About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Ostlund.
John Ostlund
John Ostlund, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
5.0

John Ostlund

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

140 Reviews of John Ostlund

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a 2018 Subaru Outback"

- tom

I was in the market for a new vehicle and had always wanted to buy a new Outback. I contacted the dealership on the internet and Peter Ostlund was very up-front with the pricing and the amount that I would get for my trade-in. I visited the dealership and met with John Ostlund, who had already pulled the vehicle out for me to test drive. I was prepared for a round of bargaining, but John had prepared the proposal for me with the exact terms that Peter had offered to me over the internet!! This was by far the easiest and most enjoyable car buying experience that I have ever had. Highly recommend these two salesmen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Pete Ostlund

Jul 19, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business!

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple, honest, and hassle free vehicle purchase experience"

- OldGuy

John was friendly and patient as we considered the CrossTrek, Forester, and Outback. He answered our questions and took us on a test drive. Several weeks later I returned after deciding to purchase the Outback. He was straight forward and low pressure when presenting the dealer's offer. Having previously reviewed various auto pricing websites I knew his offer was good and there was no need to look at other dealers. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with professional sales people. "

- DKW65

We were not expecting to purchase the car that night, but the professionalism and knowledge of John Ostlund made the deal happen. The dealership had the exact car we wanted, and John made the numbers work in order to get the sale. The dealership understand our unique situation of being in the military and assisted with the registration to alleviate that headache for us. Definitely recommend the Dean Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kuhn, Jason Moore

Jul 06, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I bought a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek "

- Sarah8

I worked with John Ostlund and he was excellent! He was so supportive, patient and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone interested in buying a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Wright, Jason Moore

Jul 06, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" New outback "

- BB

Attentive, patient, answered all questions. Made buying a new car a pleasant experience. Subaru continues to have great updates on their vehicles in comparison to previous model years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff

Jul 06, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review, and your business!

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb just bought a ve"

- RebeccaART

Just bought the exact vehicle I wanted with Absolutely no pressure under John Ostlund at Dean team Subaru Volkswagen in Ballwin. It was the best car buying experience that I have EVER had and I have had quite a few.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Steve

Buying from Dean Team and especially working with John was a great experience. It was nice not having a pushy salesman as most car buying dealers are known for. They will get my return business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you Steve for your great review, and your business! We look forward to seeing you again.

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent salesman, John Ostlund! Excellent Service!"

- Rita

John made my husband and I feel like he had all the time we need to call, check out and select the Subaru we wanted. We even had him pull out of stock a car on the back row with packing still on a car we thought we wanted. After a final change, he brought out the perfect car. We love our Subaru Outback so much, this is the 3rd one we’ve brought from John since 2012. We still have all three and they are all running like this new one. Our son and daughter-in-law will be receiving our first 2012 Subaru Outback. With all the maintenance being done by this dealership, we know we are passing on a car in great shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you Rita for your great review, and your business!

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to by a car"

- ldebi

Easy and hassle free is the best way describe this place and our salesman John Ostlund. From the first meeting he only wanted to make sure that we were happy and went out of his way to make it happen. Friendly atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff, Matt Kuhn

Jun 27, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your review, and your business!

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly service "

- Kienchuc18

This company has Friendly service and takes time to help customers as needed. Also employees listen to comments and try to help you as best as they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Scheetz

Jun 13, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results

Dealership Inventory (419 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$26,465

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$33,710

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$27,565

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$27,565

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,215

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$33,820