About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Ostlund.
John Ostlund
John Ostlund, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
5.0

John Ostlund

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

160 Reviews of John Ostlund

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free"

- Skv

The whole experience was really good. I have Spent hours waiting for financing. If and when I buy another car, I will be coming to Subaru. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Can’t remember names but Manager and Fiancé were excellent

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Car shopping experience"

- Digi715

I really appreciated how well my salesman listened to what I wanted, didn't try to pressure me into getting the upgraded model and was just really pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Kuhn, Tony Wright

Nov 08, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review!

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic all around!!"

- Smbrewer

From the time I stepped into the dealership I felt right at home and never pressured by any of the sales staff. All the questions I had and they had my best interest at heart to find me the right car for my needs. The purchasing was smooth and not pushy. Would buy my next car from them in a heart beat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Westhoff

Nov 01, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business!

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A team you can trust"

- Ammalovesayla

From the moment I walked into the dealership for my appointment with John Ostlund, feeling nervous about shopping for a used car on my own, I felt well cared for and important. The whole team works together to make the process simple, easy and straightforward. John Ostlund walked me patiently through the process from start to finish, making sure Tony Wright could take me on a test drive, while he was working with someone else, when I arrived. John explained things in a way I could understand and went out of his way to address all my concerns. Jason Moore in Finance, took time to make sure everything was in order and that I understood my options. It felt like the whole team was looking out for me, making a daunting process manageable and easy. I would highly recommend the Dean Team to help you find a car that works for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business!

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth"

- Smooth as silk

I have purchased my fair share of vehicles but this was by far the smoothest process of them all.. John Ostlund was up front about the price as well as all aspects of the vehicle.. I had worked all night working and was hesitant about the whole process .. Bur I'm totally satisfied .. Thank you for your honesty and professionalism.. John even drove my new vehicle home for me..Wow .. above and beyond.. Thank you.. I had a great rest afterwards ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business!

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good purchasing experience with Dean Team"

- gdcall

Just bought a new car from John Ostlund at Dean Team Subaru. I hate buying cars, but John made it a pleasant experience. He shared all of the info I needed without any pressure to buy. This is the second car I’ve purchased from John. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was a fabulous Friday"

- Paigers

John was ready for me right at 1 pm, when I told him I’d be there. He let me drive and look at anything my heart desired. He was not pushy at all and because of that, I ended up with a fully-loaded CrossTrek! I will definitely be returning to John, as will My friend, Brett, who was with me that Fabulous Friday!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review, and your business! We do strive to provide a 5 star experience with every customer. Please let us know what we could have done differently to have earned a 5 star review.

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience, "

- Gail B

Ask for John. I'm sure all are as good as he was. No pressure, very helpful. We got what we feel was a very fair and generous deal on the car we wanted. No games no tricks no after deal surprises. You can't beat a Subaru, and you cant beat this dealership. Highly recommended. This is our third Subaru. all have been wonderful cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you Gail for your great review, and your business!

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Andrew Sheetz"

- DJM

Andrew Sheetz was great to work with. Knowledgeable, friendly and straightforward. Did not know him before but I hope to buy my next car from him also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Scheetz

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best A-Z"

- Geo

What can I say, they are the best! Since 2013 I’ve bought 4 New Subarus from The Dean Team and I have a used Baja that is serviced only with them. Not only is the Salesman easy to work with, (you need to check into the guaranteed trade up programs) it’s what goes on after the sale. The service and parts staff are willing to go the extra mile to accommodate your needs. So I have 3 Subarus currently being serviced at the Dean Team no surprises, no disappointments. I travel 47 miles one way to get there, but worth it! It’s the Dean Team’s staff that keeps me coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results

Dealership Inventory (424 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$27,565

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$37,740

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$32,135

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$25,925

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,602

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115