Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Ploeckelman.
John Ploeckelman
John Ploeckelman at Wilde Toyota
not yet rated

John Ploeckelman

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Wilde Toyota

3225 S. 108th St.
West Allis, WI 53227

Contact Me

j.ploeck@wildetoyota.com 414-329-6011

Call
Email

25 Reviews of John Ploeckelman

April 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience"

- Mark Gordon

I bought a Scion xD less than a year ago and Kevin Nelson and John Ploeckelman were extremely helpful in the purchasing experience. My wife needed a new car within the last week or so, and I knew I would be returning, but didn't think I'd be returning so soon. Anyways, once I realized I'd have to get her a new car, I knew where I was heading. I checked online, and headed back to Wilde. Eric Schoessow was also extremely helpful in my experience. I was looking at a particular Corolla, but it wasn't exactly what I was expecting so he helped find a phenomenal value on another Corolla. I look forward to another fantastic driving experience for the coming months and years thanks to the wonderful service from Wilde. The value and service they provide is unmatched. I truly appreciate the help from Kevin and Eric. They made for another great experience buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Nelson, Eric Schoessow

May 11, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Mark Gordon. We are so happy to hear that Kevin and Eric helped you find a great Corolla for your wife. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new used car has never been so easy! "

- Rebecca

Finding a superb, used car isn't easy, especially when there are so many options to choose from. I have always serviced my cars at Wilde Toyota in the past. This was my first experience buying a car from here. My salesperson, Terry Dies, was very friendly, knowledgeable and knew exactly what I was looking for. He gave me an amazing deal! He went out of his way to make me feel comfortable and addressed all of my concerns. The sales manager, John Plockelman, was extremely pleasant to work with as well. Our finance portion was handled by Anthony Yung. He was great to work with and was fast and efficient too! I will definitely buy my next car here in the future. I also advise anyone that's reading my review to do the same! Thank you Wilde Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Dies , Anthony Yung

Apr 14, 2017

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Rebecca. We work very hard to provide excellent experiences to our customers and we are so thrilled to hear that Terry, John, and Anthony were helpful and made you feel comfortable. It was truly our pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.

August 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience"

- M Gordon

I dealt with Kevin Nelson and John Plockelman. They both had exceptional customer service. Both of them left me feeling like I would come back to get my next car without question. Kevin was very knowledgeable, fair, and honest throughout the experience. John was also extremely helpful, and also made me feel like a very valued customer. I intend on contacting them again at some point down the road, and also plan on dealing with them regarding a car for my wife. I have been needing a newer car, and both of them left me feeling that I came away very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Nelson

Sep 01, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, M Gordon! We are so pleased to hear that Kevin and John were helpful. It was wonderful working with you and we look forward to your next return.

July 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Car Buying Experience"

- Gregory

We dealt with Brad Walder and could not have been more pleased with our experience. Buying a car is not our favorite thing to do and we often cringe at the thought of having to go through the process. Brad Walder has changed that for us with his pleasant, calm non-pushy manner and demeanor. He was such a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend Brad for anyone who wants to be treated properly and respectfully when buying a vehicle. Thank You Brad and keep up the excellent work !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Gregory. We are so happy to hear that Brad impressed you with his laid-back manner and dedication to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon!

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well Taken Care Of"

- stevo04

Terry Dies made the buying experience as painless as possible. He knew what we wanted and took extra steps to make sure we were happy with our negotiations. He also made sure we had everything we needed even after we walked off the lot. I just hope we have good luck with our new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Dies

Jun 30, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, stevo04. It was wonderful working with you and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

June 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesmen"

- smithte

John and Travis were great and made buying a used car very painless! Travis came through after we bought our Sienna and got me the owners manual. Thanks Travis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Enders

Jul 01, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, smithte, and congratulations on buying a Toyota Sienna. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

May 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2012 Sienna"

- CrystalH

We had a great experience working with Dillon. He was very straightforward and helpful. The process was painless and we are very happy with our new van. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Walczak, Dillon Cornette

Jun 01, 2016

Wilde Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, CrystalH. We are so happy to hear you are happy with your new van! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again.

December 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!"

- 54blkemm

I have never had such a smooth and expedient car buying experience in my life. Both Brad and John were very friendly and knowledgeable. We needed a car ASAP and within an hour they helped us find the perfect car for us. The entire process from beginning to end was easy and quick! I will definitely recommend my friends and family to Wilde.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Walder

August 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Rob is the best!"

- Abel47

I have purchased a number of cars from Rob Davis. His level of professionalism and outstanding customer service is always on point! I will continue to do business with Rob Davis in the future and refer friends/family to him. Thank for everything Rob! See you next time!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A living nightmare"

- Markmedsur

I was looking for a really nice Lincoln MKZ with the Ultimate package and very low miles for my Mother who will not be buying anymore cars. This was to be her last one. We always bought new cars before but this time she did not want to invest 50 grand into a car she would only drive perhaps 1500 miles a year and soon retire from driving. So I found a real nice Lincoln MKZ all black for her. I had to hunt hard to find the right one too. Nice used cars are hard to find and the dealers all jack the prices up so darn high too. They'll make 2000 to 6000 on each one if you don't work hard to stop that. WE lived over 150 miles away from the Wilde dealership. Well to make a long story short it was a living nightmare. I will come to the conclusion by saying it took over 4 weeks to finalize the paper work and we got the car home but the paperwork they sent and we were to sign was all wrong. WE actually kept the car in our possession without the right paperwork. I know it sounds crazy but it happened! lol Now get this---- 3 times they re sent paperwork by mail and finally they got it right. Rob was a nice guy but he angered my Mother and Me more so as he called her over 15 times within 1/2 hour one day to see if she had gotten all the paperwork. She was not even home but we seeb the caller ID and he had left a message and then we seen he kept calling about every 3 mins. Rob was a nice guy but that was terrible. I found him to be a bit on the hyper side of things but perhaps its the way the dealership there runs. They got more darn people running around in there than they know what to do with. I would never work in a place like that. Too high strung. WE did everything right. They goofed big time. Crazy! I was told the owner's daughter who works in finance causes a lot of problems for the guys there but can you imagine having a car in your home for almost a month and the paperwork was not even completed right? I even drove up there twice to get this all straightened out! TWICE! AND what is topping it all off now is the xxxx car has now been in the local Lincoln shop for over 3 weeks as they are desperately trying to find out why it keeps shorting out and no power. MY local Lincoln dealer has even called a Ford Lincoln Rep who has come down from Detroit to figure this out. My Lincoln dealer said they have never seen a case quite like this one before. I don't know if Wilde knew about this or not but so help me if they did they should be ashamed of themselves. I love my Mother and I wanted her last car to be very nice for her in her older years. SHAME ON THEM for all the worry they caused her! NO she or I will never buy from them again. I am no fool. Car dealers are a dime a dozen. Stick local where you can watch them all closely. Sheep are born every day. Don't be a sheep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (781 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,053

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,053

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,185

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,185

New 2019 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $63,933

2019 Toyota Sequoia

$63,933

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,637

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,637

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,336

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,336

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $21,313

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,313

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,733

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,733

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $33,723

2019 Toyota Camry

$33,723