About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Ostlund.
John Ostlund
John Ostlund, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
5.0

John Ostlund

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

151 Reviews of John Ostlund

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best A-Z"

- Geo

What can I say, they are the best! Since 2013 I’ve bought 4 New Subarus from The Dean Team and I have a used Baja that is serviced only with them. Not only is the Salesman easy to work with, (you need to check into the guaranteed trade up programs) it’s what goes on after the sale. The service and parts staff are willing to go the extra mile to accommodate your needs. So I have 3 Subarus currently being serviced at the Dean Team no surprises, no disappointments. I travel 47 miles one way to get there, but worth it! It’s the Dean Team’s staff that keeps me coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth coming back a third time"

- RustyG

We bought our first Subaru from John in 2011. We bought another from him in 2013. When I needed to replace my Impreza, I did not consider any other salesman. We bought our third one from him yesterday - a 2019 Legacy. It was a smooth process. We trust John and will definitely seek him out in a few years when it is time to replace our Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you Russell for your great review, and your continued business!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure"

- Dan119

I have dealt with John Ostlund and the Dean Team for many years now and have always had the highest level of service, responsiveness, and understanding. In the last 4 years our family has purchased 4 Subarus from John, and his understanding of our needs and wants, and his willingness to help and guide us is outstanding. Can't say enough good things about him. Exceptional sales person. As far as the dealership, the service is excellent. Eric Harrelson, Annie and Jeff all know their stuff. They are helpful, courteous and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business!

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional Staff"

- forester fan

We intended to spent the afternoon looking at a Subaru Forester and a Toyota CR-V. When we arrived at Dean Team, John Ostlund spent several hours showing us the features of the Forester, which we test-drove. We liked the car and we especially liked the way John answered our questions. We felt no sales pressure and found him to be very professional. We knew we'd found our new car. Dustin Westhoff handled our financials, and again he was knowledgeable and professional. We left with a new Forester and smiles on our faces.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff

Aug 08, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review, and your business!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They Care"

- Vickik

this was my second Subaru from Dean Team. I dealt with John on both. We have been texting, calling and emailing for the last couple of weeks on my interest on the New Ascent. I waited and the Red Touring addition was finally here, but I had to wait a couple weeks to get there, more texting and calling. It was meant to be it was still there when I could get there. John arranged his schedule to come in early to meet me. I loved the car, John brought me a deal right where I wanted to be. The Whole team pulled together to get the vehicle and paperwork ready to get me on the road home. I’m glad It worked out so I could purchase from them. I will definitely recommend them to anyone I know looking for a VW or Subaru. Great job guys, special thanks to John and Mark who responded when John couldn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark McNulty

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very favorable new car buying experience - Subaru Outback"

- Rubicon18

John O provided a very comfortable new car buying experience. He does not use any high-pressure sales tactics and was fully attentive to our questions, especially those surrounding the technology and security features on today's Subaru's. He was always willing to communicate via email, text, and phone. Dustin was very kind and made us feel very relaxed as we discussed the extended warranty and maintenance contracts. He explained the coverages and benefits in detail without applying pressure for us to make a hurried decision. Annie was very helpful in reaching out to the Service team with a question we had regarding our three power outlets as they seemed to be non-functional. Ryan (tech) came out to our car and immediately began troubleshooting the issue. After several tests (and a few blown fuses), and with Ryan's help and motivation, we discovered that, while our single-port phone charger worked flawlessly, our dual-port phone charger was causing a problem. (Full disclosure: the dual-port car charger does work well in our 3 other vehicles, ranging from 2000-2003.) Overall, each staff member mentioned above was very professional, kind, knowledgable, helpful, personable, and took the time to answer all of our numerous questions. We are very satisfied customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Annie Thompson , Ryan of the service department (5 stars)

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Third Love"

- SubaruLove

I just bought my third Subaru Outback, my second from Dean Team Subaru, and I not only love my new car, but was very impressed with every aspect of working with the team at Dean Team Subaru. My salesperson, who sold my last Subaru to me, John Ostlund, was wonderful from start to finish. I never felt pressured to make a decision and he was very helpful with all aspects of the transaction. The part I usually dread, meeting with the finance representative, went smoothly and only took a few minutes. It's true what they say, "Love is what makes a Subaru a Subaru".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business!

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase "

- Terry C

Fast, pleasant and smooth transaction super professional. John Ostlund ( sales ) and Dustin Westhoff { finance } were GREAT to work with !!! Love the car and high recommend The Dean Team. Terry C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff

Jul 30, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you Terry for your great review, and your business!

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple transaction"

- NewForesterOwner

John Ostlund was quick to respond to every question I asked. He answered honestly and was forthright. He competitively priced the new vehicle and fairly priced our trade-in. There were no surprises when we arrived at the dealership to complete our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore

Jul 30, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review, and your business!

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! No pruessur environment "

- Jam

John and his team did a great job and were extremely helpful! I never felt pushed into a decision. John showed me a lot of vehicles before we decided on one, which actually turned out to be a completely diffrent car than we had set out to buy. we ened up getting a 2019 Subaru ascent and could not be happier! Such a great vehicle! Prices were fair and John never tried to show me any cars over the price range I had set. Overall it was an easy and great experience. Thanks again John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results

Dealership Inventory (397 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$27,565

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$27,835

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$37,740

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$25,600

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$26,580

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$25,565