Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Ostlund.
John Ostlund
John Ostlund, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
5.0

John Ostlund

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

193 Reviews of John Ostlund

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I felt very taken care of"

- donna56

The staff was very knowledgeable, informative, very friendly and welcoming. They took the time to explain the workings of my new Outback. Get people you have there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duke Iwata

Jul 17, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Donna! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

Jul 16, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Accommodating"

- Andreamw

Was a quick and easy purchase of our Subaru. No hard sell and accommodating we told them what we wanted to do and they worked with us to get that done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kuhn, Tony Wright

Jun 24, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, painless, pleasant. "

- Bradlovesbacon

John did an awesome job of talking us through each and every step and making sure that we were getting the best possible car for our needs! I can’t recommend John and the rest of Dean team subaru more highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff

Jun 21, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hello there, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know. We hope you have a great day.

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Ostlund was a great help!"

- Adin Osman

Just this week we purchased our 2019 Subaru Forrester Sport from John Ostlund at Dean Team, it was the best experience we have ever had purchasing a vehicle. There were smiles all around the dealership. John made the process easy and quick, he answered every question we had and we never felt rushed! The Osmanovic Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff

Jun 21, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Adin, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Dean Team Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do for you. Take care.

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- ECG920

We set out knowing that we were going to buy a car that day and it would be from one of only two dealerships. We started with Dean Team and worked with John. He was efficient, listened to what we wanted and was patient and thorough with our questions. Because we wanted to do our due diligence before making a final decision, we went to the other dealership to see the other make/model car we were considering. The experiences were polar opposites and we ended up going right back to Dean Team and making our purchase. It was a no pressure, informative but relaxed experience. No unsavory sales tactics, no trying to over sell or guilt trip about budget etc. John was patient and took his time going over every detail. We left feeling VERY confident in our decision and I absolutely LOVE my new car! Thanks Dean Team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kuhn, Jason Moore

Jun 20, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

Jun 18, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outback Purchase."

- Eureka

We had stopped by a couple of months prior to get some information on the various models, and were impressed with the Sales Representative (Andrew). So, we popped in last week for a first hand look at the Woodland Green with the Java interior, while we were in the area , with no intention of buying that day. That combination, and John's easy going, no pressure support, was all that it took to make up our minds. That and a Price which we had not expected. Buying a new vehicle can be stressful, but John made it painless. He patiently educated us and made the process simple. A very pleasant change from the "routine" typically experienced at "other" dealers. Ask for John! You will be glad that you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Andrew Scheetz

Jun 17, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outback purchase"

- John

John did a great job. He lived up to his promise to make the transaction easy & fast. He also gave me a great trade in price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff

Jun 17, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear John was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- NewcarDsK

As soon as I entered the dealership The DEAN TEAM I was met by one of the employees Pete who asked if he could help and offered a water or something to drink. John, the person who helped me with the purchase of my vehicle listened to what I wanted, showed me options, was very knowledgeable of the vehicles he showed me and demonstrated great customer service. When I told John I was going to trade in my vehicle he immediately had someone look at it so I would know what my trade in would be. There was no pressure, just a great seamless experience in buying g a major purchase. All of the employees we came in contact with including Jason the person who handled the financial aspect of our experience was great. John is very customer oriented and is great in what he does

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dean Team Subaru-The Blessed Team"

- SilkeeSmoothe

My experience with the blessed team as I call them, was very pleasant. They managed to get me exactly what I wanted. When I told them what I wanted, they went to work. Very very satisfied with my outcome. Thanks guys. Sylvia A Whitener

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kuhn, Jason Moore

Jun 12, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new Subaru "

- AngelaDD

Had a pleasant experience driving different models to find what fit with me. Sales group was nice and patient and let ou dog go for test drive with us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2019

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear John was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Dean Team Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results

Dealership Inventory (439 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$50,475

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$24,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,930

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,578

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,269

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$43,415

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,865