Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Ostlund.
John Ostlund
John Ostlund at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

John Ostlund

Sales Manager

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

232 Reviews of John Ostlund

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very knowledgeable and courteous. Excellent overall..."

- Billastroth

Very knowledgeable and courteous. Excellent overall experience! Would highly recommend to anyone who needs a quality car and a quality experience. Everyone was great to work with. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi there! Thank you for your great review. We're glad to hear our team was able to provide you with an excellent experience and that you'd recommend our dealership to others. Enjoy your new Subaru - thank you for choosing Dean Team!

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John, Henry, and Jason were extremely helpful. They made..."

- Gshannon

John, Henry, and Jason were extremely helpful. They made sure I found something that I liked and fit into by budget. I would 100% recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Henry Puliusz

Jun 23, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review! We're so glad to hear John, Jason, and Henry were able to provide you with a positive experience and find you a car that met your budget! We greatly appreciate your business and your referral to others!

June 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"absolutely great experience with my salesman Paul..."

- Kyle1130

absolutely great experience with my salesman Paul Biermann and with the gentleman in finance Jason Moore. very easy experience with both people at the dealership and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Biermann, Jason Moore

Jun 15, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Kyle! Thank you so much for your great review! We're so glad to hear you had a positive experience with Paul and Jason. We greatly appreciate your business and referral to others. Enjoy your new Subaru!

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Henry, Sam, and the rest of the staff who I didn't get a..."

- zach

Henry, Sam, and the rest of the staff who I didn't get a lot of face time with at Dean Team Subaru made the entire buying process too easy. They got me the features I wanted at the lowest price in the state (I called around, trust me), and helped make my first Subaru purchase smooth. Much praise to Henry and Sam and their management. Go see them if you have questions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Zach, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Dean Team Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Dean Team Subaru!

April 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very comfortable experience. "

- Ed Keck

Here is a message I sent to the owner of the Dealership: Hello Mr. Dean, I do not often do this, but I wanted you to know that I was so happy I purchased a Forester from your Dealership. Adam Smith was a fantastic representative for your company. Also John was so helpful in getting me information late on a Friday. I really enjoyed my car buying experience. Thank you for having such great employees. Your Customer from Collinsville, Illinois, Ed Keck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Smith

Apr 27, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Ed! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We are so glad to hear that Adam and John were able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Forester!

April 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service- Christopher gave a..."

- jtross.stl

Excellent customer service- Christopher gave a straightforward presentation of my options for both vehicles and financing- they prioritized my business and got me a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Smith (#subarusmith), Michael "Hershey" Harmon

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent experience"

- edandgeorgian

adam smith was very helpful , courteous in showing me the different how to's with my Subaru which came in quicker than expected. We were 100% overall satisfied with all four people involved with our buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Smith, Mark McNulty, Pete Ostlund

Mar 28, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Safe travels!

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!!!"

- chrisoc07

Pete and John are amazing to work with. They were able to get the exact car we wanted for a great price. The overall experience was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark McNulty, Pete Ostlund

Mar 13, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hello, we're so glad Pete and John could help you! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2IMPREZA"

- 2IMPREZA

This is my second purchase of a Impreza Sport within the last 14 months and my 3rd purchase from Dean Team Subaru within the past year and a half. I keep coming back not only for the best pricing but for the one on one attention and personalized customer service I get when I come to the Dean Team. Adam my salesman was amazing and very at tentative to my needs and request. He was very polite at all times and very accommodating. He made sure everything was ready to go when I got there and had the car pulled up front all clean with my name on the windshield just sitting there waiting for me to drive it home. John Ostlund the Sales Manager was very polite as well, he came out and introduced himself to me and thank me for my business, this is a rarity anywhere else. Then I had the pleasure to meet Jason Moore in finance where every customer dreads going, however the past three times I've met with Jason he has always been friendly and very polite in answering all my questions when it came to the financing of my car and the add on security products they offer. Dean Team Subaru is defitenely the place to go in St. Louis and St. Charles if your looking to purchase a new or pre-owned Subaru, ask for Adam, John and Jason and they will take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Smith, Jason Moore

Feb 09, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very through, and patient with all my naive questions"

- sumit

I have been there to buy a Subaru Ascent, by trading my old Toyota Camry. The Sales person (Henry) was very through, and patient with all my naive questions. Friendly, and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Puliusz

Feb 09, 2020

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Sumit, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results

Dealership Inventory (350 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $25,410

2020 Subaru Impreza

$25,410

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $27,984

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$27,984

New 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $29,988

2020 Subaru Impreza

$29,988

New 2020 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $27,220

2020 Volkswagen Passat

$27,220

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $26,345

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$26,345

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $37,675

2020 Subaru Ascent

$37,675

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $26,345

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$26,345

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,078

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,078