Herb Chambers for the last 16 years, so when it was time to trade it and buy a new car, we knew where we would go. Me met John Mitchell right as we got there, and he was great. We were looking for a no pressure, knowledgeable sales rep, and we found it in John. We ended up buying another CRV and love it. Emelio Navarro took us through the financial portion of the sale with no high pressure and great expertise. Lauren Suroweic took us through the features on the car and how they worked, and we have always had a wonderful rapport with Tim Islip in the Service area for the last 16 years. Herb Chambers hires great people, and it shows when you go into the dealership. It couldn't have been a better experience, and we are in love with the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio Navarro, Tim Islip

Jun 10, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

MarionM: Thank you for your review of Tim Islip, John Mitchell, Emilio Navarro, Lauren Surowiec and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your continued business and kind words. We wish you the best of luck with your new CRV and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk.

March 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We had come in recently to trade in a Hyundai Veloster..."

- pboynt

We had come in recently to trade in a Hyundai Veloster and purchase a Honda Accord. We had a pretty complicated deal because of a lot of negative equity in our trade. Well through several days of back and forth phone calls and us making John Mitchell's life a living xxxx, the team was able to get our loan successfully completed and we are happily in a 2012 Honda Accord! This is not the first deal I have done with Herb Chambers Honda. In August of last year I also purchased a 2011 Honda Ridgeline from them. That was such a smooth deal I didn't even feel like I had purchased a car!! May have found a dealer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Panaccione , Patrick Boynton

Mar 25, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

pboynt: Thank you for your review of John Mitchell, Bill Panaccione and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad that we were able to complete your deal and get you into your Honda Accord. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

February 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I had the best car dealership experience I've EVER..."

- mouseworks

I had the best car dealership experience I've EVER had at Herb Chambers Honda in Seekonk, Massachusetts. We were greeted warmly and taken care of efficiently and expertly by everyone involved. John Mitchell, our Sales Consultant, was very knowledgeable about the vehicles he showed us. He was also bright and personable; it was obvious that he really enjoyed his job and the teamwork with his fellow workmates. As we sat waiting for the finances to go through, we noticed several instances of genuine kindness to customers by various salespeople. In one case, an elderly gentlemen stood in front of the coffee machine, apparently a little confused about how to go about getting a cup of coffee. Before I could get up to offer my assistance, one of the salespeople passing down the hallway noticed and immediately came over to help. The complimentary breakfast, lunch, snacks, and beverages were a lovely gesture of hospitality, too. Having purchased a good number of new or used vehicles over the years, I'm very familiar with how it all usually goes. Herb Chambers Honda was a most welcome change, and I will definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

mouseworks: Thank you for your review of John Mitchel and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your business and kind words. John is a great member of our team and we are glad that you had a chance to work with him. Thanks again, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

...
12
111 - 117 of 117 results

Dealership Inventory (569 Vehicles)

2019 Honda HR-V

$22,965

2019 Honda Odyssey

$38,755

2019 Honda Pilot

$40,705

2019 Honda Accord

$27,100

2019 Honda Accord

$24,670

2019 Honda Civic

$25,520

2019 Honda Accord

$27,100

2019 Honda Accord

$27,100